Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale , FL

Great place. I'd stay again

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel was in the perfect location for the tourist attractions. Our room had a great view and we use the observation deck every day. The staff booked tours for me while I was out with just a phone call. The bed was a cloud! Thumbs up all the way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
My partner and I stayed at the Custom House for 2 nights with my daughter and her boyfriend. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful (as were people in Boston generally). The location of the hotel was excellent - we were able to walk everywhere to see the sights and to restaurants in the North End. The room was very clean and well equipped but the mattress on the sofa bed was very thin so not very comfortable for 2 adults. We really enjoyed our stay in this landmark hotel and would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014
Wonderful room in the heart of the city. Will definitely stay here again next time were in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annette from Rensselaer, NY

Excellent hotel in the heart of Quincy Market

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Views of harbor and city.
Location: In the heart of Quincy Market and walking distance to the Aquarium.
Close to Aquarium and in the heart of Quincy Market. Spectacular views of city and harbor. Would recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Nan from Portland, Maine

This historic gem is tired.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
As a long time admirer of this historic and significant building, my family and I were disappointed by a decline in room condition--musty smell, worn furnishing-- an overall feel and look of tiredness. This is not a for those wanting a good night sleep. Very noising area of the city with college age students pouring out of the numerous bars in the area at 2:00 am. Also, sadly, a number of panhandlers--homeless--populate the front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynn from Chelmsford, MA

Upscale hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
These spacious units have a bedroom and separate living room/kitchen area as well with a sink, microwave and fridge...djshes for 4 and glasses etc. Very nice. The only complaint I had in our unit was the heating system was loud in the livingroom area and you can hear the trash trucks etc. in the early morning hours. There is not a restaurant for lunch or dinner but they have a spot for breakfast and the same spot for drinks at 6pm to 9pm...with entertainment. Right in the middle of Faneuil Hall with lots of lunch and dinner options outside the hotel very close by... Very convenient and upscale location. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Best Man from NY

Excellent

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the hotel for a bachelor party. The whole party thought the hotel was great. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The rooms had plenty of space. The beds were very comfortable. The service was great. There are plenty of restaurants, bars, and stores close by. I would recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leah from ewa beach hi

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this place! Staff was excellent and super helpful. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. The amenities were amazing! Loved having the children's play room for my 18 month old to go and let some steam off before bed.