Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful interior design, excellent customer device, very comfy bed, nice courtyard and complimentary beverages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Lovely hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Boutique feel.
Cons: Expand lounge.
Lovely hotel! Great location. Simply beautiful. Small and intimate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

More of an Inn than a Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nice toiletries in the bathroom. Friendly staff
Cons: Amenities such as gym access.
Location: Shops and restaurants.
This is a very small hotel that does not have very many amenities. The one elevator the hotel had broke during my stay. The room and bathroom were also very small. The hotel's location is also on a very noisy street disturbing sleep. There is no gym. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The furnishings are high-end as are the toiletries. The location is also close to shops and restaurants. However, I will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Wonderful staff, immaculate rooms, impeccable surroundings and convenient location. The downfall to this hotel is the rooms are extremely small yet immaculate. We did find that our room which was located near the elevator was not noise free due to the noisy elevator. Our balcony was nice yet the furniture was roped down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Short visit to the Boston area.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, quality of furnishings, decor.
Cons: Service was erratic. Elevator was very slow.
Location: Sits next to Harvard Square, so lots of restaurants and bars close by, as well as the Harvard campus.
Lovely, small boutique hotel. Rooms are very nicely appointed, but they are VERY small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila

Great boutique hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The hotel from the staff to the quality of linen is absolutely in 5 star rating. The size of the room is small and the hotel does not have pool or fitness room, but the quality makes it up. It's proximity to Harvard campus and metro makes it ideal for those visiting Harvard students.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hip hotel walking distance to a lot of Cambridge.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The staff is cool, attentive, and friendly. The valet parking is a great option as parking near Harvard Square is difficult. There is a clean well equipped gym just across the street. The decor is hip and rich and comfortable. The location is walking distance to a lot if Cambrdge and Harvard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Northampton MA

Beautifully appointed!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
This hotel has a boutique feel. Although the rooms are small, the design and furnishings are lovely. The beds are very comfortable and the staff is excellent. Many restaurants in the area. We'll stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NYC Gal

Lovely boutique hotel in Cambridge

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Two coworkers and I had meetings in Cambridge and booked Hotel Veritas at the last minute. What a delightful hotel! Beautifully decorated, super friendly staff and very clean. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable hotel right of harvard campus

Posted Mar 16, 2014
queen size room was the most comfortable I have ever been in, aside for a little small in size. But the bed was super comfortable and the bathroom, along with its marble floors and walls, it's luxury shower was the best. And for once all drinks are complementary! They also have an computer room, with printer which is complimentary. Great stay for less than a week