Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel but no word about building work!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Cons: new tv channel guide has no information on screen.
Generally we had a good experience. Hotel very modern. Everywhere clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was great - exactly what I would expect for the price paid. We couldn't hear anything but from around 6pm to 9pm the whole room who shake every 10 seconds or so. We later found out this was building work going on behind. The hotel apologised but said there was nothing they could do. What I found so disappointing was that they never warned us about it beforehand - did they really think we wouldn't notice?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Needed relax and me time. HC gave it to me!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Perfect! The crew members were very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Very great experience! Clean rooms, good staff, and very good service overall!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very overrated

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedding
Location: Boston U
Example: No TVchannel list. Called and was send a Xerox copy -- but wrong list! Complained and got the right one, also Xeroxed! Also bedding (devet) was much too heavy for the room tepmerature. All this for $500/night (had to be near Boston U.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Helpful staff and perfect location for Redsox games.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Facilities and staff were superb. Facilities and staff were superb. Facilities and staff were superb. Facilities and staff were superb.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Room didn't have shower cap ,slippers,glasses ,coffee maker ,menu in room dinning,not information about restaurants in this area!Nothing!Only bed,table and TV!I paid for this 400$!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Very nice. Convenient to transportation.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Incredible staff, two nice restaurants, pleasant and spacious room. Very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great Boutique Hotel Close to Fenway

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, accommodations, and location.
Cons: Their parking garage is being rebuilt, so valet took slightly longer than normal.
Location: Close to Fenway Park and Boston University.
Booked based on closeness to Fenway and ratings. I needed a a room for two beds, one for my 9 year old son and one for me. We went to Boston to see the Red Sox. I am a hotel snob and like finer accommodations. As nice as the accommodations were, the staff was phenomenal. Warm, outgoing great recommendations for meals and site seeing. Doorman, Front Desk Attendant and Concierge addressed us by name each time they saw us. They remembered our conversations with them and asked us how we enjoyed the specific plans we had discussed with them earlier or the previous day. We arrived Friday evening and had tickets to see the Red Sox on Saturday. Wound up speaking to the Concierge outside the hotel about dinner plans. He said to us how about having a Fenway Frank for dinner and hands us two tickets for Friday night's game. Next time I am in Boston, the only hotel I will book is the Commonwealth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to Fenway Park

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Location: Close to Fenway (within walking distance). About 20 minutes from the Prudential building on foot.
The location of the hotel was perfect for our trip to Fenway Park. We were within walking distance, less than 15 minutes to the park. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling and spending time in the city.