Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Room didn't have shower cap ,slippers,glasses ,coffee maker ,menu in room dinning,not information about restaurants in this area!Nothing!Only bed,table and TV!I paid for this 400$!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Very nice. Convenient to transportation.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Incredible staff, two nice restaurants, pleasant and spacious room. Very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great Boutique Hotel Close to Fenway

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, accommodations, and location.
Cons: Their parking garage is being rebuilt, so valet took slightly longer than normal.
Location: Close to Fenway Park and Boston University.
Booked based on closeness to Fenway and ratings. I needed a a room for two beds, one for my 9 year old son and one for me. We went to Boston to see the Red Sox. I am a hotel snob and like finer accommodations. As nice as the accommodations were, the staff was phenomenal. Warm, outgoing great recommendations for meals and site seeing. Doorman, Front Desk Attendant and Concierge addressed us by name each time they saw us. They remembered our conversations with them and asked us how we enjoyed the specific plans we had discussed with them earlier or the previous day. We arrived Friday evening and had tickets to see the Red Sox on Saturday. Wound up speaking to the Concierge outside the hotel about dinner plans. He said to us how about having a Fenway Frank for dinner and hands us two tickets for Friday night's game. Next time I am in Boston, the only hotel I will book is the Commonwealth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to Fenway Park

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Location: Close to Fenway (within walking distance). About 20 minutes from the Prudential building on foot.
The location of the hotel was perfect for our trip to Fenway Park. We were within walking distance, less than 15 minutes to the park. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling and spending time in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Very nice hotel for business travel. Located right in middle of Kenmore Square, very close to business and T.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Second time at this Hotel. Even better the second time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to Fenway Park

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The location (close to Fenway Park). Freindly staff.
Cons: Reduce noice level between rooms that are connected with a door.
Location: Very close to Fenway Park.
We were given a mini suite with a door connecting our suite to a larger suite used for receptions and parties. Unfortunately there was a wedding reception there until 2am and the connecting door did not give any sound insulation. The sound level was as if the 50 very happy, loud people were in our room. This was the only negative experience, and if we were assigned a different room this noise issue would probably not have been an issue. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel nice location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great hotel staff good location. Upgraded hotel room upon check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, clean and welcoming.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Cons: I am still searching for a truly dark hotel room. I wish Expedia would create a "darkness" category.
Great location, helpful staff and comfortable beds made our stay in Boston very pleasant. we also enjoyed dinner at Eastern Standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, wa

Perfect hotel at a central location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We had a great time! The room was beautiful and the location was perfect! I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking to go all over Boston. The metro system is very easy to figure out.