Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Great hotel. Very clean, comfortable. Nice, friendly staff. Well located in the middle on Cambridge, close to the Harvard campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Excellent choice near Harvard Square.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Polished and friendly staff, spotless room, attractive d├ęcor, very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location, no food service.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
That the hotel has no food service made for some challenges. While there are plenty of options in the neighborhood once you leave the hotel, one doesn't always want to have to do that especially after a long work day. Apparently, they will deliver some cheeses to the room if you know to order them. The welcome page said these would be available in the lobby but, they weren't and until I asked I didn't know about this option. It seems they don't publicize that. There is coffee/tea/water/juice service for the taking at the concierge desk and complimentary water in the room which was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom austin tx

Near Cambridge

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The rooms are very small, noisy, and smells. We liked the location but that's it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, outstanding location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Wonderful place, close to everything yet quiet and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west hollywood, ca

Amazing location, amazing staff!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Complimentary water, teas, coffees and sodas. Amazing friendly attentive staff. Gorgeous clean decor. Location, location, location.
Cons: The shower is so gorgeous but the shower head and water pressure left much to be desired.
Location: This location is beyond amazing we walked everywhere, public transportation is also very close.
We arrived before check in and they quickly took our bags to hold. They promptly called a few hours later letting us know the room was ready. Once we checked in they let us know there was a complimentary beverage bar. They had hot coffees, teas, juices and cold sodas that you could grab whenever you wanted. I also loved they had free ice water bottles and the water in your room was free as well. There were amazing little places to hang out and enjoy the beautiful atmosphere of the hotel in the lobby and patios upstairs and down. The room was gorgeous! Very tastefully decorated and beyond clean. They also had lovely bathroom goodies and lots of fluffy clean towels. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was attentive and sweet the location was perfection and the hotel itself was charming from top to bottom. Will defintly be staying again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great boutique hotel close to harvard square

Posted Aug 27, 2014
great people, great facility / room quality, if you don't like smallish (i.e. euro style) bedrooms then this isn't the place for you, only minor issue was a very faint rumbling once in a while when the subway roles by under Mass Ave, no mini bar but love that there is awesome coffee, juice, water for free 24 hours in the lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amberfrom New York

Lasting impression

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
As I read in previous reviews the rooms were kind of small. What can you expect from a boutique hotel in Cambridge? Being that I only slept and got ready in my room that had no impact on my stay. The staff was the ultimate highlight. They are very friendly and accommodating. From the moment of check in to check out they made me feel like I was a valued guest. I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again next time I'm in the area. Well done Hotel Veritas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melindafrom Atlanta

Love this boutique hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Veritas is beautifully decorated. The beds and linens are exceptionally comfortable. The staff is very helpful and friendly (especially Brandon). The coffee is excellent. This is my favorite place to stay in Cambridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steven W. Grantfrom Santa Barbara

Great Small Urban Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the kind of place you hope and dream most stays in cities are all about; friendly without being intrusive, quiet but next to a convenient main street, wonderful local cafes and shops that are well edited. After a long and exhausting walking and biking (rent the Hub bikes up the street) day, my room at the Hotel Veritas was a welcome oasis. Highly recommended.