Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in every way

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Convenient because within walking distance to everything! 5 stars for hotel staff, accomadations and hotel restaurant which even had gluten free toast!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A horrible experience

Posted Jul 7, 2014
My wife arrived late from the airport having already paid through expedia and we were told that the reservation was no longer available as they had over booked. They send her to another hotel which made her wait for an available room. The next day and without her permission they moved her to another room including taking personal cloth ware from drawers. When she returned to find that they had moved her to another room she found that there were several bags missing. She complaint to the Manager and after several hours they were able to miraculously find the items. This was a horrible experience and I partly blame Expedia not to have better control of the hotels they promote especially when one has paid the full stay at least 1 month in advance. I would have preferred them to charge me for a no show rather than cancel my reservation and send us to another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well positioned

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Attentive staff and great location.
Cons: Sound proofing of the room.
We enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable, staff pleasant and the location excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 night stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Very comfortable room, modern look. Staff were very helpful. Good location - easy to get to all boston sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee. Scotland

Very nice central hotel. Can be tricky to drive to

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Very helpful staff. Had a room next to the elevator & thought it would be noisy, but was surprisingly well sound proofed. Car valet service was reasonable priced, service was excellent. Impressed with the room & hotel location for the price we paid. Well worth a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, excellent staff
Location: Close to shopping, boston common, easy access to T and restaurants - our favorite was Tico's just 1 block away
Modern hotel in a safe and convenient part of boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful in terms of our need. The room was big and bed was comfortable with nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew

Great location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful hotel back bay. Great staff, Heather helped plan our trips and wonderful facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fmg from new york

Great location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Very clean and beautiful hotel in a perfect location to all the major sites and close to the trainstation. My only complaint would be the parking. $92 to park my car for 2 days ! But staff was always friendly and extremely helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bobby from cupertino, ca

Nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Read a few bad reviews on the hotel staff, supposedly some of them are rude and snobby. I was a bit worried but my stay turned out to be very pleasant. The staff I met were all very polite and professional. The room was clean and the beds were comfy.