Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Irving House

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Lower room pricing.
Good Cambridge location on a quiet side street. Too expensive for what it is though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Pasadena, CA

Extremely hospitable, friendly, nice, comfortable

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: Needs better WiFi if anybody is going to try to get any work done there. But sometimes one goes someplace to not work...
Location: Umm, Harvard?
All good. The Irving House is very conveniently located for all things Harvard, and it is super-friendly and comfortable. We brought two kids, got one of the family rooms, and they just played on the bunk beds and in the cubbies for hours. Very satisfied. 5+.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Location, location, location. Our room was small, but the breakfast was very good, the staff friendly and accommodating, and the parking is free. In Harvard Square!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Way overpriced.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: modernize. Get an elevator and upgrade the furnishings
Location: close to Harvard
pleasant staff but the room was small with old furnishings and was WAY overpriced. The breakfast was adequate but the whole place felt more like a youth hostel than a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Bed and Breakfasth

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Great clean convenient location breakfast all homemade and delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Enjoyed my experience. The room, though small, was very comfortable, well-venitlated, and clean. Enjoyed the books that they had available for me to read and borrow. The staff was very relaxed and friendly. The location of Irving House was ideal for my travel needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location for Harvard visits

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved being able to walk to/from my short course at Harvard with ease. The staff were super friendly and quite helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Irving house is a great bed and breakfast. Staff was wonderful, breakfast was good, and location was perfect. Our only complaint was that the central air conditioning wasn't as cold as we would have liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com