Ratings based on 2,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel connected to the shopping mall

Posted Jul 1, 2015
My stay in the Marlow hotel was good in general. I stayed for ten nights due to some work I had with nearby university. I like that it was connected to the mall which makes it convenient for shopping for food, drinks, clothes, and every thing. However, I didn't like that they had no hot water kettle/ coffee maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Valley, NJ

Quick visit to Cambridge

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Staff. Pillows. Kimptom reward benefits. Location. Parking!!
We had to travel to Cambridge to expedite our son's passport for a last minute medical missions trip overseas. Got a room at The Marlowe due to its proximity to the Passport Agency near North Station. I can't say enough about the staff--from the parking valet to the front desk to the house keepers and bar/restaurant staff. Each and every one of them was extremely accommodating, truly compassionate and genuinely interested in helping in any way they could, especially when my son developed a sore throat and needed to visit an Urgent Care center. We felt like royalty there. Parking was so easy (and relatively inexpensive for other hotels!) and the benefits of being a Kimpton member was truly rewarding. The only complaint was that my husband found the bed a bit harder than he desired, but the pillows were heavenly, the bathroom week-equipped, the accommodations lovely. Loved the location--only wished we had more time to just relax and enjoy the area. Thank you, Hotel Marlowe and staff! You made a very VERY stressful trip much less so!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Beautiful hotel. Good location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Lovely hotel with large rooms. Extemely helpful staff. Dog and people friendly. There is a happy-hour wine tasting each evening. Great to visit with both the people and their dogs! Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and accessible
Cons: Nothing
Location: Many restaurants, shops, mall and tours of Boston
The hotel was great. Its is a good location, close to many shops and activities (museum, restaurants, mall) and the staff was very friendly. The price was great compared to other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel polite staff

Posted Jun 28, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. The hotel staff was excellent and the rooms were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Right by Museum of Science & Cambridgeside Galleri

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Nice location. About 10min walk 2 Lechemere/MOS green line. Friendly staff, beautiful & clean. Food was great too. We loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Disappointed with the amenities. Front staff members were very mediocre and the taxi situation seemed sketchy. However the cleaning team did a wonderful job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by jcapalbo, Hotel Management
THanks for the feedback, I will share it with the team and use it as an opportunity to improve. Thanks, Joe Capalbo, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellence from every corner.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
We were greeted with comp glasses of wine, given a lovely view from our room, & upon leaving were met with courteous front desk staff who mailed out our postcards & sent the baby blanket we left behind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by jcapalbo, Hotel Management
That's a nice greeting! Thanks for the great review! Joe Capalbo, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Visiting the kids

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: I liked the private oasis feeling of the hotel. I really liked the spa like bathroom. Great big comfortable room and bed.
Cons: Na.
Location: Visiting grandkids, park to jog and see the river.
First time staying here. Pleasantly surprised. What a gem in Boston. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by jcapalbo, Hotel Management
Hard to argue with being a gem in Boston! Thanks, Joe Capalbo, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 2, 2015
We arrived after our daughter's bedtime and the staff was speedy and friendly. The man who checked us in even took the trouble to get a bottle of sparkling water when he heard our daughter ask me for some. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The bathroom was also clean and a nice size. We only stayed one night but it was enough for us to get just what we needed. We would definitely return to the Marlowe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by jcapalbo, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing the kind words about the staff and the rooms, we can't wait have to you back! Joe Capalbo, General Manager