Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

World Class Service

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location - perfect Staff - perfect Comfort - perfect Bar food - perfect (try the burger... yum!)
Cons: I never use them - but it did strike me odd that there wasn't a mini bar in the room.
Location: Slap bang in Back bay, it's 2 blocks from Boylston St, and 3 from Newbury. Perfect for shopping. Common is close by, and so is the T for transport.
From start to finish, this was a lovely visit. I'd been to the hotel in 2008 when it was called something else, and when the opportunity came up to go back to Boston for the weekend, knowing the reputation of Loews hotels, figured that it should remain the same quality, and just booked back there again. And I'm so happy I did. I was looked after from the moment I arrived at the hotel. Every time I asked for advice, or the one time I asked for something specific, the staff bent over backwards to help. And the help they gave wasn't a 'that'll do' level of help - it was always the very best they could manage. Friendly, courteous, and a personal service too. I felt that they knew me as a customer, and responded to the various elements of my stay. (I was in Boston to compete in the World Indoor Rowing Championships, and everyone made a point of asking me how I did). But I'll finish this by saying one thing that has nothing to do with the staff service. And it's this. The bed is the second most comfortable bed I've ever slept on (my own bed being the most comfortable). It's so good, that even if the service was awful, I'd probably still give them high scores!! Assuming I go back to compete in future events, or just go back to Boston again for a visit, I'll not look anywhere else. I'll remember this trip for the rest of my life, and one big reason is the hotel. Thanks guys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean room; overall great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nice

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: climateur.chauffage trop bruyante
Bon hôtel bien situé, chambre confortable et impeccable. Mobilier de qualité La décoration toutefois ne brille pas par son originalité, mais c'est souvent le cas à Boston !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Very Nice Stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: Gym is a bit lacking. Temperature was too warm and equipment a bit on the older side.
The hotel has been well updated. The room has all the modern updates making it easy to charge and use all our phones and computers. We requested a refrigerator be brought to the room, which I recommend, making it easy to keep some refreshments in the room. The gym is very small, but adequate. They have a wonderful coffee service (coffee, latte, espresso...) free for all guests. The staff was very accomodating and helpful. Location was perfect for weekend walking around and shopping. No complaints here, a very nice weekend away in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful get-away!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Location: Order delivery from Picco!!
The staff called us by name, the accommodations were lovely and comfortable, the food wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Perfect luxury hotel in central location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
My daughter had an extended 10 day stay at Loews Boston and I joined her for 4 of those days - the hotel was extremely comfortable, the staff went above and beyond the call of duty throughout our stay. We were staying during the blizzard conditions in Boston - it was a pleasure to stay in such a comfortable, warm and friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Front desk and bell ho were excellent! Very clean room. Comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Tres bon hôtel à recommander

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Hôtel très bien situé. Chambre spacieuse, confortable et ménage impeccable. Nous avons effectué un séjour en hiver, la température de la chambre était parfaite, pas surchauffée comme parfois aux USA... Personnel efficace et très aimable...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dublin

Snowed in

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Great i had a great relaxing time we were there when the blizzard struck Enjoyed the food and the precinct bar was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Very clean...staff helpful.
Didn't like getting a room service bill to sign with a tip line when it's included. Great Place though...