Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod

Central location.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Attentive staff and cleanliness.
Cons: As soon as the construction is completed I am sure I would rate it 5 stars across the board.
Location: It was a big relief to have car service to Brigham and Women's.
Lovely experience. Traveling to Boston during record snowfall is stressful. Valet parking and car service to appointment was such a relief. Attentive staff and friendly atmosphere. We will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston area

Nice property

Posted Feb 12, 2015
The construction in the lobby was a minor nuisance but other wise the accommodations were very nice with excellent restaurant options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Steven and Nick set the tone at check in for a phenomenal stay. Loved the Keurig coffee maker. Best hotel stay ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

This hotel is right across the Boston University

Posted Feb 6, 2015
This facility is being reconstructed right now. Of course, they are offering only the rooms that are ready; so, you will get to enjoy the modern nice looking room. It is very quiet, so, none of that road noise and other things disturb. Valet parking is available and the service was good, but we were charged about $40 extra for this. So, if you need to go only a couple of blocks in the city, probably, you don't need to rent a car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winter visit to Boston

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location. Convenient restaurants with good food/drink.
Hotel is undergoing renovations to the lobby. Entry is to a less welcoming side door down the street from where the valet parking attendant takes your car. Although Boston did an ok job with snow removal, I would expect the hotel to do a better job in front of their business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hartford C.T.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: comfortable, quiet and very polite staff!
Cons: renovations finished
Location: lovely restaurants there. across from BU. not far from Isabella Gardner and the Ball park ...
the hotel was still finishing off their renovations, so the entry to the lobby was not directly at the valet park entrance. there were still some cosmetic bits to be done, otherwise, the staff were fabulous, the hotel was quiet and so comfortable, and the restaurant linked to them was fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Highland, CA

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Great hotel in Kenmore Square. Very nice rooms with a view of Fenway Park. Great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I've stayed in

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The staff here are so friendly and understanding. Plus the rooms are absolutely magnificent, and my room overlooked Fenway Park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Wonderful. However, electricity had to be turned off one night for a few hours due to maintenance. When turned back (twice off and on), television started blairing maximum noise even though it had not been initially on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was just okay.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
It was in a decent area and initially as I walked into the makeshift lobby (due to construction), I felt wowed by the nice decor and was excited to stay. The staff gave my two girls each a teddy bear. At check in they informed us that our reservation had been lost but resolved the issue and booked a room for us. I was excited to see the room and was certain they would redeem themselves from the small glitch. Not so much. Yes it was clean, the staff was courteous but the room was just not worth the price. It was similar to a Hampton Inn room, a basic setup yet comfortable. No pay per view, had to request a coffee maker with a tablet they provided that was slow to work. They delivered a nice Keurig setup and a variety of coffee and tea which was nice. Then later they came with a flashlight and announced that the power would go out during the night due to their construction. It went out twice and each time it was restored the TV would switch on and wake us up. Not horrible but, I was tired in the morning. Thankfully the electricity had been restored by the time we woke up for the morning. Also, be prepared to pay $46 for valet parking (not included in the room fare) because parking is impossible otherwise. We did have a nice walk around the area to find food. There are a lot of restaurants and stores in the area. So though we enjoyed ourselves anyway, it was not the experience I expected.