Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L

Cambridge comfort

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Impeccable cleanliness, top-notch staff. Because it's so close to MIT, there's also plenty of fast/cheap eats nearby.
Cons: Advise against the hotel restaurant, servers were disorganized/inattentive. Having no mini-fridge and only a tiny ice bucket was an inconvenience.
Location: Near MIT and Toscanini's (aka best ice cream in Boston). Not the most convenient to the T (10-15 min. to Central Station), but #1 bus is right there.
You pay for excellence and you pretty much get it. Very comfortable, very clean and well-maintained rooms. Fantastic staff, very helpful, friendly, and easy to work with! A great aspect of the hotel was the large, inviting lobby with plenty of seating--if you need to wait around for people, or just want to socialize outside of your room, it is a great space and a real asset to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from BUffalo, New York

Awesome Location, Noisy A/C System

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Decor and Courtyard.
Cons: Central Air System.
Location: Close to alot of culture and minutes from rapid transit system.
The hotel location and staf were amazing. Very attentive to us. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The central air system was very loud. It would rattle and make loud noises when it turned on. Woke me up every time. Otherwise a beautful hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A VERY AVERAGE HOTEL

Posted Apr 9, 2014
After a "disasterious" visit to the Parker Meridian in NYC I chose ths Is property to see if what I had previously experienced was the exception or the rule for one of Starwood's flagship brands. I would say in the end - the arrow tilted towards being standard versus an exception. The staff was VERY LAXED in everything they did and totally lacking in any " spit and polished" approach towards their job and the guests! The room I was in was likewise very average and had a distinct smell to it. I thought it was rather funny to see the HILTON alarm clock in the room - with none of preset station buttons being programmed. Also, the bedside lamps were essentially the old style swag lamps except the power cord came out the bottom and was draped down over the table and plugged in behind it. The best example of the property's total lack of quality and high standards was that the bar of soap was wrapped in the same type of plastic bag as was the soap in the $59 Holiday In Express I stayed in the following night! (I LOVE HI Expresses and have stayed at that property numerous times.). But you get my point!?!?!
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear a verified traveler, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I wanted to offer you our sincerest apologies. Certainly , this is not the experience we are trying to provide. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues.I do hope you will reconsider Le Meridien Cambridge when traveling to Cambridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to fenway park

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Room was very comfy. Excellent overnight stay, close enough to Fenway for a cheap cab and a great night out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anonymous from 10016

comfortable hotel in walkable area

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, great bar & restaurant
Cons: room size and amenities within the rooms (shower dial was falling apart and sink area was very small), closet was just a wardrobe, very small.
Location: great location, kendall sq, great pizza and walkable stores nearby
we arrived late in the evening and were greeted by two gentlemen, both very friendly, one helped with luggage right away and the other helped us check in. rooms are ok, modern decor, nice amenities, our room was on the small side. not the most amazing room amenities i've seen. the expedia reservation did not mention it would be a handicap accessible room, which is great for some but just caught us off-guard, the tables, bed, sink were all very low. overall though, it was a pleasant stay. restaurant - sidney's - was great and the bar had great wine selection even late at night. bartender very friendly and made us feel welcome. we'd stay there again provided it was still a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by college mo from Wisconsin

Great Boston hub

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of room, bar and grill on site, room service as early as 6:30 am, work out center, centrally located for Boston
Cons: Heating/cooling system was a little loud when it kicked on and off.
Location: Close to MIT, BU, Tuff's, and Bentley Universities. Eating establishments within walking distance. Great variety.
This hotel was in walking distance of MIT and eating establishments or you could dine in. Valet service was wonderful, needed to give full 20 minutes to retrieve vehicle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Tracy from Black Forest, CO

Perfect location for checking out Boston Colleges

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: location, updated decor and comfy beds. Also very conveniently has a Star market just a walk through the lobby and up the stairs!
Location: Just on the edge of the MIT campus in Cambridge. All of Boston and Cambridge within an easy T ride.
We were looking at several Boston area colleges over spring break. We chose this location to be near the T red line. We didn't have to rent a car and even took the T to the airport when our stay was over. They didn't have a room with 2 queens, so they upgraded us to a suite which was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by p from Jackson, MI

Everything I hoped for!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great place to hang one's hat when visiting Cambridge, MIT or Harvard. The hotel is a bit of a walk from the "Central T station" but once you get settled in everything is pretty much walkable. And the "T" (Boston's subway system) will get you close to anywhere or anything you want to see or visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: location
good staring point for boston/cambridge trip. Lots of good restaurants local
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpriced given the service and the facility.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Very unfriendly staff. I arrived after midnight and was left to struggle with my suitcases and elevator key while the guy at the desk watched and shouted directions. These people need a basic course in hospitality. Unbelievably inhospitable.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Hello a verified traveler, Le Meridien Cambridge would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am so sorry to hear about this unpleasant experience. This is certainly not the type of guest experience we are trying to provide. I hope you are able to keep an open mind when returning to the cambridge area. Le Meridien would love the opportunity to welcome you back.