Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely time

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The breakfasts, teas and cocktail hours were a delight. Clean pleasant rooms. Forgot my suit so couldn't use beautiful pool!
Cons: Have designated pet-free rooms. Free WiFi.
Location: Located near the Tea Party Museum - a treat!
I am allergic to animals so had to move to a room that had been treated but the staff helped with that and everything went well from there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都港区

Amtrakや地下鉄の起点のSouth Stationから至近で設備も新しく快適

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Amtrakや地下鉄の起点のSouth Stationから至近。 建物を含め、設備はすべて新しくて清潔。
Cons: 朝7時にレストランに行ったが、まだビュッフェの品揃えができていなかった。その後、少しずつ追加され、最終的には満足していますが、もう少し早い時間から揃えていてほしい。 トイレはウォッシュレットに変えてほしい。
Location: Amtrakの終点South Stationから至近。 ニューヨークから、アセラ特急で3時間30分。ファーストクラスで風景と軽食を楽しみながら、のんびり優雅で快適な旅行ができました。
設備が新しく快適でした。 チェクインできる時間まで3時間もあったが、フロントの方から、僅少の追加料金でチェックインできることを案内して貰い、利用し、助かりました。 ただ、シャワールームとバスタブが離れていて使いにくかった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Had a 3 night stay and we enjoyed the hotel facilities. It is close to other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great hotel in downtown Boston

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The location was great and the staff were terrific.
Cons: Not much need for improvement. Maybe add Cinemax to the movie channel list. I don't have any complaints.
Location: Walking distance to the waterfront and restaurants and pubs. Less than a mile from Faneuil Hall.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was really nice and spacious. TV was fantastic. Bathroom and showers were fancy. Just a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hamphshire

Central location, great staff.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Upscale everything, great first experience. Dining close by with all night time activities within reach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Cons: Pool to be open early morning and in the evening.
Excellent location and food, overall good quality / pool / fitness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom northern NJ

Great Boston location and family friendly weekend!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, large bathroom with tub and separate shower, indoor pool and fitness center, Miel restaurant
Cons: Hair dryers were loud and worn, other guests in the hallway very loud at 3am waking up our family
Location: Easy walking distance to the Tea Party museum, Children's museum, aquarium, Quincy Market and Fanuel Hall areas
We spent a long weekend at the Intercontinental Boston during our children's spring break, it was an awesome experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and Miel for breakfast was both great service and amazing food. The fitness center and pool were immaculately kept with additional staff on hand to help us find what we needed. We look forward to returning sometime soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location on the water

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: Drinks on the deck after work. Buzzy bar area. Walking distance of Qunicy market, acquarium, museums, downtown Boston. Great for biz and families!
Fab hotel, great bar indoor and outdoor. Comfortable for lounging in yet buzzy in evenings especially in summer Rooms are super. Feel new. Gym and pool are also excellent. Staff are superb too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
This location wasn't my first choice, although it's kind of interesting with the Boston Tea Party boats right behind the property, but the hotel was beautiful and the front desk staff and concierge were exceptional. My only complaint is that there was a firehouse located across the street from the front of the hotel where our room was. I heard sirens a couple of times but it didn't interrupt my sleep. For the price we got on Expedia for this property, the hotel was an excellent deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Great stay!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great location! Easy access to the trolleys, aquarium, shops, restaurants, harbour tours.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean. Room was amazing!