Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by d from c

Inter Boston

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Whenever I'm in Boston, the intercontinental is my only choice for a hotel stay. Best of the best. Convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JRG from Maine

Close to the Children's Museum....

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, great waterfront views.
Nice, quiet, clean, relaxing weekend stay. The bathroom was amazing. The kids enjoyed one being in the soaker tub while the other showered (they are only 4 & 6). The pool was nice as well, except it closed on Sunday from 12-2pm (we had asked for a late check-out for free). Fruit was everywhere - FYI - apples, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S.N. from New York, NY

nice stay close to business destinations

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Location: Right in the middle of the financial district if that is important to you...surrounded by all the big investment management firms. Walkable to train.
Super friendly and helpful staff and decent, comfortable hotel. Restaurants are just ok...would go elsewhere to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: as above
Location: it's a good spot but we didn't go anywhere nearby except to a function.
had trouble working the coffee machine. It was on a low shelf, and the cord was plugged in so that to put it on top the door had to be open, which could cause tripping during the night. it said the coffee shop would be open at 5:00 AM but it didn't open until about 6:30. there was no coffee available in the lobby either. if i can't get coffee as soon as i get up i'm in trouble. i had trouble with the door key card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from NYC

iC Boston

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Truly a 5 star hotel. 10 min from airport. Perfect for business trips
Cons: Nothing. It's perfect
Location: Historical and waterfront attractions within walking distance, as is fine dining options.
Intercontinental Hotels are always he best. IC Boston is a notch above. Great hotel, in a great area of a great city. Located within walking distance to excellent dining and attractions, overlooking Boston Harbor. Great for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great location, room was large, bed was comfortabl

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: room was large , it was quiet
convenient to business I recommend the hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy from San Diego

Quick trip to Boston

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Bathrooms and beds were both luxurious and comfortable.
Location: Long Wharf.
My 17 year old daughter and I went to Boston to meet her college coach and visit her school. We flew in from San Diego after a big winter storm. Staff was friendly. Food at"Miel" was excellent. Room was clean. Beds were very comfortable. Bathroom had both soaking tub and shower which were both very luxurious. I would highly recommend and I will stay there again on my next trip to Beantown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from MA

Excellent location for families with kids

Posted Jan 22, 2014
The whole family enjoyed our stay. Excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
3 out of 5
by Nicole from MA

Great location but be ready for extra charges

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Hotel, staff and amenities all very nice. Nice gym and pool. Parking was $44 and breakfast for 4 was $110. Good deal on the rate on expedia, but they definitely got their money in other ways. Also "city view" rooms were quite noisy all night so if you are not accustomed to city noise all night long, it was noticeable. I loved the location but would not stay there again.