Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
ヒーターが壊れていて1日目は寒かったが、フロントに伝えるとすに治してくれた。 瀟洒で快適なホテルです!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Nettes Hotel in guter Lage zum Harvard Square. Tolles, hilfsbereites Personal. Guter Service: ganztägig gratis Getränke (Tee, Kaffee, Orangensaft, Wasser)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
地下鉄の駅から、夜でも安全に歩ける範囲。スタッフが感じ良く、とても助けになる。部屋で飲み物を作れないが、ロビーのコーヒー・紅茶・ジュース・水などが24時間利用可能。部屋が狭くて暗いのだけが、とても残念。清潔でバスローブがあり快適に休養できるけれど、狭くて仕事は無理。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Nice hotel in convenient location. 100% recommended without reservation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derekfrom Boston

Great little hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Unable to connect a laptop to the TV...very inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Luxurious hotel meets cute B&B... W/O the b'fast

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Loved the location and the helpfulness of the staff. The whole ambience made me feel like I was staying at a beautiful, luxurious B&B. The only problem: I was alone on this trip, but not sure if room size can accommodate more than one guest. Luckily it wasn't my problem this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, OK

Excellent hotel for visiting the Harvard campus

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Location: Everything in the vicinity of Harvard University, Harvard Square, and the many student housing facilities is within easy walking distance of the hotel
My wife and I have stayed at this hotel a number of times while visiting our son, a student at Harvard, and have usually been very pleased with the hotel. However, this time we were in the smallest room we have ever been assigned (perhaps because of our arrival after midnight due to flight delays) and, while the previous rooms were not huge, this one (room 211) was a postage stamp by comparison. It is no exaggeration to say that we often had to move sideways to get around the room, which had a miniscule closet and no dresser in which to place your clothes. The cleaning staff left the bathroom only partially cleaned one of the days of our stay, leaving cleaning cloths and not replacing all towels. While the heated bathroom floors are a very nice feature at this hotel, particularly during snowstorms in February, our was not functioning on arrival and, despite repeated daily requests, was not fixed until the final night of our three day stay. To their credit, however, on checkout the hotel gave a quite generous reduction in our bill. Despite these comments, if your vacation or business is taking you to Harvard, the location of this hotel in proximity to the campus can't be beat. We will be back for graduation this May and hope things are better then and this one-time disappointment a distant memory.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Inadequate rooms

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Like just about everyone there the night we stayed at the Veritas, we were visiting our kid at Harvard. We wanted something less pricey than the Charles Hotel. But the Veritas takes the boutique concept too far. We had a "mid-size" room, which was still claustrophobic; the room was clearly just for sleeping. No drawers, no where to put our suitcase. The HVAC kept us awake, as did the mattress. The bathroom was the redeeming feature, with heated floors (it was really cold out!) and a nice shower. The single elevator was slow. The lobby was OK, with coffee, tea, orange and cranberry juice, but that was it. Across the street is the wonderful Zoe's for breakfast and lunch. It's about a 5 block walk to the edge of Harvard Yard and to the Art Museum. There's always lots to do. But we'll probably be staying elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Great hotel close to Harvard

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Location, decor, cleanliness.
Cons: Bigger rooms
Location: Close to Harvard, fogg museum, faculty club
Perfectly situated if one has meetings at Harvard. Well designed, clean, quiet. Only drawback, rooms quite small. Although there is no restaurant, hotel provides coffee and soft drinks, and there's a good diner steps away. Highly recommend, and I intend to go back.