Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very close to the T - 4 blocks to central station

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and very clean. Free coffee in the morning!
Cons: Didn't like the sensitive refreshment charge system in the room - don't touch anything or you might get charged for it!
Location: Near some shopping, 4 blocks from the central station train and close to many great restaurants to choose from! Only one stop from Harvard Square!
The hotel staff was friendly! Location is a little out of the way, but great restaurants nearby and only a 4 block walk to Central Station. Would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Great location. Walking distance to restaurants and landmarks.
Cons: Front desk staff could be more friendlier.
Location: Close to MIT, Harvard, Boston U. and other Cambridge landmarks.
Great location. Within walking distance to restaurants and landmarks. Hotel staff could be more accommodating, but overall great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good not perfect

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Close to the metro station and good breakfast options close by for less cost
Cons: See above
Location: Easy to get downtown or up to Harvard
A good hotel let down by a couple of faults. The fridge door locked on it's own volition twice and had to call maintenance to reset it. The wash basin plug didn't close properly and let water out continuously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Nice place at the great location in the heart of Cambridge!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location was very conveniently located walking distance to MIT
Location was ideal for a visit at MIT. Hotel was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope you will reconsider Le Meridien Cambridge when traveling to the Cambridge area. Sincerely, Guest Experience Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Excellent hotel! Don't be fooled by the "HARVARD" name included in its description. Harvard square is a LONG 1.3 miles away, or a $10-12 cab ride. MIT is within walking distance. Hotel staff was fantastic!!!!! Restaurant staff was TERRIBLE! Stay away from the restaurant. Unresponsive poorly trained, unsupervised employees, no eye contact, very slow service, unremarkable food and hotel-like expensive. The Coffee was the only thing that was good. By the way, coffee is free in the mornings, urns located just outside the restaurant, but if you order it inside it will cost you $6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Friendly attentive staff Great breakfast Buffett

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Close to MIT and Harvard, BU just across the bridge. Great location in the middle of Cambridge with shopping and dining in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Staff is extremely friendly and hospitable. Hotel is in convenient location with public trsnsportation close by. Easy walk to most places. Rooms very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from San Francisco

In and Out

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location, room, night time quietness, until the morning as there is significant construction next door.
Cons: Only available power outlets I could find were in the bathroom. If they have additional outlets available, they were not obvious.
Location: So much available, if you can't find anything you like, you have very particular requirements.
Quick stay. Nice staff, nice amenities. Perfect location for business, especially if your business involves the pharma/biotech sector, but good for all. Very quiet at night, which was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

My daughter cute her finger

Posted Jun 15, 2014
My daughter cute her finger on the chair that was in he room it was a staple that was sticking out. Went down to get a bandaid and the front desk gave one but didn't care much about how she got cut..... We were turned off by he lack of care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014
Dear A verified traveler, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. It is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve upon our product and services. I am terribly sorry to hear about the unfortunate incident your daughter experienced. On behalf of Le Méridien Cambridge, please accept my sincerest apologies for the less than acceptable service you received. I hope we will be able to retain your valued patronage and regain your confidence when your travel plans again bring you to the Cambridge area. Sincerely, Guest Experience Team