Ratings based on 1,497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis MO

Very nice hotel in the center of Cambridge

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: add mini fridge and microwave to rooms so we can shop at the grocery store and have/prepare our own food
Location: MIT campus, MIT museum, Mass. avenue restaurants and shops, Charles river
This hotel and staff is excellent. The location just off of Mass Avenue is incredible with a lot of food and shops close by. And for those visiting MIT or MIT students, it is the absolute closest hotel. There's a great grocery store/super market connected to the hotel lobby. The only negative was an issue this time (I've stayed before and it was not an issue) with hot water. We didn't have hot water for about 24 hours. When we complained, they said they already had an engineer on the roof trying to fix it. The next morning, it was, in fact fixed, so certainly, the issue was negative, but their quick response a positive. The fitness center is good with enough equipment for 5 or 6 people to work out at once, but there is no pool. The restaurant is fancy with fancy prices, but it is elegant and people seemed to be enjoying their meals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

OK hotel in Cambridge

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: HVAC (noise), soundproofing (hallway noise), decor/room amenities (particularly the bathroom).
Location: MIT Museum around the corner is free with your hotel room key (worth checking out for an hour or two).
The reception staff were very professional and friendly. The room itself was disappointing - very basic, particularly noticeable in the bathroom. Considerable noise was heard from the hall and the HVAC unit every time it turned on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thank you for taking the time to post the feedback concerning your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff to be professional and friendly. Please accept my apologies that the room did not meet your expectations and that your HVAC unit was noisy. That is certainly not how we want you to remember our hotel and I will bring it to the attention of our Maintenance team. If you return to Cambridge I would ask that you consider coming back to Le Meridien so we can provide you with a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Winter Weekend at Le Meridien

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The comfort, location, and friendly staff
Cons: larger gym
Location: restaurants and MIT beautiful campus
We stayed for two nights during a typically freezing weekend in Boston- we were very happy with the accomodations, the location, and the staff. The beds were warm, comfy, and the bathroom spacious. Loved the big window views too. Used the gym facilities and the restaurant downstairs- all great! Will definitely consider using this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The pillows were too soft.. More pillows needed to be left on bed due to how soft they were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to MIT campus

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Affordable, comfortable beds and rooms, great food.
Very affordable Great restaurant in the hotel - first class service and food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved it

Posted Feb 23, 2015
it was a nice experience. wonderful staff loved it will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great simple hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Nice reception, free coffee in the AM, no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lowell, MA

Stay here! You'll like it.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Security to the guest floors was a nice bonus. You have to use your room key to access the floors.
Cons: Reduced parking fee for hotel guests.
Location: Cambridge has many restaurants, and easy access to the T (train), museums and local attractions.
Location is easy to find. Receptionist was friendly and efficient at check-in. Quiet room, comfortable plush beds, a robe for guest use and a complimentary bottle of water. Parking is twenty five dollars/day (steep, but normal for Boston). I didn't use full amenities (i.e. restaurant, wifi). Overall the room was comfortable, with a nice view of the city. Nice bonus for winter weather: The hotel, the garage and a supermarket are all housed in the same complex/building so once you park you do not have to go outside to get to the store or the hotel. Follow the signs in the garage to where it says hotel parking. From there you can go through the buildings to get to the hotel (signage was small, but adequate). The supermarket was open fairly late, maybe until 11pm or 12am, and we were able to grab snacks and drinks for our one night stay. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston ma

Good location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Good experience. Staff not always available, for instance parking attendants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a nice hotel offering good service.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Wallpaper in room needs repair. It's not up to the standards of a hotel of this quality.