Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

Way too expensive for a 2 stars accommodation.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: people
Cons: pricing, noise, pipes going through the rooms, no elevator
The price I was charged is far way too expensive. I payed the same amount I would have payed in a 4 to 5 stars hotel located in a better area, with far better services, better room, better services and better facilities. The people are very nice. The Bad Breakfast has no elevator, bathroom is ultra noisy, room has pipes going through roof and walls. The internet is slow and it is located in a secondary road. Even if the week-end was a busy one, I think the price I payed is far off a fair value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Bed and breakfast near Harvard Square.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
This was a very pleasant little place, conveniently located. The staff was professional and pleasant. The breakfast was good. My room, however, was tiny - barely wider than the bed. Not that it mattered that much, but I thought the room price was high for what you got.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

I wanted to check out the minute I checked in

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The room was crammed with no room to lay down luggage! We found someone's underwear hanging on bathroom door. Unable to adjust temperature. We had to sleep with window opened and bore with street noise. We could hear every little noise the next door tenants made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great b and b

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: breakfast real b & b charm
really cute hotes- but be ready for 4 flights of really steep stairs- The price is way better than the expensive cambridge hotels- the rooms are small but the breakfast is great I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

So happy we chose this B&B!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
We were here on a college/pleasure weekend. We stayed in the family room which had our own private bath. The room was very clean and the beds were comfy. Breakfast was just enough to start your day. Mini quiches, toast, cereals, yogurt, eggs, and very delicious coffee. All of the restaurants and stores are within walking distance of the B & B. The hospitality staff was wonderful. We will definitely come back here when we visit Cambridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Amazing stay. I would come back over and over! Cleanest place I've ever stayed in. Everyone was so friendly. Incredible breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Newport, RI

Goodness close to campus

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We stayed here because it was close to downtown Boston without paying downtown prices. Cambridge is a nice community and the Irving House was ideal as it was within walking distance of the entire Harvard campus as well as surrounding shopping, dining, etc. The staff was very nice and the room was large and comfortable. We had a family room that worked well for us. The beds were comfortable and with it being winter, there were extra blankets in the room, though the quilts were heavy enough we didn't need anything else. They have snacks until about 10 at night in the breakfast room and it was a nice quiet place to talk in the evening or play a game of cards. The breakfast was good, not great with a decent selection of pastries, oatmeal, and egg sandwiches, etc. Call it a heavy continental breakfast. Overall we were pleased with our stay and if we were in Boston would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronaldfrom Watertown

Good short stay option for Cambridge

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
very pleasant, convenient and welcoming place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandrafrom Atlanta, GA

Warm hospitality in a convenient location

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location, hospitable staff, comfortable and clean en suite room,very good morning coffee with nice breakfast selection- really enjoyed the convenient kitchen facilities and around the clock snack treats