Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Woking

Convenient location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent polite and friendly staff, always helpful.
Location: Back Bay Harry's bar just around the corner is great.
Thoroughly enjoyed stay at Loews Boston. The staff were excellent, always very helpful. We found that having a fridge in our room (requested through reception) a real bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Maine

Great Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Really enjoyed our weekend at Loews. The customer service was exceptional. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel as if we were the only guests in hotel. The renovations were top notch while the amenities including a large TV, great bathroom and heated towel rack made it even more enjoyable. The entire hotel was very clean!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SweetP from Glasgow

Character hotel in Boston

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The comfort and the location.
Cons: The option to dine in the hotel but I understand the works will be finished soon.
Location: The library and Copely Square are close by as are indoor shopping malls for when the weather is bad and lots of areas to walk around.
A lovely hotel, well located in the heart of Boston. The room was extremely spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The bathroom was also a good size with a large shower and plenty of towels. The room and public areas were refurbished and beautifully decorated. The dining room was still undergoing a refurbishment when I visited in March and was not in use but you could have room service for breakfast and dinner. If this was above the budget, there were plenty on eating places nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger

Business trip

Posted Mar 22, 2014
New rooms are very nice Nice restaurant Do not ever ask me to write more in a review again it I never will Got it?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Cons: Need working restaurant
Great location. Undergoing Reno so only one working entrance. Close to shops, etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Mar 14, 2014
good. I had a brand new room last night. I think they will be better soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Boston, MA

Nice hotel at downtown Boston

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Everything's nice. 5-min walk to green line T station and Newbury Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Denver, CO

Excellent hotel. Excellent staff.

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: staff super friendly and accommodating. excellent location. good room (but a bit small)
Cons: cleaning of room was not up to par with the rest of service. glass and drink stain on the tv cabinet and some dust here and there
Location: is just right in the middle of everything. restaurants, theatre district, Chinatown... all within walking distance
there was remodeling going on, and some facilities close, but there was no mention of this in Expedia. While it didn't bother my stay at all, I think it should have been disclosed. Besides that, excellent experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Feb 3, 2014
The beds were comfortable. The room was very clean and attractive. The staff were very friendly. The only complaint is that the restaurant was being renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet from Paxton, MA

A Friday night to rest after a concert

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Luxurious, most comfortable bed (better than my own at home), quiet, clean, helpful and professional staff
Cons: Can't think of one thing.
Location: Easy walk to public gardens and related sights
I was afraid my grand daughter and I would miss the train after the Lady Antebellum Concert at the TD Garden, so I booked a night at this hotel. Best idea I've ever had. We were tired and went to sleep instantly, woke up refreshed and walked around Boston all morning before catching the train home. I would do this again and recommend it for you as well.