Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Bed and Breakfasth

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Great clean convenient location breakfast all homemade and delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Enjoyed my experience. The room, though small, was very comfortable, well-venitlated, and clean. Enjoyed the books that they had available for me to read and borrow. The staff was very relaxed and friendly. The location of Irving House was ideal for my travel needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Irving house is a great bed and breakfast. Staff was wonderful, breakfast was good, and location was perfect. Our only complaint was that the central air conditioning wasn't as cold as we would have liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Lovely, cozy place to stay with a great breakfast!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything....the location, the food, the staff, the atmosphere.
Cons: Can't think of anything. You might think of asking older people whether a first or second floor room is preferable. It would be a nice gesture.
Location: Nicely located in Cambridge, Mass, near Harvard Yard, Harvard Square, the science center.
I loved staying at Irving House and hope to go back again when I need to be in Cambridge. The place is beautiful, very well-kept and accessible by foot, just a 10-15 minute walk from Harvard Square and perhaps a 5-7 minute walk from Harvard Yard. It was spotless; the breakfast offered many healthy choices. The staff was cordial and the room cozy. Don't hesitate to "share a bath" if you need to be "economical." There are two full baths on each floor; they are spotless and Irving House lends you a very comfortable, large robe for trips down the hall. I'd go back there without hesitation and recommend the place with unreserved enthusiasm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aventura, FL

Cozy B&B near Harvard Graduate School of Design

Posted Jul 2, 2014
My room was small but cozy and warm. Breakfast is served from 7 to 10 AM, and it is good enough to start your day. I like the fact that they have coffee, tea, milk, cookies and fruit available the whole day. It is lovely to sit down outside in the patio to read, enjoying the quiet street during Summer. It is located 10 minutes walking to Harvard Square T-Station, but it is a very pleasant walk across Harvard Yard. There is a Hubway Station two blocks away (this is the share bicycle system that you can use to go across the city, just paying 6 dollars per day)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely Inn close to Harvard

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I stayed two nights at Irving House. Very clean room (mine was en-suite) and very helpful staff. The walls are a bit thin, but that's understandable in an older house like this. Would definitely recommend for either solo or family travelers looking for a peaceful spot close to Harvard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great location in Cambridge, nice staff and a great room layout in the family room that we had. The kids loved being able to hide themselves in their bunk beds with a curtain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Maryland

Small room but great location

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and cozy room but the room is very small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eduardo from Mexico

Close to Harvard Square, good price

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff attitude
Location: It´s very close to the Yard
The room was very, very small, but clean. The night staff was very cold but the morning people was very helpful and nice. The location is great if you are visiting Harvard and the price is the best in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

One night in Cambridge.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed an affordable place for a one night stay in Cambridge, and this establishment absolutely fit the bill: clean, quiet and right around the corner from the family we were visiting. Would definitely visit again.