Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, ny

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Lived the workout facility. Staff was friendly an helpful. Close to great boston food and drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Number of restaurants or more choices
Location: Great location, close to center
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Broom very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Attention To Detail

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff. Condition of the hotel and rooms. Accessibility to subway/airport/attractions.
Cons: small complaint. The workout facility was very nice, but the shower/locker/steam room was quite small.
Location: Short walk to the subway with many attractions very close by (Freedom Trail/TD Gardens/Chinatown).
I travel quite a bit for business, but this trip was with the whole family (three boys: 21, 18 and 14). The Intercontinental was spot on in terms of location and service. An excellent facility and staff who work hard to ensure that your stay is as good as it can be. The staff was exceedingly friendly, accommodating and made our stay an easy one. The facilities were excellent and location outstanding (walking distance to downtown and easy access to the Freedom Trail, TD Garden/ subway etc). We enjoyed our stay immensely and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Beautiful hotel. Clean nice rooms

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Staff, comfortable nice rooms. Conveniently located--everything in walking distance and subway was only about a block away.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We walked to Quincy Market, the convention center, the aquarium, the harbor. everything was so conveninet
Staff was amazing. Everyone was very friendly and nice. Reminded me of the treatment you get at Disney World. Staff makes you feel like they are glad you are there. Everyone is very helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, AUS

Fantastic

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: not much
Spencer at the front desk was fantastic and was willing to go above and beyond in every instance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod

Wonderful experience!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The staff was amazing and very accommodating. Our room was very clean and spacious especially for two high energy children. There was enough room for them to run around and tumble. The weight room had high end new equipment and the pool area and locker room was clean and had everything we needed after a nice swim. We would definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newport ri

Nice Boston Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great location for wine expo and daughter loves the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston TX

Great location on the water

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Great location on the water and walking distance to most attractions. The hotel smelled good and was warm and friendly from the moment we walked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great hotel and location!!

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Love the location and staff. Hotel is well kept up.
Cons: Get rid of the sliding door open bathroom concept!!!!!
Location: Great location right down town on water!
Love this hotel. My colleagues, my friends and myself cannot understand the open bathroom concept. The room itself and the bathroom are absolutely beautiful. However, they have two sliding doors over the bed that open wide into the bathroom like a pantry. Even when the doors are slid closed the bathroom is not soundproof!!! Get rid of this concept... Otherwise its a beautiful hotel and I would stay again. Staff was excellent and went out of their way to help...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and great location.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed and close to subway access.
Location: Close to subway access and museums. Hotel on the water very scenic view at the restaurant.
Enjoyed fitness center and spa also. Staff very friendly and accommodating. We did the breakfast package and food was wonderful.