Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Great hotel with wonderful restaurants. Amazingly easy access to the T. Loved the linens and down bedding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Overall great hotel.very professional staff. Wonderful lobby. The only negative is that the water took a while to get hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marlton, NJ

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The rooms were large with high ceilings.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy to get to Fenway and Boston U.
This hotel is located very near Boston University and Fenway Park. The rooms are exceptional large and newly renovated. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful with walking directions to various places nearby. When we visit Boston again in the fall, we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom east longmeadow, ma

College viewing in Boston

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Great location near BU, Fenway park and plenty of food options.
My daughters and I spent 1 night at the Hotel Commonwealth. Perfect location right in the heart of the city. Great valet team. Very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Our room view was a construction site but that was our only negative. We will definitely be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas TX

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Not what I had expected. Everyone seemed too pretentious and did not seem to be carry about the customer. I wish I could have picked another place with a better rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great location, helpful, professional staff. Room temp and noise were appropriate for someone who likes quiet when they sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice suprise

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Bed great nice staff cool bar
Cons: Really a nice place
Location: Not much unless your a stadium fan
Bell man greeting exceptional and room a wow. Great from beginning to end
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Room was excellent size for Boston and location is great for Fenway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

駅近

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: 駅近、レストランも近辺にたくさんあります。
Cons: なし
Location: レッドソックスのフェンウエイ球場も歩いてすぐです。
Kenmore駅が目の前なので交通の便は良いです。 今回、玄関が工事中なのと、泊まった部屋の窓から工事中のビルしかみえず、かつ丸見えだったのでカーテンを閉めざるを得ず、残念でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great hotel all round

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Staff & room were 5 out of 5
Location: The Hotel was located near Fenway Park, Boston Uni, public transport was so close plenty of food options
We had a great time at The Hotel Commonwealth the room was spacious, bathroom clean and big, staff were unbelievable so helpful thanks to Jeffrey Nick & all the other great desk staff. We loved it pity we had to leave. I would highly recommend this hotel. We stayed for 5 days.