Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Will Stay Here Again

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We stayed here for a quick weekend getaway. The hotel was in a great location and in walking distance to mostly everything we did. Modern, beautiful, clean and very courteous staff. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Excellent service. Club level is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Amazing Service, Luxury without being Gaudy!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
This is a beautiful hotel with a modern feel without being gaudy and weird (hello W hotel). I love a hotel with clean lines and a modern touch but still luxurious, and that is the Intercontinental Boston! I had a corner suite and loved the layout of the room. The bathroom was also very luxurious. What impressed me most was the service! Friendly faces from start to finish. The check-in was quick and painless, which was important seeing that I arrived from the airport at 11pm and was exhausted. I ordered room service when I got up to my room and it was great. The late night menu was abridged but still plentiful. I stayed at another hotel recently (a 4-star luxury resort I won't name) and their late night menu was a bowl of soup, a couple of cold sandwiches and a salad. Very disappointing. At the Intercontinental, the late night menu offered many hot food choices! The service was speedy with my piping hot hamburger, truffle french fries and glass of prosecco arriving in about 20 minutes. The food was delicious! My room cleaning was timely and good as well. Lastly, I had a mani-pedi at the hotel spa during my stay and had a lovely experience. I called when they first opened and they were able to accommodate me just a few hours later. The aesthetician was extremely friendly and attentive and is only scheduled to have one client at a time so she was fully engaged with me. This was my best hotel stay in a long time and I'll be back next time I'm in Boston, no doubt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel, well ubicated

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Very clean, fast elevators
Cons: Beds a little to hard.
You can walk to most points of interest. The showers is great, lots of space in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely time

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The breakfasts, teas and cocktail hours were a delight. Clean pleasant rooms. Forgot my suit so couldn't use beautiful pool!
Cons: Have designated pet-free rooms. Free WiFi.
Location: Located near the Tea Party Museum - a treat!
I am allergic to animals so had to move to a room that had been treated but the staff helped with that and everything went well from there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京都港区

Amtrakや地下鉄の起点のSouth Stationから至近で設備も新しく快適

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Amtrakや地下鉄の起点のSouth Stationから至近。 建物を含め、設備はすべて新しくて清潔。
Cons: 朝7時にレストランに行ったが、まだビュッフェの品揃えができていなかった。その後、少しずつ追加され、最終的には満足していますが、もう少し早い時間から揃えていてほしい。 トイレはウォッシュレットに変えてほしい。
Location: Amtrakの終点South Stationから至近。 ニューヨークから、アセラ特急で3時間30分。ファーストクラスで風景と軽食を楽しみながら、のんびり優雅で快適な旅行ができました。
設備が新しく快適でした。 チェクインできる時間まで3時間もあったが、フロントの方から、僅少の追加料金でチェックインできることを案内して貰い、利用し、助かりました。 ただ、シャワールームとバスタブが離れていて使いにくかった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Had a 3 night stay and we enjoyed the hotel facilities. It is close to other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great hotel in downtown Boston

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The location was great and the staff were terrific.
Cons: Not much need for improvement. Maybe add Cinemax to the movie channel list. I don't have any complaints.
Location: Walking distance to the waterfront and restaurants and pubs. Less than a mile from Faneuil Hall.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was really nice and spacious. TV was fantastic. Bathroom and showers were fancy. Just a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ming Ling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels