Ratings based on 1,522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Perfect airport hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Super choice for a late flight in for the Boston Marathon. Close and accessible to all. Free shuttle service to the T, which we took the next day to get to our hotel which was closer to the finish line. Very friendly and helpful staff - this was my first Boston Marathon, and I'll be back! You can access the hotel from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

An affordable alternative to downtown Boston

Posted Apr 23, 2015
We would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family. The hotel is near the airport and across the harbor from downtown Boston. between water taxis, regular taxis, and easy access to the metro (free from the airport), we didn't have any problems getting to and from downtown. Clean room, comfy bed, and a great staff made our stay at the Hyatt Boston Harbor very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NE

Short comfortable stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We were exhausted when we checked in but the staff was very helpful. We couldn't get a room with more than one bed in it so the staff offered a roll away bed. The beds were in the rooms before we ever had a chance to get to the rooms! The views are beautiful but it was too foggy and chilly to fully enjoy. We will, without a doubt return to this hotel if we have the chance to visit Boston again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Great place to stay to visit the city

Posted Apr 21, 2015
I stayed here when I ran the Boston Marathon in 2015. The room was very nice, clean and QUIET. I never once heard a plane taking off. I had a wonderful view of the city across the Bay. Getting into the city was very easy using the free shuttle that takes you to the Blue line on the "T". There also is a $10 water shuttle that takes you across to the aquarium in about 10 minutes where you can just walk around the North End or board the T there as well. When I checked out the morning of the race, they made it clear they would be providing changing rooms after the race to take a quick shower and get into some clean clothes. They, of course, held onto my luggage while I ran. I am completely satisfied and plan on using this hotel for future stays/races.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Caters to conference goers.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Large, light rooms. Nice view of the harbor and the city.
Location: Location is abysmal unless you want to be right next to the airport.
There are some really nice things about this hotel - nice view, large rooms, light and some issues. Charges for parking - no reason - big pretty much empty parking lot. No coffee in the morning. One issue - it is a trip to get to Boston. You either have to take the ferry or the subway. This adds expense to the $42 per day parking fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bath, UK

Good stopover close to the airport

Posted Apr 15, 2015
We had an enjoyable stay at this large hotel close to Logan Airport. Despite being close to the airport noise insulation was excellent so barely heard the planes. Although the hotel is some way from the city centre, used the free airport shuttle bus 66 to get to the blue line subway station and from there it was only a few stops to the city centre. The bus leaves from the water bus stop which is immediately next to the hotel. Hotel had good facilities - gym, bar, restaurants etc. Only challenge was driving into the hotel, where even with sat nav took one wrong turn on the freeway and had to make a very long circuit to reach the hotel. Other complaint was hotel parking over $40 for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and clean. We had a harbor side view, which was beautiful and had a great view of the city across the water. We will definitely will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom western MA

Great night

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Zachary at the front desk was polite , friendly and accommodating. The room was recently renovated and the view of Boston Harbor was spectacular. The water taxi located right next to the hotel, took us to the dock located between Faneuill Hall and the North End where we had a fabulous dinner. Got up for an early flight the next morning. Easy and convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with this hotel wouldnt recommend

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I have to say that I was expecting more from this hotel after reading reviews. Fortunately I only reserved for one night of my stay with the Hyatt Boston Habour. I chose not to stay here for my second night and stayed at a nearby hotel which I'm glad I did. The customer service I received at the Hyatt was the worst customer service I have experienced in any of my travels. I do not plan on visiting this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Beautiful, clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We had a great stay at the Hyatt. We were upgraded to harbor view for free as they were accommodating a request to have rooms close to each other. The room seemed so clean and fresh! Extremely comfortable beds and chairs! The staff was more then accommodating with suggestions for us to visit and restaurants! Always willing to help or get a taxi for us as well!