Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, Ontario

Recent stay at Kenmore Square

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Great location, very comfortable rooms.
Cons: The internet service.
Location: Easy access to Copley Square, Symphony Hall, Museums.
Stayed for three nights. Especially liked: the location-access to BU, Transportation (especially the T), restaurants connected to hotel are excellent, staff were excellent. Some renovations are underway, but did not inconvenience guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Beautiful place. The doorman who got us the taxies was absolutely wonderful. He was friendly, knowledgeable and polite. The housekeeping staff was also very friendly and professional! We ate in the restaurant and the French toast was delicious! I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod

Central location.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Attentive staff and cleanliness.
Cons: As soon as the construction is completed I am sure I would rate it 5 stars across the board.
Location: It was a big relief to have car service to Brigham and Women's.
Lovely experience. Traveling to Boston during record snowfall is stressful. Valet parking and car service to appointment was such a relief. Attentive staff and friendly atmosphere. We will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston area

Nice property

Posted Feb 12, 2015
The construction in the lobby was a minor nuisance but other wise the accommodations were very nice with excellent restaurant options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Steven and Nick set the tone at check in for a phenomenal stay. Loved the Keurig coffee maker. Best hotel stay ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

This hotel is right across the Boston University

Posted Feb 6, 2015
This facility is being reconstructed right now. Of course, they are offering only the rooms that are ready; so, you will get to enjoy the modern nice looking room. It is very quiet, so, none of that road noise and other things disturb. Valet parking is available and the service was good, but we were charged about $40 extra for this. So, if you need to go only a couple of blocks in the city, probably, you don't need to rent a car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winter visit to Boston

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location. Convenient restaurants with good food/drink.
Hotel is undergoing renovations to the lobby. Entry is to a less welcoming side door down the street from where the valet parking attendant takes your car. Although Boston did an ok job with snow removal, I would expect the hotel to do a better job in front of their business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hartford C.T.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: comfortable, quiet and very polite staff!
Cons: renovations finished
Location: lovely restaurants there. across from BU. not far from Isabella Gardner and the Ball park ...
the hotel was still finishing off their renovations, so the entry to the lobby was not directly at the valet park entrance. there were still some cosmetic bits to be done, otherwise, the staff were fabulous, the hotel was quiet and so comfortable, and the restaurant linked to them was fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Highland, CA

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Great hotel in Kenmore Square. Very nice rooms with a view of Fenway Park. Great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I've stayed in

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The staff here are so friendly and understanding. Plus the rooms are absolutely magnificent, and my room overlooked Fenway Park!