Ratings based on 1,106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The cleanness and the personnel that great you. The bed are very comfortable and plenty of pillow.
Cons: The dining room service. I know there was a game on TV and the place was empty but my salmon should not have been over cook not to say almost burn.
Location: Excellent Irish Pub and the MIT.
On arrival the service was perfect from the time we got out of the car to the check in. the personnel very charming and give all information very clearly. The valet service is excellent. The room was very clean and ready in time. We like the security access to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Great location and great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, very comfortable bed, nice lobby,
Location: Located in a great neighborhood--college area. Good cafes and restaurants nearby. Not too far of a walk to MIT, Harvard or the river.
We were very impressed by the appearance and the cleanliness of the hotel. It is in a great location in Cambridge, within walking distance to MIT, and not too far from Harvard Square either. There are also quite a few good places to eat nearby. I'd definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo,Texas

Dirty nightmare hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
This hotel is not cleaned on daily basis, just ask Flavia and Daniel?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Tammie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that our hotel cleanliness was not up to your expectations. I will share your comments with the hotel staff however I can assure you that we do have daily cleaning services. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We hope you will reconsider our hotel if your travel plans ever bring you back to Cambridge. Sincerely, Guest Experience Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Great hotel close to MIT

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pleasant, professional, helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy mechanical equipment

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: All good save the fact it was hard to sleep because of noisy AC
Cons: Fix the AC
This hotel had everything,,,,,, location, good price, nice facilities, nice rooms,,,,,,,HOWEVER, The Air Conditioning unit constantly every few minutes made a terrible and loud noise,,,this noise was so bad my small daughter stayed horrified both nights we stayed there and we all had a hard time sleeping .....maintenance would not fix it....I had friends who said same was happening in their rooms and also heard this from a front desk complaint I overheard while,checking out....I would be reluctant to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear a verified traveler, Thank you for the comments you provided concerning your recent stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to improve upon our products and services and your feedback will certainly assist us in accomplishing this. I am going to get the engineering team to look into this issue to find a solution so we can ensure our guests get a restful nights sleep when staying with us. On a more positive note, we are pleased to learn of your satisfaction with our location and guestrooms. I hope you will reconsider the hotel when travels again bring you to the Cambridge area. Sincerely, Guest Experience Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Comfortable hotel - close to MIT campus

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: comfortable rooms, proximity to MIT, Harvard, restaurants close by.
Cons: noisy toilet flush.. extremely annoying.
We stayed at this hotel for 1 night for campus visit. Staff was very polite and helpful. Rooms was big and comfortable. Beds are comfortable. Had breakfast at Sidney's in the hotel and the staff at restaurant was also wonderful. Only negative was the noisy toilet flush. Looks like other people have also mentioned this in their reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facilities and location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Excellent facilities and location between MIT & Harvard Free Internet, coffee, three T stops to Boston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Interested in moving & MIT

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Beautiful decor and comfy beds!
Cons: Ice machine on 4th floor
Location: 5 min away from the subway and in the heart of Cambridge which houses MIT & Harvard which is great if that is where you are trying to visit
We came to Boston from Houston for a program my brother had at MIT. I am also interested in moving to Boston so I wanted to check out the city. The hotel was perfectly located to visit MIT & Harvard very easily. As well as located near the subway to visit the rest of the city. The staff was very helpful and I even saw Mark Wahlberg in the lobby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meridien Cambridge

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Good location. Right next to MIT.
Beautiful hotel. I prefer a softer bed so found it a little hard and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great staff. Made us feel like we were th eonly guests in the entire hotel. Definetely would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great gateway in Boston.