Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute and comfy

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Decoration, comfortable, unique style
Cons: staff 24/7
Location: very close to Harvard square and porter square, and all kind of stores are nearby
Very nice hotel, so cozy and pleasant to be there. Will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from New Hampshire

Quaint Inn Close to Harvard Square

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Very cozy. Loved the antique furnishings and wall hangings. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: The "full" breakfast could have been more substantial.
Location: In the heart of Cambridge--walking distance of Harvard Square and the Porter stop on the Redline. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking dist.
We had a wonderful weekend in the city, made better by the ability to walk from our Inn to nearby Harvard Square or Porter on the Red Line. We visited the MFA and had wonderful dinners at an Ethiopian restaurant in Cambridge and in Chinatown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful bed+breakfast in Cambridge

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Wonderful atmosphere - great location - lovely staff....and ask for a room with a fireplace...Extraordinary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gail from Holland, MA

My Return

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: The fireplace, comfortable bed, and especially the bathtub!!
Cons: nothing
I came home after 4 months of being away from the start of a 2 year teaching contract in the United Arab Emirates. My husband picked me up at the airport and we drove straight to the Mary Prentiss Inn. Following a 15 hour flight I was delighted beyond belief to see the room, and especially the big whirlpool tub. It was the most relaxing romantic enjoyable experience! Thank you for giving me and my husband a wonderful homecoming night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Charming for leisure, not great for business

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This three story old mansion has a great deal of charm - quirkily laid out rooms with wonderful flourishes throughout. However, without a serviceable desk, limited access to power and poor lighting, it is not a good place to get work done. There is limited service, which can be hard if a guest has mobility challenges and luggage, given that the place has no elevator. Also, the breakfast and evening happy hour items are not accessible to people with issues with dairy, meat or gluten. Still, a nice place for leisure located less than 10 minutes drive from Harvard Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect choice. Excellent in every way.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Deana from Urah

Cambridge stay

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the inn very much. I think the bed quilts need to be cleaner but overall a wonderful place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erica F from Beautiful NJ

We'll be back

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
There are, really, no reasonably priced hotels near Harvard Sq. So, if you're going to be paying the going rate, you might as well stay in a comfortable, atmospheric room in a lovely old house. Our room felt like a bedroom, well appointed with comfortable furnishings and a small kitchen area. Breakfast was more interesting than expected. I'll definitely consider the Inn next time I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Empty Nestor

This was my first experience in a B&B.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Dining area was beautiful. I enjoyed eating breakfast in the sunroom.
Location: Walking distance to Harvard.
This B&B is a great alternative to a traditional hotel. The food was excellent. I didn't get a chance to enjoy the Afternoon Tea, but when I returned to the B&B, they always had fresh cookies and sweets in the foyer waiting for guests. The staff was friendly and accommodating.