Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nice

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: climateur.chauffage trop bruyante
Bon hôtel bien situé, chambre confortable et impeccable. Mobilier de qualité La décoration toutefois ne brille pas par son originalité, mais c'est souvent le cas à Boston !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Very Nice Stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: Gym is a bit lacking. Temperature was too warm and equipment a bit on the older side.
The hotel has been well updated. The room has all the modern updates making it easy to charge and use all our phones and computers. We requested a refrigerator be brought to the room, which I recommend, making it easy to keep some refreshments in the room. The gym is very small, but adequate. They have a wonderful coffee service (coffee, latte, espresso...) free for all guests. The staff was very accomodating and helpful. Location was perfect for weekend walking around and shopping. No complaints here, a very nice weekend away in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful get-away!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Location: Order delivery from Picco!!
The staff called us by name, the accommodations were lovely and comfortable, the food wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Perfect luxury hotel in central location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
My daughter had an extended 10 day stay at Loews Boston and I joined her for 4 of those days - the hotel was extremely comfortable, the staff went above and beyond the call of duty throughout our stay. We were staying during the blizzard conditions in Boston - it was a pleasure to stay in such a comfortable, warm and friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Front desk and bell ho were excellent! Very clean room. Comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Tres bon hôtel à recommander

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Hôtel très bien situé. Chambre spacieuse, confortable et ménage impeccable. Nous avons effectué un séjour en hiver, la température de la chambre était parfaite, pas surchauffée comme parfois aux USA... Personnel efficace et très aimable...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dublin

Snowed in

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Great i had a great relaxing time we were there when the blizzard struck Enjoyed the food and the precinct bar was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Very clean...staff helpful.
Didn't like getting a room service bill to sign with a tip line when it's included. Great Place though...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod

Birthday in the City

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Location: I the heart of the Boston's Back Bay...restaurants surround including the fun Back Bay Harry's, Grill 23 and Tico to name a few.
We ended up at Loews because another reservation we made resulted in a full-size (not queen or king) bed and no alternatives so we needed to find something else. My husband is 6-4 and a full size bed means he's sleeping corner to corner and i"m on the floor! I wasn't aware that hotels even had full size beds anymore. Couldn't have been more delighted to end up at Loews. Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, baths, linens. Quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit solider Qualität in allerbester Lage

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und das freundliche, hilfsbereite Personal.
Cons: Sauberkeit und Ausstattung der Zimmer entsprachen nicht dem, was wir uns von einem Loews Hotel erwartet hatten.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich am östl. Rand von Back Bay und ist somit perfekt gelegen. Newbury St., Boston Common, Charles River und City sind in Laufnähe.
Das Loews Boston ist in einem sehr schönen Bau (altes Polizeihauptquartier) untergebracht und hat ohne Frage viel Charme. Grundsätzlich ist es ein empfehlenswertes Hotel – besonders wegen seiner hervorragenden Lage. Trotzdem fällt es schwer, das Loews Boston mit mehr als durchschnittlich zu bewerten, erwartet man von einem Hotel unter diesem Namen doch eigentlich mehr. Im Vergleich zu anderen Häusern dieser Kette (z.B. Miami oder Santa Monica) fällt die Bostoner Filiale deutlich ab. Die Fassade ist ganz klar das Schönste und Besonderste am ganzen Haus. Schon in der Empfangshalle lässt der Zauber nach, bis er dann beim Betreten der Zimmer ganz schwindet. Obwohl wir im 8. Stock untergebracht waren, war unser Zimmer extrem dunkel. Es gab ein Fenster, das das vom Nachbarhaus blockierte Tageslicht kaum hineinließ. Zudem war das Zimmer überraschend klein und allenfalls durchschnittlich eingerichtet. Ein klassisch amerikanisches Hotelzimmer ohne jeden Luxus. Ein Schrank, ein Fön und ein geräumiger Safe waren vorhanden. Dafür aber keine Minibar! Erst auf Anfrage wurde uns ein (recht lauter) Kühlschrank ins Zimmer gebracht, ohne Aufpreis. Wenige Minuten nach unserer Ankunft klopfte es an die Tür und zwei wenig gepflegte aber freundliche Herren (Maintenance) hatten noch etwas an unserem Fernseher zu reparieren. Dies hatten sie vorher offenbar nicht geschafft. Auf den meisten Flächen war deutlich Staub zu sehen. Im Bad plagte, wie in den USA üblich, das katastrophale Sanitärsystem.