Ratings based on 1,291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman,Ok

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Nice Hotel! Good Location!! Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Lovely hotel close to B.U.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Its' close proximity to Boston University. The room was comfortable, quiet for sleeping, and the view of the Charles River was just beautiful.
Cons: I booked the "internet package"but they charged me anyway. A simple misunderstanding.
Location: Location is lovely by the river. You can walk, run, bike by the river. The rest of the city is easily accessessible by crossing the river to shop, etc
We were in the City to tour Boston University and decided the Hyatt Regency was the closest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

It was a great stay at the hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Everything was clean and everyone was nice. Parking was great. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Always good to have a restaurant in the hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Easy to locate
Cons: cost of parking
Location: visiting Harvard University
Although the hotel is well located, you still need a car to go to a restaurant. Always good to have a restaurant in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Pretty good value for the location.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Include information about parking fee on your website.
Location: Great access to the esplanade along the Charles River. Easy to get to the T.
We were able to get an early check in, no problem and the view of the Charles is very nice. The hotel is nothing special, but it is clean and comfortable. Wifi was included with the room, but parking was $35 a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

River view

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Parking is easy in garage, restaurant was great on 2nd floor
Cons: More than 1 reg-1 decaf in a 2 bed room...think about the fact there are two rooms...a small refrig seems easy, was not in room
Staff was great. Hotel looks very nice. Allowed early check in ,which helped
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Beautiful hotel close to everything in Boston!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: It was just what I wanted in a hotel...a perfect experience!
Location: It is next to MIT and just a few minutes from the heart of Boston with all there is to do there.
I booked a room because I was in Boston to pick up my son from a computer programming academy at MIT, and I didn't have any particular expectations. I chose it because it was right by MIT and close to Quincy Market/Faneuil Hall, had Wifi in the rooms, and a restaurant on site. I was thrilled to find out that it is a truly beautiful, large hotel, with all kinds of wonderful aspects, including a store open until 10:00 with fresh food. The room was large, the beds comfortable, and the bathroom (and everything) was spotless. The employees were all personable and helpful. The garage is self-parking and normally costs $35 per night of stay, but the front desk help was so sweet and friendly, and she let me know that it was ten dollars less because of my AAA membership. I would strongly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Really small rooms and terrible location--very far away and isolated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This hotel is 5 stars. Staff was very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

strange room

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: shuttle to several points and t stops
Room was set up in a very unusual way. Bathroom and dresser table uncomfortable.No handle in shower so easy to fall. a/c was very good and bed was fine.