Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Right in the middle of the action.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great location to walk around down town. Staff were friendly and helpful. A fridge would have been handy especially for those travelling with children. Overall a well kept hotel in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, central location, great service

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Décor , amenities, service.
Cons: more concierge staffing.
Location: close to subway station. Boston is not easy to navigate.
As New York City lovers , we decided to finally try Boston. The service we received at this hotel was definitely up to our standards. The staff was very receptive from the moment we walked in and even sent up a bottle of champagne and cake as a birthday surprise. The décor was very tastefully done and our favorite was the Apothecary library. The coffee machine a must. Loews has definitely gained two new LOYAL customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great location, great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Felt very welcoming.
Cons: WiFi
Location: In the heart of Boston.
Love Heather, she is a great concierge. She helped to make the most out of our stay, good advice and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Centrally located in heart of Boston!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This was our first stay in a Loew's hotel, but not our last! The room was superb and had the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. Staff was flawlessly helpful and courteous every single time. It would have been nice to have a mini fridge in the room but no complaints. We travel for leisure often and do so for our work as well, and have rarely had as good of an overall experience at a hotel. We noticed several Loew's hotels around the country and will definitely check them out based on our experience in Boston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids mi

beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: quiet, clean, lovely
Cons: nothing
beautiful hotel, great centralized location, walking distance to Newbury st., Boston Commons, Copley Square, train stations, great restaurants including the Perish Cafe. full service, helpful staff. hope to be back in the near future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Location: Great location within walking distance of so many things to do and see.
The concierge was amazing. Friendly and very knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The hotel was excellent - just as expected. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in every way

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Convenient because within walking distance to everything! 5 stars for hotel staff, accomadations and hotel restaurant which even had gluten free toast!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A horrible experience

Posted Jul 7, 2014
My wife arrived late from the airport having already paid through expedia and we were told that the reservation was no longer available as they had over booked. They send her to another hotel which made her wait for an available room. The next day and without her permission they moved her to another room including taking personal cloth ware from drawers. When she returned to find that they had moved her to another room she found that there were several bags missing. She complaint to the Manager and after several hours they were able to miraculously find the items. This was a horrible experience and I partly blame Expedia not to have better control of the hotels they promote especially when one has paid the full stay at least 1 month in advance. I would have preferred them to charge me for a no show rather than cancel my reservation and send us to another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well positioned

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Attentive staff and great location.
Cons: Sound proofing of the room.
We enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable, staff pleasant and the location excellent.