Ratings based on 1,208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great, convenient place to stay in Boston.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: They were SO accommodating!
We stayed overnight and then left early for an all day tour of the city. They took care of our luggage, helped us learn the public transportation system, water taxi system, and at the end of the day helped us return to the airport for our rental car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, CO

Lovely!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Overall excellent minus the inconsistent wireless. Staff is superb. View is out of this world! Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T. Seattle, Wa

Posted Sep 25, 2014
From check in to check out everything was excellent Rrstaurant was equally as good as was Amelia out server
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Great experience. Clean, beautiful, professional and friendly staff. However, the cleaning staff was talking very loud outside the room every morning. Louder than just a normal conversation. Almost yelling. I still Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Amazing view of Boston harbor, airport convenience

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The view, convenience to airport, friendly staff.
Cons: Better towels in the room. Free Breakfast.
Location: Near the airport, fabulous views of Boston harbor.
We wanted a hotel convenient to the airport, and this was perfect. We arrived by rental car, and the hotel used their shuttle to pick us up directly from the rental car facility. Internet was included, no breakfast. Room had astounding views of Boston - try to arrive by sunset! Towels in room were very thin and disappointing, not at all in keeping with this mostly upscale hotel. Disappointing that hotels like this charge for parking, and breakfast prices were absurd ($25 buffet).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was no free parking

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Even the motels have free parking and this hotel was near the airport with a huge parking lot that was barely used. It cost me $38 to park there overnight. I think it is not right. It wasn't even in downtown. It was near the airport with tons of free space around it. Will never stay there again if I am driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

I will back soon

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Excelent experence, nice personal, best view, very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and tremendous views from one side

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Great views over the harbor. Nice rooms. Nice short walkway along the harbor's edge.
Cons: The occasionally longer waits for a shuttle to arrive (especially when waiting to get back to the hotel from the airport subway stop at night).
Location: Location is convenient as long as you don't mind traveling by subway through airport or spending on water taxis. Most activities are easy to find.
Checked in and found we had a room facing the airport. After changing rooms to face the harbor and city, the experience felt much different/better. Staff was friendly and helpful. The shuttle to blue line stop (subway) at the airport was nice to have but not always as quick to arrive or pickup as the hotel says (figure a 20 minute wait). We had a great trip and time in the city. Given how close the hotel is to the airport, it's amazing that you don't feel it in a negative way (no issues with noise, traffic, etc.).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Del Mar, CA

Right there at the Airport

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: At the airport. Easy trip to Boston by water or subway.
Service at the Harborview Grille was terrible because they were short staff. I did complain, and they made it right by not charging for dinner. So, bad things happen, but at least they made it right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Russia

Remarkable hotel not so far from the downtown

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The water taxi stop is right behind the hotel and there is a nice bay with benches. The love-chair is perfect for enjoying the view while sipping wine
Cons: One day the maid knocked on the door at 9.40 am despite the "privacy" sign stuck to the door from the outside. Not appropriate time for that!
I chose this hotel because of the the view. So many reviews marvelled at it and I couldn't resist - I love views. It is spectacular! Especially in the evening when the lights of the Boston skyline illuminate your room. A nice hotel for a romantic get-away (except that the walls are not very soundproof, it seems). Everyone from the staff, without exception, was very friendly and polite. I would definitely stay there again, if I come to Boston in the future.