Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Great hotel. Big and nice room.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The best part are the three restaurants. I would say the three are among the top 10-20 restaurants in Boston. Great ambiance and crowd.
Staff was amazing. The room was beautiful AND huge. I upgraded to the large king viewing over Commonwealth Ave and the Citgo sign.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪府

フェンウェイパークに近い

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: 立地、レストラン
Location: フェンウェイパーク、コプリーエリア
ボストンレッドソックス観戦をするのに便利なホテルを探して、このホテルにたどり着きました。 地下鉄駅の駅の真上で、かつフェンウェイパークからも徒歩圏内だったので、試合終了が遅くなっても安心してホテルに戻ることができました。 また、試合前、試合後はホテル周辺がお祭り騒ぎで、その雰囲気も味わえて楽しかったです。 料金はちょっと高いと思いますが、立地や部屋のコンディションを考えると納得できるものでした。 また、朝食のレストランも併設されており、おいしくいただきました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

とてもよかった

Posted May 6, 2015
Kenmore駅からすぐ。バスもタクシーも利用出来るので便利。スタッフも親切でした。フェンウェイパークまで徒歩で行けるのでとても快適でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kernersville, NC

THE Place to stay in Boston

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The location and all the staff.
Location: Located right at Kenmore Station. Within 15 minutes of the airport. Plenty of restaurants and shopping on Yawkey Way. Perfect place to stay for game!
Hotel Commonwealth is THE place to stay while in Boston. It is the perfect location, has great restaurants within walking distance and just across the way from Fenway Park. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Great hotel with wonderful restaurants. Amazingly easy access to the T. Loved the linens and down bedding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Overall great hotel.very professional staff. Wonderful lobby. The only negative is that the water took a while to get hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marlton, NJ

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The rooms were large with high ceilings.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy to get to Fenway and Boston U.
This hotel is located very near Boston University and Fenway Park. The rooms are exceptional large and newly renovated. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful with walking directions to various places nearby. When we visit Boston again in the fall, we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom east longmeadow, ma

College viewing in Boston

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Great location near BU, Fenway park and plenty of food options.
My daughters and I spent 1 night at the Hotel Commonwealth. Perfect location right in the heart of the city. Great valet team. Very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Our room view was a construction site but that was our only negative. We will definitely be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas TX

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Not what I had expected. Everyone seemed too pretentious and did not seem to be carry about the customer. I wish I could have picked another place with a better rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great location, helpful, professional staff. Room temp and noise were appropriate for someone who likes quiet when they sleep.