Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excellent stay by Harvard Square at a great price!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Small and excellent without the big chain feel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of places to eat and Harvard Square and T stop also very nearby.
We needed a 1 night stay close by my daughters apartment and this satisfied our needs and price helped a lot also being by the square and really cute. It is a small boutique hotel but our king room was given as a upgrade thru my expedia rewards which surprised me that I had that level. Gorgeous room, bathroom spacious. The front desk gave us a call after we got to our room to check if everything was satisfactory , which it was. Drinks were offered to us as we checked in such as water, juice , coffee, available anytime he said. I had asked for them to arrange a taxi to take us to the airport the next morning at 6am and it showed up at 5:45am. Front desk also helped me print out my boarding passes also! Such a great staff! I will definitely stay here again when I visit my daughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Near Harvard, excellent staff, quaint but elegant

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Easy walk to Harvard and surrounding restaurants. The staff was attentive and professional.
Cons: Better info about parking ahead. I also prefer a coffee machine in my room instead of going to the lobby.
Location: Harvard
The hotel was very close to Harvard with many restaurants in walking distance. The hotel staff was very professional and courteous. Coffee was available in the lobby. Valet parking but GPS kept routing me to the wrong place to find the valet so that was confusing. The room was small but comfortable. The hotel is a quaint old building that has been remodeled into an elegant, small hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful interior design, excellent customer device, very comfy bed, nice courtyard and complimentary beverages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Lovely hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Boutique feel.
Cons: Expand lounge.
Lovely hotel! Great location. Simply beautiful. Small and intimate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

More of an Inn than a Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nice toiletries in the bathroom. Friendly staff
Cons: Amenities such as gym access.
Location: Shops and restaurants.
This is a very small hotel that does not have very many amenities. The one elevator the hotel had broke during my stay. The room and bathroom were also very small. The hotel's location is also on a very noisy street disturbing sleep. There is no gym. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The furnishings are high-end as are the toiletries. The location is also close to shops and restaurants. However, I will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Wonderful staff, immaculate rooms, impeccable surroundings and convenient location. The downfall to this hotel is the rooms are extremely small yet immaculate. We did find that our room which was located near the elevator was not noise free due to the noisy elevator. Our balcony was nice yet the furniture was roped down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Short visit to the Boston area.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, quality of furnishings, decor.
Cons: Service was erratic. Elevator was very slow.
Location: Sits next to Harvard Square, so lots of restaurants and bars close by, as well as the Harvard campus.
Lovely, small boutique hotel. Rooms are very nicely appointed, but they are VERY small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila

Great boutique hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The hotel from the staff to the quality of linen is absolutely in 5 star rating. The size of the room is small and the hotel does not have pool or fitness room, but the quality makes it up. It's proximity to Harvard campus and metro makes it ideal for those visiting Harvard students.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hip hotel walking distance to a lot of Cambridge.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The staff is cool, attentive, and friendly. The valet parking is a great option as parking near Harvard Square is difficult. There is a clean well equipped gym just across the street. The decor is hip and rich and comfortable. The location is walking distance to a lot if Cambrdge and Harvard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Northampton MA

Beautifully appointed!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
This hotel has a boutique feel. Although the rooms are small, the design and furnishings are lovely. The beds are very comfortable and the staff is excellent. Many restaurants in the area. We'll stay here again!