Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod

Birthday in the City

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Location: I the heart of the Boston's Back Bay...restaurants surround including the fun Back Bay Harry's, Grill 23 and Tico to name a few.
We ended up at Loews because another reservation we made resulted in a full-size (not queen or king) bed and no alternatives so we needed to find something else. My husband is 6-4 and a full size bed means he's sleeping corner to corner and i"m on the floor! I wasn't aware that hotels even had full size beds anymore. Couldn't have been more delighted to end up at Loews. Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, baths, linens. Quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit solider Qualität in allerbester Lage

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und das freundliche, hilfsbereite Personal.
Cons: Sauberkeit und Ausstattung der Zimmer entsprachen nicht dem, was wir uns von einem Loews Hotel erwartet hatten.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich am östl. Rand von Back Bay und ist somit perfekt gelegen. Newbury St., Boston Common, Charles River und City sind in Laufnähe.
Das Loews Boston ist in einem sehr schönen Bau (altes Polizeihauptquartier) untergebracht und hat ohne Frage viel Charme. Grundsätzlich ist es ein empfehlenswertes Hotel – besonders wegen seiner hervorragenden Lage. Trotzdem fällt es schwer, das Loews Boston mit mehr als durchschnittlich zu bewerten, erwartet man von einem Hotel unter diesem Namen doch eigentlich mehr. Im Vergleich zu anderen Häusern dieser Kette (z.B. Miami oder Santa Monica) fällt die Bostoner Filiale deutlich ab. Die Fassade ist ganz klar das Schönste und Besonderste am ganzen Haus. Schon in der Empfangshalle lässt der Zauber nach, bis er dann beim Betreten der Zimmer ganz schwindet. Obwohl wir im 8. Stock untergebracht waren, war unser Zimmer extrem dunkel. Es gab ein Fenster, das das vom Nachbarhaus blockierte Tageslicht kaum hineinließ. Zudem war das Zimmer überraschend klein und allenfalls durchschnittlich eingerichtet. Ein klassisch amerikanisches Hotelzimmer ohne jeden Luxus. Ein Schrank, ein Fön und ein geräumiger Safe waren vorhanden. Dafür aber keine Minibar! Erst auf Anfrage wurde uns ein (recht lauter) Kühlschrank ins Zimmer gebracht, ohne Aufpreis. Wenige Minuten nach unserer Ankunft klopfte es an die Tür und zwei wenig gepflegte aber freundliche Herren (Maintenance) hatten noch etwas an unserem Fernseher zu reparieren. Dies hatten sie vorher offenbar nicht geschafft. Auf den meisten Flächen war deutlich Staub zu sehen. Im Bad plagte, wie in den USA üblich, das katastrophale Sanitärsystem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom caribou, me

Wonderful staff

Posted Jan 19, 2015
This hotel is wonderful. The staff is absolutely wonderful and set our dinner reservations up for us. The room was very comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cork, Ireland

Good Hotel Overall

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay overall at this hotel. The good... Location - a 5 minute-ish walk from Copely Square and Boston Common. Hotel Room - not huge but clean and up to date. Hotel - staff friendly, hot drinks in the foyer a nice touch. The not so good... There.is a gym but it is pretty limited. The restaurant is good, but boy is it expensive - for example..breakfast $30 per head. Small bar area - expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
My husband and I have stayed here twice and have had a wonderful experience. The hotel is in a great location, a quiet corner only two blocks from anything you might need. We are from Boston and this is the hotel we prefer. The staff is courteous,professional and unobtrusive. The room service is expensive but delicious, particularly the banana french toast. Randomly enough the lobby smells amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marin Co., CA

All about customer service!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Customer service, location, quiet, clean.
Cons: HVAC, big, hard pillows
Location: Go to the Prudential Tower for the tour, first thing. Go to the North End for Italian food and to see Old Church, and Bell In Hand Tavern-from 1795!
This was our first time to Boston. From the minute we got there, the doormen helped us with our bags. The front desk staff were very helpful with directions, printing boarding passes, even having room service deliver us hot choc because their (free) expresso machine was empty of cocoa when we went to make it. Pillows were too big and hard for my liking, and I had some trouble getting the room temp (room 848) to work correctly, but not enough of a problem to deter us from staying there again. Try the chicken caesar from the Precinct rest downstairs. It was great. Also, good burgers. Central location, pretty walkable if you're bundled up right now. Avoid Boston taxi cabs if at all possible...SOOO rude!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Great

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Very well locatel and the rooms are extremely clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis. MO

Convenient, quiet and well located

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Very nice on all dimensions. Not super luxurious but extremely well appointed. Think Lexus versus Rolls.
Cons: I'd leave it how it is.
Location: Back Bay is a lovely location. Lots of places to eat and interesting shops, e.g., Newbury street. Lots of character and quality.
Loew's is a very nice place to stay. They keep it simple -- no turning down the bed etc -- but very comfortable, clean and quiet. The bar and restaurant are quiet good. In fact the best meal I've had in Boston in years was at Loew's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milan

Christmas holiday

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Position, people wellcome, services, rooms. Nothing bad.
Cons: Italian channel in the TV
Location: Metro is very close to the hotel, the main shopping streets are 3 minutes wolking, just in front there is a very good restaurant.
I have spent 1 week with my family. The hotel people is very polite and gently. The hotel is clean and situated in a perfect position in Boston. I reccomend to everybody this hotel that is elegant and has all necessary services (wifi is free and works well). We left the hotel with full satisfaction!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Loews Boston Hotel, Hotel Management
Hi Paolo! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Best of Back Bay

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location, design, amenities.
Location: Close to Back Bay, Copley Square, Newbury Street, Boston Commons.
Great hotel ideally located in Back Bay, near everything in the heart of Boston. Well appointed hotel with an excellent and friendly staff.