Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Northampton MA

Beautifully appointed!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
This hotel has a boutique feel. Although the rooms are small, the design and furnishings are lovely. The beds are very comfortable and the staff is excellent. Many restaurants in the area. We'll stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NYC Gal

Lovely boutique hotel in Cambridge

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Two coworkers and I had meetings in Cambridge and booked Hotel Veritas at the last minute. What a delightful hotel! Beautifully decorated, super friendly staff and very clean. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable hotel right of harvard campus

Posted Mar 16, 2014
queen size room was the most comfortable I have ever been in, aside for a little small in size. But the bed was super comfortable and the bathroom, along with its marble floors and walls, it's luxury shower was the best. And for once all drinks are complementary! They also have an computer room, with printer which is complimentary. Great stay for less than a week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheapest in the area with better amenities

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Was first time, but already committed my next 12 stays there. No other hotel in the area with equal or better quality can't beat their price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Veritas, Cambridge

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The Expedia special offer made this hotel exceptional value in this overpriced area. if I had paid list price my review might be different.
2 night stay. Very pleasant . Expedia special offer made the price right. Would not be so positive if I have to pay the std room rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frederick from New Hampshire

Friendly, well-appointed and situated small hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
The title says it all: Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful, Rooms are nicely appointed and there are many amenities both in-room and in the lobby (free coffee, soft drinks, snacks), and the hotel is a scant five minute walk from Harvard Square (Harvard Yard is even closer).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Massachusetts

Great hotel awesome location!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Location, size, rooms.
Location: The hotel is right in the heart of Harvard Square with easy access to many restaurants, bars, shopping and the T.
Stayed at Hotel Veritas January 25 & 26, 2014. The staff was very accomadating and the room was lovely. They have on-site valet parking for a small fee. We booked a queen size room, when we arrived they gave us a free upgrade to a king size room because we are Expedia Elite customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Nashville

Surprise in Cambridge

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: The toiletries are amazing. Great walk-in shower, comfy beds, and a fireplace in the lobby.
Cons: The signs are a little difficult to see, so we might have passed the building a couple times before recognizing it.
Location: There's a great seafood place called the Dolphin, a great Irish Pub called Grafton Street, and a board game shop called The Games People Play.
Wow. The Veritas is awesome. We got in late on Sunday and due to an error on our part, we had a one bed room as opposed to two, but the room wouldn't fit a rollaway. So they offered us tons of comfy bedding, and we made do for our third guest. Free coffee, juice, soft drinks at check-in, an incredibly accommodating front desk, and a cute, boutique vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

small rooms, no breakfast, but great location

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Hotel Veritas while working a few days at Harvard. It's a great location and wonderful hotel. I will recommend this place to others and stay again if I'm back in Cambridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah from Minneapolis, MN

Didn't Want To Leave The Room

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: The details and the service. It was classy.
Cons: An exercise room or the ability to use the facilities across the street.
Location: The hotel is close to the Harvard T stop. It s located on campus within walking to all the Harvard shops and academic buildings.
The hotel was like an oasis in a busy city and life. I had a corner room, quiet and inviting. I was in Boston for a meeting but really just wanted to hang around in my beautiful room.