Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Highland, CA

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Great hotel in Kenmore Square. Very nice rooms with a view of Fenway Park. Great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I've stayed in

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The staff here are so friendly and understanding. Plus the rooms are absolutely magnificent, and my room overlooked Fenway Park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Wonderful. However, electricity had to be turned off one night for a few hours due to maintenance. When turned back (twice off and on), television started blairing maximum noise even though it had not been initially on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was just okay.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
It was in a decent area and initially as I walked into the makeshift lobby (due to construction), I felt wowed by the nice decor and was excited to stay. The staff gave my two girls each a teddy bear. At check in they informed us that our reservation had been lost but resolved the issue and booked a room for us. I was excited to see the room and was certain they would redeem themselves from the small glitch. Not so much. Yes it was clean, the staff was courteous but the room was just not worth the price. It was similar to a Hampton Inn room, a basic setup yet comfortable. No pay per view, had to request a coffee maker with a tablet they provided that was slow to work. They delivered a nice Keurig setup and a variety of coffee and tea which was nice. Then later they came with a flashlight and announced that the power would go out during the night due to their construction. It went out twice and each time it was restored the TV would switch on and wake us up. Not horrible but, I was tired in the morning. Thankfully the electricity had been restored by the time we woke up for the morning. Also, be prepared to pay $46 for valet parking (not included in the room fare) because parking is impossible otherwise. We did have a nice walk around the area to find food. There are a lot of restaurants and stores in the area. So though we enjoyed ourselves anyway, it was not the experience I expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice room, next to highway.....

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The interior of the room was nice, clean and comfortable. However, looking, and listening to a busy highway negated the room positives.
Cons: Front entrance may improve once renovations are complete. It is depressing at the moment.
Location: I did not enjoy being next to two major, busy, highways.
The room was nice and clean. However, it was next to the highway. Hotel is undergoing renovations, current entrance is depressing. Three star rating would be more accurate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

expensive hotel under construction

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: clean, nice staff
Cons: let people know when you are under construction and have guys outside your window with hammers and manlifts working.
valet made us find our way around block after sitting in massive traffic costing us an additonal 20 min when we were already late. Hotel was under massive construction which was not described anywhere. staff friendly and professional. 46 dollars to park not mentioned and 30 something in room taxes on top of the rate. room was nice and clean. Boston is way too expensive !!! Staying beachfront in florida this same week for 1/4 the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montana

It's location was fantastic.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Stayed during construction. The construction was audibly noticeable most of the day starting at 8am-ish. Nothing too crazy loud...but quite annoying. The lobby was closed so we used the side entrance. No doorman, which was only an issue because it was raining our entire stay. Every time we exited the building we needed to run down about 150' of sidewalk...to get a doorman to hail us a cab. Usually in this situation we would expect a doorman to hail us a cab and help us out with an umbrella. This was not the case. Our visit was probably lacking in expectations because of the weather and construction. But by no means would I consider this a 5 star or 4.5 star hotel. It was a solid 3.5-4 max. Staff was very polite and we did get a room upgrade...but it didn't really change much in our opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Night of Sleep

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet and convenient.
Location: Fenway Park, BU, steps from subway to downtown.
Needed a quiet place to stay for one night in Boston and this fit the bill. I was nervous that it would be loud since my room overlooked busy Kenmore Square but I slept great. The room was huge (nice touch to have curtains that could be drawn to create a separate sitting/work area apart from the sleeping area). The king sized bed was super comfortable and the water pressure was great in the shower (these are things I notice). Bonus was being able to walk right down into Eastern Standard restaurant, get an immediate seat at the bar, and have a nice dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Vacanza a Boston

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Albergo con camere grandi e pulite, personale gentilissimo ma per noi che amiamo girare possibilmente a piedi , troppo distante dal centro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Renovated hotel with quick transportation access

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Recent renovation. Everything was pristine.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near Boston University, Fenway Park, wonderful shopping on Newbury, The Prudential Center and other museum or church tours.
This is a beautiful hotel which has been recently renovated. We rented one of the Commonwealth suites and found it to be spacious, elegant and quiet even though our room faced Commonwealth. Everyone was responsive to our requests. The food at the Eastern Standard is divine. If you are not renting a car, there is easy access to the bus, subway and taxis. I would highly recommend this hotel.