Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Festive boston

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Spent 5 days here and must say it was a great little find.staff excellent and coudnt be more helpful..room was a bit small for three of us but the view was lovely so that made up for lack of space.nice coffee shop on the ground floor.very close to back bay station which was good for us because we had an early train to NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
It was very nice. We had tickets to see a play at the Lyric Stage. So convenient. No fuss, no hassle. It would be nice to see coffee in the lobby with real cream/milk as I love fresh coffee very early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
You get what you paid for. This hotel has very low price and very good location, and therefore you should expect a discomfort room before you arrive. The room is super small. We booked a room with one full bed. The room space is enough for one person, but not for two. Also the towels had strong bleach smell. Overall, it is a good hotel if you want to spend less, but you can live in a much comforter hotel if you're capable to afford higher price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

fantastic location, tidy, clean and comfortable.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
if you want a decent location to base yourself from to see Boston then this is a great hotel. It's not fancy, but it's clean, confertable and in a safe and excellent location to get out and see boston from. I liked it here, free wifi was a boost as some places really rip you off for this service these days. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place, road noise

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: nice place, nice staff, great downtown location
Cons: noisy
Location: nice place, road noise; nice staff, great downtown location
nice place, road noise; nice staff, great downtown location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Great location in Back Bay over the YWCA

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Great location and a good value. It's an old style hotel but well maintained.
Cons: Parking is expensive, but there's not much to be done about that in this location.
Location: About a block and a half from the Back Bay T station and a few blocks from Boylston and Newbury streets.
It was a small room but clean and in good condition. The bathroom had been recently renovated with quality fixtures and accessories. Heating system was much better and quieter than the usual chain hotel. I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city centers and facilities

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Good comfortable relax cooperative kind staffs Well access to wifi Clean rooms good air condition but its package had some noisy sounds during work and at night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地はとても良いが。。

Posted Nov 25, 2014
ホテルは地下鉄駅至近でわかりやすく、バックベイの便利な場所にあると思います。ただ、清掃をした後で、何かしら問題が生じています。たとえば、コーヒーがないとか。暖房の音もうるさいですし。ホテルの作りがやや古いせいもあるのでしょうが。ボストンはホテルの値段がどこも高いので、やや割安感のある同ホテルだと、仕方ないのかもしれませんが。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, AU.

Convenient

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Only complaint I have about this hotel is the lack of space. Our room was long enough, but just not wide enough. There were only about 14 inches between the bed and the wall, which was the passage to the other bed and the bathroom, and nowhere to put your suitcase. Otherwise, the room was very comfortable, with good facilities, and the hotel very conveniently situated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: Right by Copley Square (nice plaza with a church) & Copley Place (a mall) & a few blocks to Newberry St (coolest shopping district in town).
Tiny rooms, but clean. Desk was extremely wobbly, which I remedied by hand tightening the nuts. So there's a lack of attention to maintenance. There's a decent mid-priced café attached to the hotel with good salads & desserts. Biggest disappointments where: 1) Wake up call was 30 minutes late 1st night & 10 minutes late next, 2) their computer could not print my boarding pass & staff couldn't figure it out.