Ratings based on 1,334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Good location and great staff and service

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: the location-walking distance to Boston Commons, Faneuil Hall,Chinatown, and the Harbor.
Location: see above
... as noted excellent location, staff and service but pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweetwater fl

Outstanding people

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Traveled for 50 years. Best group of hotel employees i have ever encountered. Not only did people stop what they were doing to help me but stayed till issue was resolved. Facillty was in heart of city activities and clean. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great hotel and staff. Close to everything.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Check in time
Location: Close to everything. We bought the 2 day shuttle tour where you could hop on and off then on the third day we walked the Freedom trail.
This hotel was very well kept. Room was spotless. Staff could not have been nicer and from top to bottom they all tried to make sure you were pleased. Each afternoon they would serve some treat in the lobby. Ice cream sundaes one night, cup cakes etc. Very nice touch. Restaurant was fine and service was good. Only suggestion is earlier check in 4 pm is late to check into a hotel room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburnham

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Price, staff, shower pressure
Cons: hallway smell, closer to some more restaurants
I had no problems with this hotel, staff was nice and room was clean and the price was right. It is located in the theatre district right between the common/chinatown. Two slight cons, one was the hallway on the way to the room (it had a bit of a musty smell). However, the room itself smelled fine and had no problems there. The shower had good pressure (always a plus). The only other con would be that it isn't really downtown so if you are looking for pubs or something then you will have to walk a bit. 4.2 out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, South Carolina

Good Location especially if you did not rent a car

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly.
Cons: Our sink was a little stopped up and bed was not as comfortable as we thought it should be for the price that we paid.
Location: We were able to walk the Freedom Trail, the downtown stores were nearby, not too far from the harbor and close to T line connections.
Loved Boston. Hotel in good location. The door greeters that stood outside all day were so very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton, PA

Long Weekend to see History !!!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Easy walking distance to anything in Boston.
Cons: Security, food & beverage pricing...
Location: As stated, close walking distance to everything. All tours are close and the best was the Trolley Tour (orange). Best hop on hop off program I have ev
Hotel was pleasing with amenities, however the food & beverage pricing was extremely overpriced. The staff was fine but Otis the Doorman was more knowledgeable of local taverns and restaurants and telling us where to visit for some reasonably priced dining and local bar/pubs. The pool area was fine and the steam room & sauna were excellent, however we were on the pool patio late Saturday night and were locked out with no emergency phone available to contact the front desk. Security never checked to see if anyone was on the patio/deck. There were 9 people sitting around conversing and enjoying a few beers and wine. We had to keep shaking a door leading to the conference area and the door finally opened, otherwise we would have spent the night on that deck. We reported this to the front desk, they apologized and stated that security would be spoken to. Never had a response to our complaint. Very disappointed with not being notified as to the reason we were locked out....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Room and staff were very nice. Hotel is in a great location. Only small negative is that you have to use one elevator to get to the main lobby then ger on another elevator to get to your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location and amazing city views.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The Hyatt Regency is a very nice hotel that is located in a perfect spot for convince and view of Boston. My only complaint is the fact that you need to take two different elevators to go from your room to the street level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went for a show.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The only thing :/ is paid for parking on top of hotel night, bummer at 36 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. No issues. A little expensive but OK

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Spent a weekend with the kids taking in the historic sites.