Ratings based on 1,291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Cons: I think it is ridiculous to charge so much for parking in a hotel that is already high priced and the parking garage was relatively empty.
We have 2 young children, ages 5 and 7. the staff was extremely accommadating and the view was beautiful and the facilities were everything we need. I don't think parking should be an extra fee in a facility that has a parking garage and it barely is being used. Boston is expensive enough and if we are paying to stay, the parking in that hotel should come with the nights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always Pleasant

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast buffet in the morning, just a solid hotel
Cons: Parking is $35 to park yourself, $40 for valet. Even in a major city that's extortion.
Location: You can get anywhere fairly quickly, by cab or car. Less so by public transport.
Nice hotel, good restaurant and bar, great view of the Charles. A good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good view of the river

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Stayed at this hotel when we went to Boston to watching a red soxs game. Walking distance to the field and beautiful view overlooking the river. Not close to restaurants or pubs but the hotel did have a shuttle that was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Sep 10, 2014
I stayed for three days and I was happy.the room was clean and the view for window was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, MA

Nice staff.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the airport and close to Harvard Square.
Cons: The shower leaked so that should be fixed.
Location: Harvard Square is close by and is very lively with so much to do.
Though the hotel looks a little dated and shabby in the lobby area, the room was very clean and comfortable. The shower leaked all over the floor but it didn't bother us too much and as we spent very little time there we didn't bother to call the front desk about it. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the shuttle was great. We took the hotel shuttle into Harvard Square. It was quick and the driver couldn't have been nicer. He picked us up when we were done right on time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sh

The location was convinient ,nice walk

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Was wating for the pull in bed for 3,1/2 hours ,reminded about request 5tes and had to go to a front desk for it to finally arrive.one of the days the room was not cleaned at all.travelled with a baby ,needed a frige for milk,was not available although promissed during the reservation:(((((
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
good stay, nice staff, clean rooms, pleasant service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Harvard Square, Charles River
It was a nice stay at the hotel. It works for a short business trip to Boston, since is well located and really convenient. It is really good for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un-experience managers on the jobs

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Regardless the incident of my phone, the front service was very good.
Cons: I will not ever stay in this hotel again. As I took vacation from Hawaii, Houston, DC, Miami, Orlando and New York never had this experiences. No No
We had reserved more than 20 rooms for the wedding event. Most of them reserve thru the special website setup from hotel. Some of us reserve thru expedia.com or others. Unfortunately, Booking the room from expedia.com, others were much cheaper than the special website setup for the wedding. Since once we received the website from the bride/groom we just went ahead and booked it. End up we pay $50.00 more Once the special web site setup the bride/groom request that we can have free wifi and possible to setup in the same floor. But when we shows up they told us they don't know as such request and there will be no free wifi available. Most of us end up to pay for the wifi. Some of us called and complaint then we got wifi. Coordinator for the event no way to find. We needed the microwave to heat up food for my kids and It took three hours, around 15 phone calls, 4 conversations to 2 managers. They both didn't know how many microwaves they have in hotel, which room have it and were those on used. I had to asked them to search then I ended up to have microwave after 3 hours. In the same night, when the VAN (from the hotel) took us to the dinner, soon I jumped out the VAN I knew my phone was not with me but I used to gave him direction. I ended up to loose my phone. Late that night when came back from dinner at 11:30PM my room wasn't clean. When called and asked why, they told us they don't know. At least a couple rooms from my groups didn't got clean same night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Great view!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Amazing view of the river! Room is really clean and staff really friendly! Great location away from the downtown core. Walking distance to Fenway! AMAZING SHUTTLE service free provided by the hotel!!! Loved it!