Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good location in Fenway

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel doesn't have a lot of extra frills, so ideal if you are out all day as you aren't paying for these. Free wifi in the room.
Cons: It would be good to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Red Sox baseball games at Fenway and it is used as a concert venue. Eastern Standard excellent restaurant can be reached through the hotel.
Hotel is an ideal base located near Fenway Park Stadium and next to Kenmore T stop. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very comfortable bed. The room was quiet apart from the noise of the fridge. Good air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Jul 31, 2015
We were allowed to check in early following a red eye from the west coast. Priceless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Indiana, just outside of Chicago

Quality hotel near Fenway!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Room was clean. This was an ideal location for Fenway and the T. Many restaurants surround the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Commonwealth needs to change their policy

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We were told upon check in that the room we reserved was unavailable Offered us an upgrade for $30.00 couldn't believe it. What choice did we have? I've never had a hotel charge for their overbooking error no apologies or even a comp for restaurant. Husband didn't want to make a scene so we paid. Although we liked the hotel and area will rethink future stays
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Excellent staff, clean rooms and modern look. I was offered and upgrade at no extra cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Centrally Located

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Cons: Fitness center is very small.
Fantastic experience. Staff was friendly. Many amenities are available by request. Centrally located with a ton of restaurants within walking distance. 2 blocks from Fenway park. Subway stop outside of the hotel makes traveling around the city very easy. Very safe. Within walking distance of river trails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Bra läge med närhet till centrum, Fenway, Charles River
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owen Sound, Ontario

No hot water

Posted Jul 17, 2015
There was no hot water for 3-4 hours which really disappointed me. When you pay that kind of price for a hotel you expect to be able to take a shower when you want to. The staff apologized but didn't offer any type of compensation which in my opinion isn't right. I'll stay somewhere else next time I'm in Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015
The hotel was clean all staff very friendly .. Only thing that surprised me was the bill under my door for $95 for valet parking fee ! You drive up and the very friendly staff jumps to your car opens up the door without knowing I was paying $45 a day .. Upset about not seeing the charge on Expedia as well as the staff not informing me ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. It was a great experience, I can't wait to return. They upgraded us when we arrived. It was the best.