Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom caribou, me

Wonderful staff

Posted Jan 19, 2015
This hotel is wonderful. The staff is absolutely wonderful and set our dinner reservations up for us. The room was very comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cork, Ireland

Good Hotel Overall

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay overall at this hotel. The good... Location - a 5 minute-ish walk from Copely Square and Boston Common. Hotel Room - not huge but clean and up to date. Hotel - staff friendly, hot drinks in the foyer a nice touch. The not so good... There.is a gym but it is pretty limited. The restaurant is good, but boy is it expensive - for example..breakfast $30 per head. Small bar area - expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
My husband and I have stayed here twice and have had a wonderful experience. The hotel is in a great location, a quiet corner only two blocks from anything you might need. We are from Boston and this is the hotel we prefer. The staff is courteous,professional and unobtrusive. The room service is expensive but delicious, particularly the banana french toast. Randomly enough the lobby smells amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marin Co., CA

All about customer service!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Customer service, location, quiet, clean.
Cons: HVAC, big, hard pillows
Location: Go to the Prudential Tower for the tour, first thing. Go to the North End for Italian food and to see Old Church, and Bell In Hand Tavern-from 1795!
This was our first time to Boston. From the minute we got there, the doormen helped us with our bags. The front desk staff were very helpful with directions, printing boarding passes, even having room service deliver us hot choc because their (free) expresso machine was empty of cocoa when we went to make it. Pillows were too big and hard for my liking, and I had some trouble getting the room temp (room 848) to work correctly, but not enough of a problem to deter us from staying there again. Try the chicken caesar from the Precinct rest downstairs. It was great. Also, good burgers. Central location, pretty walkable if you're bundled up right now. Avoid Boston taxi cabs if at all possible...SOOO rude!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Great

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Very well locatel and the rooms are extremely clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis. MO

Convenient, quiet and well located

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Very nice on all dimensions. Not super luxurious but extremely well appointed. Think Lexus versus Rolls.
Cons: I'd leave it how it is.
Location: Back Bay is a lovely location. Lots of places to eat and interesting shops, e.g., Newbury street. Lots of character and quality.
Loew's is a very nice place to stay. They keep it simple -- no turning down the bed etc -- but very comfortable, clean and quiet. The bar and restaurant are quiet good. In fact the best meal I've had in Boston in years was at Loew's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milan

Christmas holiday

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Position, people wellcome, services, rooms. Nothing bad.
Cons: Italian channel in the TV
Location: Metro is very close to the hotel, the main shopping streets are 3 minutes wolking, just in front there is a very good restaurant.
I have spent 1 week with my family. The hotel people is very polite and gently. The hotel is clean and situated in a perfect position in Boston. I reccomend to everybody this hotel that is elegant and has all necessary services (wifi is free and works well). We left the hotel with full satisfaction!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Loews Boston Hotel, Hotel Management
Hi Paolo! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Best of Back Bay

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location, design, amenities.
Location: Close to Back Bay, Copley Square, Newbury Street, Boston Commons.
Great hotel ideally located in Back Bay, near everything in the heart of Boston. Well appointed hotel with an excellent and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is excellent, tentative staff.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Location is excellent, tentative staff. Close to everything and nice restored police station building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy to hear your comments regarding the staff and the hotel. We definitely do have a great location in this beautiful city! We look forward to having the pleasure in welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Pre Christmas Break

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: It was very modern, free wifi and a great bar and restaurant.
Cons: There was traffic noise however it is a city hotel so you expect this
Location: Near to the Prudential Centre, Newbury Street and Boston Common/Beacon Hill area.
Arrived in Boston to terrible weather and glad we had chosen this hotel, the Precinct Bar was wonderful. When the weather cleared up the location was perfect for walking to the main attractions. The staff in the hotel could not be more helpful and I would return to this hotel if I ever go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Loews Boston Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Bob! we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that Precinct was wonderful! We hope to see you soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel, as well at the bar Precinct. It is our pleasure to assist our guests in any way, and we are glad you enjoyed the assistance of our staff as well. We look forward to having the pleasure in welcoming you back!