Ratings based on 1,653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

MITの中にある便利なホテル

Posted Jul 22, 2015
隣にスーパーマーケットもあり、非常に便利なホテルです。 MIT本館にも近く徒歩圏内でした。 少々、エアコンの音がうるさかったですが、切っちゃえば関係ありませんね。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Good location. Musty, stinky feet, masked over smell when you get off the elevator on the room floors. Carpet looks in good condition, but the smell is awful. Quiet neighborhood, but thin room doors into the hallways, as you could hear every person walking past your room. You can also hear the shower turn on in the all the rooms around you. Basic amenities, fine for a 1 night stay and not spending time at the hotel other than to sleep and shower. I would equate this Le Meridien to a basic Sheraton brand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Room air conditioning was poor bed did not have a top sheet just a thick hot comforter
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Nora B. , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your stay at Le Meridien Cambridge. Your comfort is important to us and wish you had shared the issue of your comforter with us while on property as we would have been happy to provide you with a lighter blanket. I will certainly connect with the appropriate departments to make sure this is something that they are aware of and properly communicate to guests. We have high expectations for ourselves and are all sorry we missed the mark on your experience. We hope that you will give us another chance if you ever return to Cambridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Great stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
My family and I stayed here over Fourth of July weekend. The staff was very nice, rooms clean and comfy! Restaurant was clean but food not the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and I sleep very well.
Cons: There is nothing that I can think of.
Location: As I stated above there are quite a few good restaurants in the neighborhood. One feels safe and confident walking around.
The Meridien was a very nice and clean. I chose it for the location which was in the midst of the graduate area of MIT. The area is in a nice region of Boston and there are quite a few good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
I go there for business and stay at this hotel every week
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amenities are a bit dated

Posted Jun 19, 2015
also current construction in the lobby area which is annoying. Staff was good however and doing the best they could under the circumstances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Nora B. , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced as a result of the current renovation of our Lobby and Restaurant area. Although, we do ensure our guests are made aware of the work being done via our website, we do understand its annoyance. Once completed, we hope that this transformation will provide a more unique atmosphere for our guests to enjoy. We hope that you have the opportunity in the future to discover these enhancements firsthand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

For the price, expected much more

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Cons: Front desk check wasn't very friendly. Several lamps in the room didn't work. Light in the bathroom flickered the entire 5 days were were there. The hallways smelled mildew like. Not enough electrical outlets and the ones available were loose and couldn't hold phone chargers well. Pros: Conveniently located near MIT and Harvard
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Nora B. , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the conveniences of our accessible location but are disappointed that you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay with us here at the Le Meridien Cambridge-MIT. We pride ourselves on our signature service and I am sorry that we fell short in our delivery during your stay. We have addressed these issues with the appropriate departments to ensure that this does not happen in the future. We treat every situation as an opportunity to learn from and this is certainly one of those times. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a more enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to MIT and Mass Ave Everything available

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Forgot my computer and they were very gracious at having it ready when I swung by to get it Thanks to the desk person who followed up and housekeeping. For bringing it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Bostons' Universities

Posted Jun 3, 2015
All good. A little hard to find due to the way it is positioned on street.