Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

5-Star Hotel in the heart of the Back Bay

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Quality of food from room service blew me away. Quick valet. Very comfortable bed. Modern, updated and clean.
Cons: It could use another elevator since there are only 2 for 10 floors.
Location: In the Back Bay, near the finest restaurants and central to everything.
This hotel impressed me from A to Z. I have stayed in a number of the nicer hotels in Boston, and picked the Loews this time because it was hundreds cheaper than my "go-to". The valet was quick to pull up my car in the morning and my room service was not only delivered sooner than expected, but the food was superb - and I'm picky with my food. The rooms were clean, comfortable and modern and the staff kind and pleasant. This hotel ranks with the best in Boston and at a highly competitive price. I will absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bon Hôtel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Hôtel bien situé. Chambre de surface moyenne, mais confortable, bien équipée et avec une vue dégagée.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Desert, California

Beautiful hotel, great staff!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Beautiful hotel, one manager was a bit rude, he seemed eager to get us out of the hotel lobby once we checked out but the rest of the staff was amazing, the doorman especially was an amazing help, great guy! hotel was located withing walking distance of the transit, and very comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Great place and location. I will stay again when I am back in boston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Boston -Vacation visit

Posted Jun 13, 2015
My husband and I were very pleased with Loews Boston Hotel. We were especially impressed with the staff and all personnel. They were so pleasant and helpful. Every request for assistance was met quickly and efficiently. The room, although, somewhat small, met our needs. We liked the modern décor which had obviously been upgraded somewhat recently. We would definitely stay at Loews again when in Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本、三重

居心地の良いホテルでした。

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: 清潔である事。レストランの味もまあまあでした。ショッピングを楽しめるニューべりー通りに近く、コープリープレイスにも近いので便利です。
Cons: ちょっと地下鉄の駅から距離がある事。
Location: パブリックガーデン、ニューべリーストリートは徒歩で歩くのに最適。 シンフォニーホールやボストン美術館も最寄りのArlington駅から数駅です。
部屋はさほど広くないですが、清潔で外の騒音もなく居心地の良いホテルでした。 部屋に冷蔵庫がないとの書き込みを読んでいたので、チェックインの時に冷蔵庫をつけてくれと 頼んだら、すぐに運んでくれました。 地下にあるレストランは結構夜にイベントが開かれるようで、大勢の客と大きな音量の音楽が流されていましたが、部屋には全く聞こえませんでした。 ホテルスタッフも、親切です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rīga, Latvia

Perfection!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Have been in many high class hotels all across the nation and this has been the best one so far! Amazing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Location
I paid $549 / night for a room on the 2nd Floor and one window overlooking an interior view of another hotel room. The Hotel had no flexibility in changing my room due to "the type of room booked via expedia". Expedia should drop hotel that do not value their business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, CA

Great hotel for the Boston Marathon!!

Posted May 29, 2015
Nice facilities, great location, wonderful and attentive staff! Would not hesitate to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

All around great hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Great, walkable locale - incredibly friendly staff - beautiful, comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear you found the rooms comfortable and the staff friendly. We hope to welcome you back!