Ratings based on 1,666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel if you don't mind being in the city

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: View of Boston
Cons: Bathrooms could be updated.
Location: Boston was a water taxi away. Tons to do.
Thought not actually in the city of Boston, there was convenient water taxis to take you right into town. Hotel was well staffed and friendly. Rooms were nothing special but clean and comfortable. Sunday Buffet was great and wait staff were really great. No pool even though when booking we beleived there would be. Could be our mistake though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and view.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
I had an accident and was treated with kindness and great treatment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice hotel. Great views of Boston harbor.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Location, price, room.
Cons: Menu for outside dinning. Could improve on the appetizers and offer more healthier choices.
Location: Walking path along the harbor was nice. You can take a water taxi from hotel to city except a bit pricey at $12.00 each way.
Easy check in. Room was big, clean, modern and beds very comfortable. My room looked over the harbor which had terrific views of harbor. Outside restaurant on patio deck was pleasing except some members of the staff/host were a bit rude about seating accommodations. Food and menu could improve for the Hyatt. Other then that, I would stay again at the Hyatt since the hotel was so convenient to find, nice rooms and close to airport if you have to depart the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA.

Great hotel on Boston Harbor

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: We visited the Boston Science Museum and ate in the North End at Lucca's Restaurant!
Loved the hotel. Our room was modern, clean and had a terrific view of the Boston skyline. We enjoyed watching the very active harbor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff...especially those serving meals!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Easy access to Boston and the airport

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location, transportation access, great view, nice room.
Location: Immediate access to Boston Logan Airport, car rental center and return, Boston Harbor water taxi service takes you to all the great historic sites.
This property is conveniently located next to the car rental return. It also has water taxi and other ferry services located on site making access to downtown Boston and all other nearby historic areas. With immediate access to the airport this property has many attributes including the best view of the Boston skyline and harbor. Truly a great place to base out of if you fly-in to Boston. Service is great and quality is high on everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Hyatt Boston Harbor

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: View of the city.
Cons: Customer service, food, restaurant staff.
Location: Great access to the Airport, be prepare to spend money on water taxis $20 per person round trip to go into the city.
Hotel staff is not welcoming or courteous, TV did not work for two days and they wouldn't fix it until the 3rd complaint. Hotel door had been damage in the past, like someone tried to break in, took a picture and showed the hospital staff and was never asked if I wanted to be move. For the price you pay you can stay in better hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful view

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We loved Boston! We had a spectacular view of The Harbor. The staff of the Hotel were very helpful and courteous at all times. The room was nice and spacious and loved the contemporary look, it could have been a little more clean for my standards but I am too fastidious! My family and I would definitely go back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Layover in Boston

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Had 1day and night to spend in Boston. Good location. Nice facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Star resort with no star restaurant staff

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: check in staff, the breath taking views, overall appearance, and quality of immenities
Cons: restaurant staff was a joke. Rather than recognize and address issues we were ignored
we arrived on site and the welcoming staff exceeded our expectations. Friendly, helpful, thoughtful and kind!! After checking in we decide to go down for a bite to eat in the hotel restaurant. We went outside on the patio and sat down in the outdoor seating area. We were approached by a staff member who told us the area we were in was reserved that we had to move because of pending reservations in this area. We were seated inside and watched for more than 30 minutes while multipe outdoor areas remained open. We then watched other people walk up and sit down without reservations. Very dissapointing. While placing our order for dinner we asked our waiter about the outdoor area. He tried to explain there wasn't a firm policy regarding the outdoor area which only made the situation worse. He then had a conversation with the GM about our request and treatment. This is the last we ever saw of our waiter. He never returned to the table until at the end of our mealgrabbed the GM and explained the situation to him. We were finished eating and my wife and soon already left table to return to our room. Our drinks were brought out to us by other staff members without straws. Normally not a problem however, my son ordered a smoothy. After asking two people for straws my wife finally went and got our own. We had to ask for bread to be brought to the table as well. I've received better service at the local department of motor vehicles. VERY POOR