Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by M.E. from New Orleans

Just ok

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The B&B has a nice breakfast and the 2nd room we received was fine but the first would cause claustrophobia. There are many stairs and no elevator. The first tiny room was on the third floor & the second "family room" was on the 2nd floor and it was just a normally sized room. Next time I would just stay at a regular hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Harvard Alum from Chicago

A comfortable bargain

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff; efforts at spic-and-span cleanliness.
Location: Not too far from the Harvard Sq MBTA station, and close by the University's museums, etc.
Within easy walking distance of anything one has to do at Harvard, this B&B is clean, quiet, and reminds one a bit of student days in old-style Cambridge apartments. For the price -- in contrast to the out-of-this-world pricey Cambridge and Boston hotels -- one has an exceedingly friendly and accommodating welcome here and a glimpse of the trans-national visitors to town, whom one meets over the hearty but health-conscious breakfasts laid one each morning. One's room is not a place to spend much more time than sleeping, but bed and bath are nicely clean and functional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from New Jersey

Great B&B right in Havard Square

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Great B&B right by Harvard. As a b&b your not going to get swipe keys or cavernous parking (as one guy in an escalade found out on our visit), but you do get personal service from nice folks who remember your name, and as a local business your money stays where you visit. It's also quite reasonable for the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from New Jersey

Great B&B right in Havard Square

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Great B&B right by Harvard. As a b&b your not going to get swipe keys or cavernous parking (as one guy in an escalade found out on our visit), but you do get personal service from nice folks who remember your name, and as a local business your money stays where you visit. It's also quite reasonable for the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tess from London UK

B&B near Harvard

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Unpretentious, courteous, and very civilised experience.
Cons: Less heating in winter.
Location: Harvard Yard is 5 minutes walk, Red Line MBTA station, 10 minutes, so a car is unnecessary.
Staff excellent, room small but adequate, overheated in winter but windows do open, so not a big problem. Self-serve breakfast is better quality than most, home baked muffins, plain yoghurt, etc. Relatively kid-free as rooms are smallish, and many without baths. Quiet and civilized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henry Bonges from Cambridge

Finals Exam Stay

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place, friendly, like the B&B style
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Augustin from New York

no nonsense affordable guest house in Cambridge

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything you need for a basic stay and a nice location and ambiance. The room was "compact" and I know some people who would have liked extra heat (I was ok). On unexpected plus the street and view from my room was really nice, and the breakfast rocks (Organic yogourt, nice teas), one of the best I had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com