Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Great hotel within walking distance of everything

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Beautifully decorated and well appointed rooms. Within walking distance of everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North shore

Exceptional location on the Boston water front

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Central location to all of the water front activities and it's modern clean crisp decor and interior decorating.
Cons: The bar-tending staff could have been more efficient, ordered 2 drinks-1 came quick the other, bar-maid attended to 6 or 7 other task b-4 making 2nd.
Location: Fanneil Hall, NE Aquarium, Boston Harbor Cruses, consider taking Water Taxi to other parts of the harbor, Music Tent within walking distance.
Walking distance to some of the finest restaurants and attractions in the Boston water front and seaport district. This was our 2nd stay and we were not disappointed. The staff at check in was fabulous and efficient. Check in was done in five minutes. The Bell service held our bags upon check out and were friendly and could not help us enough. The service was top notch right down to a couple of bottles of cool water given to us on a hot day as we drove out of the parking garage. Eye contact and smiles by all the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great hotel and location. We arrived at the hotel from the airport via water taxi which was a fun experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoboken NJ

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Loved the convenience, walking distance to everything, aquarium, museums etc. Staff very pleasant and helpful, housekeeping was impeccable. Mattress was a little lumpy but overall our stay was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful Hotel Near Many Major Attractions

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean, nice room
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Freedom trail, China Town, North End
We arrived early for a one day stay. Clerk was able to check us in to a very nice water-view room. All the staff that we encountered were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R, MN

Great location for walking everywhere.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great hotel in a great location with easy walks to downtown, commons and garden, aquarium, faneuel hall/Quinci market. We had the canal view which we enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Beautiful summer's night in Boston.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Did not like design of room Who thought it would be a good idea to have a large window between the bathroom and bedroom area?
Location: Waterfront, North End, Movie outdoors at nearby hotel, resturants.
Great outdoor space in back of hotel. Wonderful view for app. and drinks before dinner. Also, good brunch next day with same view. We stayed one night. Walked up Greenway for dinner in North End. Walked back via harbor walk which was beautiful on a summer's night. So, location of hotel is perfect. What we didn't like was design of hotel room (see below). Window between bathroom and bedroom, not good! Unless you are by yourself, this was very strange. And, window did not close completely. At some point, one wants complete privacy in the bathroom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best in Boston

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Every detail of this hotel stay was absolutely perfect. The room was spotless, with every amenity, superb restaurant, skilled and very helpful staff, beautifully appointed. And the location on the shore, at the southern end of the new Greenway park, could not be better. This is the place for easy access to the airport or other transportation, and short walks to the financial district or the downtown and shoreline sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rome italy

Nice hotel close to the centre

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It was in the centre, clean and with great rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the harbour and mano restaurants around
We where going to spend just one night in Boston and i chose an hotel in the centre. It is very in the centre of the city clean, nice spacious rooms and very comfortable beds we asked an extra bed for our son and they managed to do it immediately breakfast was great. I recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel near the subway, Quincy market and pier

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The hotel pool was closed at 8 on Saturday and Sunday, and no change room. The breakfast doesn't have many selections comparing the charge.