Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom france

très agréable séjour

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: ambiance - petit déjeuner proximité d'Harvard
Cons: "chambres familiales"comme présentées sur le site internet avec 2 lits superposés dans une alcove isolée par un rideau ne sont pas toutes comme cela
Location: quartier étudiant ,à proximité du campus de Harvard et de son musée ,superbe !
hotel chaleureux chambre très agéable délicieux et copieux petit déjeuner
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Not a good experience

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing much.
Cons: Train the staff to be more helpful. Train the cooks to cook better food! Use better utensils and plates.
Location: There'a a market place about a block away if you need anything.
I was so disappointed with this B&B. Where do I begin? First of all, my room was on the 3rd floor and the staff didn't offer to help me with my luggage. The dining area looked old, dirty, and depressing. I couldn't eat anything! The walls are so thin! I could hear the person next door open the zipper of his luggage! It's creepy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Great location, near Harvard and MIT.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Breakfast should be taken up a level for a B&B and the price. Thicker rugs to cushion the noise from floor above.
Location: can walk to Harvard Square, walk to the subway to ride into Boston, walked to MIT and Harvard.
Charming B&B, friendly staff, and convenient location to Harvard and MIT.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

Way too expensive for a 2 stars accommodation.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: people
Cons: pricing, noise, pipes going through the rooms, no elevator
The price I was charged is far way too expensive. I payed the same amount I would have payed in a 4 to 5 stars hotel located in a better area, with far better services, better room, better services and better facilities. The people are very nice. The Bad Breakfast has no elevator, bathroom is ultra noisy, room has pipes going through roof and walls. The internet is slow and it is located in a secondary road. Even if the week-end was a busy one, I think the price I payed is far off a fair value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Bed and breakfast near Harvard Square.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
This was a very pleasant little place, conveniently located. The staff was professional and pleasant. The breakfast was good. My room, however, was tiny - barely wider than the bed. Not that it mattered that much, but I thought the room price was high for what you got.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

I wanted to check out the minute I checked in

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The room was crammed with no room to lay down luggage! We found someone's underwear hanging on bathroom door. Unable to adjust temperature. We had to sleep with window opened and bore with street noise. We could hear every little noise the next door tenants made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great b and b

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: breakfast real b & b charm
really cute hotes- but be ready for 4 flights of really steep stairs- The price is way better than the expensive cambridge hotels- the rooms are small but the breakfast is great I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

So happy we chose this B&B!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
We were here on a college/pleasure weekend. We stayed in the family room which had our own private bath. The room was very clean and the beds were comfy. Breakfast was just enough to start your day. Mini quiches, toast, cereals, yogurt, eggs, and very delicious coffee. All of the restaurants and stores are within walking distance of the B & B. The hospitality staff was wonderful. We will definitely come back here when we visit Cambridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Amazing stay. I would come back over and over! Cleanest place I've ever stayed in. Everyone was so friendly. Incredible breakfast.