Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London Canada

Harvard location more affordable than most

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location conveniently located near Harvard; tasty breakfast; book exchange in rooms was a nice touch.
Cons: My single room was on the small and spartan side, but clean and not uncomfortable.
Location: Lots to do around Harvard and Harvard Square, close to T. Happy to see that Harvard Book Store and Harvard Coop bookstore are still going strong.
I was happy to find a nice option to stay near Harvard that wasn't as exorbitant as the alternatives. Would return on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom france

très agréable séjour

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: ambiance - petit déjeuner proximité d'Harvard
Cons: "chambres familiales"comme présentées sur le site internet avec 2 lits superposés dans une alcove isolée par un rideau ne sont pas toutes comme cela
Location: quartier étudiant ,à proximité du campus de Harvard et de son musée ,superbe !
hotel chaleureux chambre très agéable délicieux et copieux petit déjeuner
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Not a good experience

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing much.
Cons: Train the staff to be more helpful. Train the cooks to cook better food! Use better utensils and plates.
Location: There'a a market place about a block away if you need anything.
I was so disappointed with this B&B. Where do I begin? First of all, my room was on the 3rd floor and the staff didn't offer to help me with my luggage. The dining area looked old, dirty, and depressing. I couldn't eat anything! The walls are so thin! I could hear the person next door open the zipper of his luggage! It's creepy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Great location, near Harvard and MIT.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Breakfast should be taken up a level for a B&B and the price. Thicker rugs to cushion the noise from floor above.
Location: can walk to Harvard Square, walk to the subway to ride into Boston, walked to MIT and Harvard.
Charming B&B, friendly staff, and convenient location to Harvard and MIT.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

Way too expensive for a 2 stars accommodation.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: people
Cons: pricing, noise, pipes going through the rooms, no elevator
The price I was charged is far way too expensive. I payed the same amount I would have payed in a 4 to 5 stars hotel located in a better area, with far better services, better room, better services and better facilities. The people are very nice. The Bad Breakfast has no elevator, bathroom is ultra noisy, room has pipes going through roof and walls. The internet is slow and it is located in a secondary road. Even if the week-end was a busy one, I think the price I payed is far off a fair value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Bed and breakfast near Harvard Square.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
This was a very pleasant little place, conveniently located. The staff was professional and pleasant. The breakfast was good. My room, however, was tiny - barely wider than the bed. Not that it mattered that much, but I thought the room price was high for what you got.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

I wanted to check out the minute I checked in

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The room was crammed with no room to lay down luggage! We found someone's underwear hanging on bathroom door. Unable to adjust temperature. We had to sleep with window opened and bore with street noise. We could hear every little noise the next door tenants made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great b and b

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: breakfast real b & b charm
really cute hotes- but be ready for 4 flights of really steep stairs- The price is way better than the expensive cambridge hotels- the rooms are small but the breakfast is great I would stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

If only the shower were as hot as the room

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean room and helpful staff, but I had no control over the temperature of the room, which was often unbearably hot. In the dead of winter, I had my window open most of my stay, but still found the temperature very uncomfortable. Though the room was sweltering, there was often no hot water in the shared bathroom, making the shower as cold as ice. This place is oh so very overpriced. For $145 per night, the least I expect is a comfortable room and a hot shower. I will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alfredfrom Providence

Irving is Deserving of a Stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
By and large everything was fine. Small room, not the "Hilton" but all amenities were there; desk w lamp, cable TV, two lights above the bed, bookshelf & books, reading room with guest computer access, full breakfast, off street parking. No skimping on anything.