Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great luxury hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great rooms but a but noisy as opposite Boston Fire Department close to station and waterside pity WiFi is so expensive!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Hotel, Great Location In Boston.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Great Location. Great Restaurants
The Hotel is really nice and the location was excellent, we walked everywhere we needed to go. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Nice hotel. Overpriced.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Why do less expensive hotels offer more for less and more expensive hotels nickel and dime you for EVERYTHING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Excellent hotel and friendly

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Good all around
Cons: Well, their restaurant was pretty overpriced.
Location: It is a bit of a walk to the most historical area but it's location is very pleasant.
We had very comfortable clean rooms and felt well cared for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Great hotel within walking distance of everything

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Beautifully decorated and well appointed rooms. Within walking distance of everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North shore

Exceptional location on the Boston water front

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Central location to all of the water front activities and it's modern clean crisp decor and interior decorating.
Cons: The bar-tending staff could have been more efficient, ordered 2 drinks-1 came quick the other, bar-maid attended to 6 or 7 other task b-4 making 2nd.
Location: Fanneil Hall, NE Aquarium, Boston Harbor Cruses, consider taking Water Taxi to other parts of the harbor, Music Tent within walking distance.
Walking distance to some of the finest restaurants and attractions in the Boston water front and seaport district. This was our 2nd stay and we were not disappointed. The staff at check in was fabulous and efficient. Check in was done in five minutes. The Bell service held our bags upon check out and were friendly and could not help us enough. The service was top notch right down to a couple of bottles of cool water given to us on a hot day as we drove out of the parking garage. Eye contact and smiles by all the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great hotel and location. We arrived at the hotel from the airport via water taxi which was a fun experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoboken NJ

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Loved the convenience, walking distance to everything, aquarium, museums etc. Staff very pleasant and helpful, housekeeping was impeccable. Mattress was a little lumpy but overall our stay was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful Hotel Near Many Major Attractions

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean, nice room
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Freedom trail, China Town, North End
We arrived early for a one day stay. Clerk was able to check us in to a very nice water-view room. All the staff that we encountered were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R, MN

Great location for walking everywhere.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great hotel in a great location with easy walks to downtown, commons and garden, aquarium, faneuel hall/Quinci market. We had the canal view which we enjoyed.