Ratings based on 1,293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Salisbury, UK

Great staff, good spot

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The hotel is a block from the nearest subway station, Chinatown, and Boston Common. About 5-10 minutes walk from the best historic buildings and the same from Copley Square. The proximity of the station means you can be in Cambridge within 20 minutes if you're lucky with trains. So, great spot. The staff were unfailingly polite and efficient, dealing with any enquiries with no fuss. Food is excellent, but make sure you go for bed and breakfast option: that means you won't need any lunch! Breakfast can be huge, and you're always invited to have thirds! Lovely chatting to all the waiters and chefs who are always interested in you and will help with trip suggestions. The concierge was amazing too. Well done Hyatt, and thanks for making our stay a memorable and comfortable one.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Hi Jon, Thank you so much for such positive feedback from your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Boston. This made our day, and we will be sure to pass along your kind words to our associates. We are happy to hear you took advantage of our Bed & Breakfast package ensuring a delicious breakfast for two at Avenue One. Our executive chef, Kelly Armetta, makes sure there is an abundance of naturally sourced items that are guaranteed to impress! Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to welcome you back, soon! Best, Sarah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway Spot

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Location: I did think that the hotel was closer to TD Garden but the house was very helpful in helping us with the T and getting to and from places.
We had a great experience here at the Hyatt, the ammenities were hard to beat and all of the staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway Spot

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Location: I did think that the hotel was closer to TD Garden but the house was very helpful in helping us with the T and getting to and from places.
We had a great experience here at the Hyatt, the ammenities were hard to beat and all of the staff was very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from ottowa,Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Nice stay but the Pool was closed with no previous notice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Dallas, TX

Nice place, friendly staff, restaurant terrible.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Hotel room was great, staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the restaurant. I went there for lunch, took 40 mins for a salad and 'steak frites' which ended up being grilled beef tips that were not good. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others, especially since there are plenty of great food options nearby.
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Hi John, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments. I sincerely apologize that your meal did not meet your expectations. We know that it can be hard to find a decent meal on the road, and strive to make sure that each person is completely satisfied with their food. Please let us know when you are in town next; we'd love to welcome you back with an outstanding meal! All my best, Emily
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from UK

Good hotel with good location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Good location, high standard of furnishing in rooms and lobby.
Cons: Free Wifi in the rooms would have made it better, I ended up using wifi in the lobby where it was free which was not ideal.
We spent 4 days at this hotel on a trip to Boston from the UK. The hotel is in a good location in the centre of Boston, the rooms were well appointed with comfortable bed linen and furnishing. I used the gym which was good, although the pool was temporarily closed, it was a decent size. The restaurant was good for breakfast and we had an evening meal there one night as well.
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Hi Glenn, Thank you so much for your "5-star" review. We are so glad that you were able to take advantage of our central location as well as gym and restaurant, Avenue One. We look forward to welcome you back to try out our new and improved pool! Best, Emily
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Boston.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Location: Location was centrally located in the heart of Boston. Convenient to Freedom Trail, Boston Common, and movie theaters.
I stayed here while visiting Boston with family. I was impressed with how friendly the staff were at the front desk (Lea in particular). We were even offered cookies while waiting for check-in! The room (Lafayette Suite) was beautiful and had a nice view of downtown. We had valet parking included in an Expedia deal and were incorrectly billed for parking, but I contacted the hotel following our visit and they rectified the problem immediately and without question. The hotel also left a great impression of downtown Boston on my family members that were visiting the city for the first time. This visit will encourage us to seek out Hyatt Regency at other locations in the future.
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear that your stay warranted a "5-star" review. I apologize for the billing confusions, but glad that everything was rectified immediately. We look forward to welcoming you back into town for your next visit with your family, and can assure you that other Hyatt's will live up to your expectations. Best, Emily
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from CT.

Dedicated Guest

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Had a corner room which was very nice.
Cons: Arrived about 1 and a half hours before check in and we had to wait until the last minute to check in when everyone else went directly to there rooms!
Location: Location excellent. Walking distance to a lot of things plus public transportation easily accesable.
Been enjoying this Hotel since 1996 when it was the Swisshotel.
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Hi Bill, Thank you so much for your review and for being a dedicated guest. We love welcoming you! See you, soon! Best, Emily
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steph from CT

In chinatown and quick cab ride to the seaport.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Hotel is very clean, staff is kind and valets are wonderful. Only negatives are the hotel is a little hard to get to, and thermostat did not work properly in room.
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Hi Steph, Thank you for visiting Hyatt Regency Boston! We strive to provide authentic hospitality at every interaction and are so glad that you had a wonderful experience. I sincerely apologize about the opportunities your faced with the thermostat--we know that is frustrating. I hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to downtown Boston. Best, Emily
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debrucs from Toronto

Weekend in Boston

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Stayed at the Hyatt for 3 nights, great location downtown. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.