Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katie

Great customer service

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and efficient front desk staff. Loved that they offered you Nespresso or bottled water or juice at check in. Modern furnishings. Tad inconvenient in terms of access to subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Conference attendee from North East

Not worth it!

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst hotel stay in years! Elevator kept me up most of the night, lacked extra blankets, and there was mold in shower. Nice decor does not make up for the lack of amenities and space that a hotel at this price should have. Staff made no accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable hotel right of harvard campus

Posted Mar 16, 2014
queen size room was the most comfortable I have ever been in, aside for a little small in size. But the bed was super comfortable and the bathroom, along with its marble floors and walls, it's luxury shower was the best. And for once all drinks are complementary! They also have an computer room, with printer which is complimentary. Great stay for less than a week
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from NJ

Quaint but small

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Veritas is a beautiful small boutique hotel, perfectly located for anyone visiting Harvard. The decor is excellent. The service is great and very accommodating. There are free refreshments and coffee in the lobby which is always a plus. Some of the rooms are super small which isn't that big of a deal if you don't mind be in tight quarters. I have stayed in some of the larger rooms and during the summer if your lucky you can get a room with a balcony. Overall the hotel is really great. If the rooms were a bit larger this would have gained a 5 star rating from me. Also, one negative which happens a lot in other hotels... no movie rentals and not a lot of channels on TV. That's disappointing, especially when your looking to relax after a long day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ed from Dallas

Visiting our son at Harvard

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great location and incredibly accommodating staff. We had reserved a queen room and remembered after one night why we can't sleep well in a queen bed and the staff moved us to a king room that was much more comfortable. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JL from Reno, NV

Affordable Gem in Prime Locale

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel completely exceeded my expectations. Service: Check in was a breeze! The two individuals manning the front desk were so helpful and gave me suggestions for dinner locations. 5 minutes into my room they even gave me a call to check if I needed anything else. They have a little area next to the front desk with free juice, water, coffee, etc. Quality of the Hotel and Rooms: The elevator was a bit slow and the hallways are tiny, but these minute drawbacks are easily overlooked. The room was definitely a winner. It was much larger than expected. I checked into a queen. The interior and fixtures were darling. I felt right at home here at this boutique hotel. Overall the room had a feeling of luxury about it. The carpets were plush and soft underneath my feet but they're in need of some deep cleaning. There were dark spots in certain areas. Something I was pleasantly surprised with was the ihome provided in the room. This was an awesome little perk. The beds are so comfortable. The linens were top notch Egyptian cotton, very high quality and plenty of pillows. Onto the bathroom. Very beautiful details. The shower was the perfect size and the stone details once again created some unexpected luxury. However, I have to note the walls are as previously noted in other reviews...paper thin. I heard every footstep down the hallway. Location: This hotel was close to Harvard square. It was about a 10 min walk to plenty of restaurants and shops. The area felt very safe to me as well. The 2 mile radius around the hotel is aplenty with students.