Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel commonwealth

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The hotel was reasonably priced and the location was excellent. The valet parking was efficiently run and a real convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel but no word about building work!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Cons: new tv channel guide has no information on screen.
Generally we had a good experience. Hotel very modern. Everywhere clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was great - exactly what I would expect for the price paid. We couldn't hear anything but from around 6pm to 9pm the whole room who shake every 10 seconds or so. We later found out this was building work going on behind. The hotel apologised but said there was nothing they could do. What I found so disappointing was that they never warned us about it beforehand - did they really think we wouldn't notice?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Needed relax and me time. HC gave it to me!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Perfect! The crew members were very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Very great experience! Clean rooms, good staff, and very good service overall!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Very overrated

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedding
Location: Boston U
Example: No TVchannel list. Called and was send a Xerox copy -- but wrong list! Complained and got the right one, also Xeroxed! Also bedding (devet) was much too heavy for the room tepmerature. All this for $500/night (had to be near Boston U.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Helpful staff and perfect location for Redsox games.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Facilities and staff were superb. Facilities and staff were superb. Facilities and staff were superb. Facilities and staff were superb.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Room didn't have shower cap ,slippers,glasses ,coffee maker ,menu in room dinning,not information about restaurants in this area!Nothing!Only bed,table and TV!I paid for this 400$!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Very nice. Convenient to transportation.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Incredible staff, two nice restaurants, pleasant and spacious room. Very good experience.