Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in the best location

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We had a great and relaxing family stay at the mandarin Boston! The hotel is top notch. Staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stephanefrom france

no vayan

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
muy mala experiencia. Habitaciones muy grandes bonitas, pero los alimentos son absolutamente nefastos para esta categoría. Me quede 5 noches en el hotel tenia que pedir alimento en la habitación porque tengo un bebe muy chico y no podía salir con el frío y esas cinco noches fueron de mal en peor. Ensalada cesar con la lechuga completa con agua, la comida del restaurant boulud horrible también con una carne demasiada cocida cuando pedí termino medio y a mas de 35 usd. Cada noche las cuentas eran de 150 a 200 usd de alimento para dos personas y comimos muy my mal: La penúltima noche nos quejamos nos enviaron fresas con chocolate, se aprecia el detalle pero el chef no existe en este restaurant. Por otro lado la atención desde la calle es de mal gusto. El que nos abrió la puerta parece ex marine con una actitud muy mala. El bebe estaba en el taxi abrió la puerta vio que el bebe estaba ahí no cerro la puerta la dejo abierta y se fue con menos 5 grados fuera. Abre la puerta cuando quiere y cuando no quiere tiene una actitud de cero servicio. En resumen las habitaciones están bien pero no regresaría por el servicio y los alimentos. Un hotel que se quiere muy top y no le llega a las estrellas que recibe. No le doy ni 3.5 en estrellas. Mala experiencia no vayan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Latham, NY

Fantastic hotel, exceptional service.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Top notch comfort and service.
Cons: Room doors close hard, can be heard, may bother some people; Like all hotels, lacking in high volume/pressure shower due to "green" standards.
Location: Green line subway is two blocks away with access throughout the city. Entire area is a vast shopping mecca.
Once you stay at a Mandarin Oriental, you'll find it hard to go back. Rooms and bathrooms are excellent. Housekeeping service twice a day. In the evening they prepare the bed for sleeping, put down a bath mat on the carpet and slippers. Set the room lights down; empty the trash cans; fill the stainless steel ice bucket; refold the leading edge of the toilet paper into a convenient triangle (really!); replace the towels, glasses, turn on the TV, etc. Lots of electronic controls. Two phones are touch screens with access to dining, housekeeping, front desk. Do not disturb is a light you turn on by the door. Room lights are all something like a Lutron system, accessible from both sides of the bed and the entry. The bathroom lights are also accessible from the bed, but can be set separately dimmed down for a night light. Glass shower, massive tub capable of two average-sized people. Plenty of business supplies, paper, pen, scissors, highlighter, ethernet cable. Room service and food are exceptional. The guy even rotated the TV to face where he setup breakfast. Also a very secure hotel. You cannot even get to floors above the lobby without using your room key card. The hotel restaurant was also first-rate. One of my favorites is Prudential Center self-parking is very near. I find valet parking to be a chore if you plan to use a car a lot. From the 2nd level, exit to the indoor mall, walk toward Lord+Taylor, take the elevator to the garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrcfrom Pr

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TK Leefrom Seoul, Korea

Epic Experience

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was the one of my best hotel experience. The hotel's facility was excellent and employees are fantastic. All my family members were very very satisfied. You should try the spa located at 4th floor. It was amazing experience with Mandarin Oriental Boston. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by davidfrom mississauga

great location

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful rooms
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wrdtrvlrbhfrom Santa Monica CA

Not worth it

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Waited forever for a bellman; ended up carrying my own bags. Shower configuration tight making it impossible for a woman to shave her legs comfortably. Noisy despite 6th floor location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good, upgraded TV service required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Back Bay Location

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: The coffee machine in the room was complicated and the hotel coffee wasn't that good.
Location: Close to Newbury St. and Fenway Park
The hotel is a 5-star experience with a 5-star location. It is connected to a huge high end mall with many shops and restaurants. This would be a big advantage in winter, especially.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

just one thing wrong

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel would get the top rating in all categories - clean, well decorated, efficient staff (mostly) except for one thing. Do they really need to tack on a daily or hourly charge for Wifi on top of their room charge? They are already among the most expensive hotels in Boston - so why the niggling extra - when every Motel 6 and Comfort Inn in the country offers it for free. Seems foolish to me. Otherwise, I would not hesitate to recommend this place.