Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Room service too much longer than expected but otherwise great stay. Will return to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Hotel very close to Boston University

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Staff engagement was tops. They helped me with all of my requests.
Cons: Computer tablet in the room was not that helpful, and was somewhat slow.
Location: Boston Red Sox games at Fenway Park only a few blocks away. Boston University campus minutes away on foot.
Hotel staff were very helpful, interested and responsive. Room was clean, quiet and spacious. Direct proximity to Green Line, Fenway Park and Boston University. I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Connecticut

Nice hotel!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Central location, beds were comfortable, bathrooms were clean. Very busy restaurant/bar attached to hotel.
Cons: Parking. Valet took a while especially when Red Sox are playing. Also A/C unit in room clunked every time it went on. We turned it off at night.
Location: Restaurants/bars nearby, taxi stand right outside. Fenway park in back yard. Short walk to Newberry Street, Park and Boston Commons.
My husband and I stayed Friday through Sunday. We had to go to BU area and Allson Friday and Sunday but spent Saturday walking around Newberry Street. We had brunch there, shopped, walked through the park, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Columbus Indiana

Great hotel within walking distance to Fenway Park

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Clean and secure and close to Fenway Park.
The staff greeted us warmly and took care of us. The room was very clean. At check-out, they checked our bags for us while we did some sight seeing and went to lunch. When we returned they got our bags and quickly hailed us a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A & C from Brisbane Australia

Nice Modern Hotel close to what we wanted

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Helpful friendly staff Clean & tidy
Cons: Fix the ill fitting doors. We found the pillows very soft, we suffer from bad necks & could of done with firmer pillows, admittedly we didn't ask
Location: Many restaurants close by. A lot of Old Philadelphia within walking distance. Park close by. Hop on hop off bus will pick you up from hotel
Nice welcome and able to book in early which was appreciated. We booked a King room which was very nice, clean with all we needed and they were quite happy to supply some more coffee for us for the Nespresso. Our only slight criticism, they call themselves a Luxury Hotel but the wardrobe doors did not fit and the bathroom doors would not close. Only small things that could be easily fixed by maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cat from Frederick , MD

Posted May 17, 2014
We arrived around 11PM on Wednesday night and the front desk staff was simply incredible!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Boston

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The best service that I have had, as a businessman often on the road, in many a hotel stay. The definition of service and comfort.
Location: Location was steps away from the T, BU and two stops from Copley Square. Good restaurants in the neighborhood.
The Hotel Commonwealth holds the bar high for hotel management, service and room quality. Heather was helpful in placing us in a room with a king bed rather than two beds, the doormen are friendly and efficient, the stay was wonderful. Service of a five star for a much better price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from CT

Luxurious hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Beds, bar, photo gallery, staff. Could not hear noise from other guests or the hallway.
Cons: Refrigerator condenser made too much noise.
Location: BU and Newberry Street are within walking distance. Fenway is in backyard. T stop (green line) directly in front of hotel.
Stayed one night, checked out and then our plans changed so we stayed another night in another room. The first room was great. We were upgraded to a junior suite. Lots of room. Bed was very comfortable. The only complaint I had was that the refrigerator in Room 425 kept making a thumping noise every 15 minutes so we unplugged it. We told the front desk about it the next morning and hopefully they took care of it. The next night we stayed in Room 334. Again a large room even though it wasn't a junior suite. Bed was comfortable and lots of windows for a great view. Had breakfast in the room both mornings. Delicious! Restaurant/bar attached to hotel was great. Terrific seafood bar and nice patio for dining. Saturday night it was hard to get a seat at the bar at first so we went down the street for one and then back to the hotel bar and were able to get drinks at the bar and then a table on the patio. I would recommend this hotel! We usually stay in Brookline but chose this one because it was closer to BU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quintessentially Boston

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Large room, comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, clean and quiet.
Cons: I just wish there had been a coffee maker in the room.
Location: Perfect location! Practically under the iconic Citgo sign, within walking distance to BU, Fenway, green line.
Staff is very nice and incredibly helpful. The hotel is close to everything with easy access to the T.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val

Wonderful!

Posted May 12, 2014
Staff were terrific, hotel was beautiful, clean and comfortable. Everyone was very accomidating and extremely close to fenway. Thanks!