Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Excellent staff, clean rooms and modern look. I was offered and upgrade at no extra cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Centrally Located

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Cons: Fitness center is very small.
Fantastic experience. Staff was friendly. Many amenities are available by request. Centrally located with a ton of restaurants within walking distance. 2 blocks from Fenway park. Subway stop outside of the hotel makes traveling around the city very easy. Very safe. Within walking distance of river trails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Bra läge med närhet till centrum, Fenway, Charles River
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owen Sound, Ontario

No hot water

Posted Jul 17, 2015
There was no hot water for 3-4 hours which really disappointed me. When you pay that kind of price for a hotel you expect to be able to take a shower when you want to. The staff apologized but didn't offer any type of compensation which in my opinion isn't right. I'll stay somewhere else next time I'm in Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015
The hotel was clean all staff very friendly .. Only thing that surprised me was the bill under my door for $95 for valet parking fee ! You drive up and the very friendly staff jumps to your car opens up the door without knowing I was paying $45 a day .. Upset about not seeing the charge on Expedia as well as the staff not informing me ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. It was a great experience, I can't wait to return. They upgraded us when we arrived. It was the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baseball trip

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Requested wine bottle to be delivered to our room for oir celebration and afterv1 hr of waiting we canceled the order. Taking away our joyus occasion. Not quite five star. Rooms are luxury but over priced during baseball season
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Very Nice!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Everything was clean and cozy. Room was large and had plenty of space! My spa visit was also very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful Boston Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Location: Just steps to a Boston MTS station making a trip to Newbury St. only a stop away. Also near Fenway park, MIT Boston Common and the Charles River.
Admittedly this was my first time in Boston, so I have no other local hotels to compare against, but I can say it was hands down one of, if not THE best hotel I've stayed in over the course of my travels. The staff were all incredibly helpful and courteous. The hotel itself was beautiful and modern with very spacious rooms. I can easily say Hotel Commonwealth will be my go to hotel for any future visits to Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshite

Great hotel in Boston

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Superb. Wanted to be close to Fenway. We could walk easily. That is about it