Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, well located, great value

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Nice hotel located walking distance from Harvard Square. Very reasonable price with breakfast, wifi, and parking included. Nice comfortable room, with nice and friendly staff. Very decent breakfast included, and snacks all day available. Went with my family and got a room with a queen size bed and a bunk bed, it was truly great. When returning to Cambridge, I would definitelly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Right next to Harvard university, close to charming parts of Cambridge. Tasty, simppe breakfast. Perfect for out of towners attending symposium or conference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apply nice stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014
nice stay, comfy room, beautiful house but really bad parking
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

NOT great value for money.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just about everything, beginning with realistic rates
Location: Really close to Harvard and Harvard Square
Not great value for money at all. You are paying $340 a night for bed and breakfast - my room was on the 4th floor, no elevator. Far better just to find a brand name hotel, probably for less, and even if its the same or a bit more, MUCH better value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Irving House

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Lower room pricing.
Good Cambridge location on a quiet side street. Too expensive for what it is though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Pasadena, CA

Extremely hospitable, friendly, nice, comfortable

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: Needs better WiFi if anybody is going to try to get any work done there. But sometimes one goes someplace to not work...
Location: Umm, Harvard?
All good. The Irving House is very conveniently located for all things Harvard, and it is super-friendly and comfortable. We brought two kids, got one of the family rooms, and they just played on the bunk beds and in the cubbies for hours. Very satisfied. 5+.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Location, location, location. Our room was small, but the breakfast was very good, the staff friendly and accommodating, and the parking is free. In Harvard Square!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Way overpriced.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: modernize. Get an elevator and upgrade the furnishings
Location: close to Harvard
pleasant staff but the room was small with old furnishings and was WAY overpriced. The breakfast was adequate but the whole place felt more like a youth hostel than a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Bed and Breakfasth

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Great clean convenient location breakfast all homemade and delicious
4 out of 5
Recommended
by S Ffrom Toronto

Excellent place but very high-priced

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can strongly recommend this place for its excellent kitchen, open all day with snacks, magazines and daily newspapers, excellent Wi-Fi, the computer in the living room and many other amenities. Pleasant location. Attention to sustainable clean living However the room was very small and the price i paid (which I am not allowed to include in this review) was very high. .