Ratings based on 1,840 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

2 days in Boston

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Shuttle free to Harvard
Cons: The hotel is really old, very far to be a 4 stars Terrible corridors, no fridge in the room, no ice machine to the floor,
Location: It is on the river side but far from anything interesting
I found a good deal for this Hotel in Boston compared to the other 4 stars accommodation. But, at the end I can understand that this hotel was max a 3 stars, really low level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Nice hotel in Cambridge, MA

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The hotel is literally right next to the.MIT campus and a short drive to Harvard. It's a quick drive across the bridge to get to Boston. The facilities are nice. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I was not impressed with the hotel for the price we paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heart of Cambridge, but needs a lot of improve...

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
The location is great, the staff is very accommodating and friendly. Now the hotel was a disappointment, the room was very clean, the was dust, there was peanuts shells on the floor, and there were cigarette butts on the balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view, decor outdated, has shuttle service

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Extremely helpful staff especially Sherrone Organised Shullte service 7am to 8.45pm used by us for Harvard Sq, & Boston University West able to walk from later in 15 mins. Close to Fenway Park. Shuttle dropped to game only 20 min walk home. Didn't eat in hotel Decor mid 1970s brown shower curtains , carpets, internal stone clad walls. Lovely view over Charles River. Hotel needs decor updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Very nice. Shuttle was nice since we had no car. Courteous, helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
we were able to walk to Fenway Park and it was an easy fun walk. The rooms were nice but need some updating. the staff was friendly and very helpful. the in house Starbucks was not so great. I would stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 26, 2015
I wanted a hotel in walking distance to Fenway. Expedia said it was .6 miles. Maybe if I could fly it would have been, but it was a 45 minutes walk. There was nothing in the immediate neighorhood, no bars, no restaurants. I figured I'd be willing to pay more for the location, but for that price I expected some luxury. None to be found. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very busy hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Make sure you are not put in a room on 2nd floor. We were in 254, reached through restaurant. Very noisy at 6am with hotel deliveries. Also construction noise through the night when we were there. Not obvious how to secure doors to balcony. Bed mattress had big dip in middle. Like sleeping on a slope. Hotel very busy with conferences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Perfect location to walk to and from Fenway. Beautiful views!