Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: It's comfort and cleanliness. The bed was wonderful.
Cons: Wait service
Location: Well located to my daughters apartment in Somerville. Very close to Harvard Square
We arrived later in the evening and only stayed one night but the place had a great feeling about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Nice place in center of things

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Call in advance for parking. Staff are super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Wonderful place to stay in Cambridge or for that matter, Boston. Clean rooms, excellent staff and various selections of cookies and deserts to eat throughout the day, coffee and a full amazing breakfast. I went on business, but would have loved to have taken my wife with me, as it was a quaint place and fairly romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JohnLfrom California

Cozy Christmas spot

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly service, nice coffee, tea, cookies, and breakfast. One point off for room comfort only because the old bed was a little squeaky. The mattress was comfortable though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by yuefrom 北京

非常棒

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
非常棒的酒店!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Gracious and intelligent staff dealt well with workflow. Good breakfast! and they lent me an umbrella. Wonderful to be staying in a real historic house instead of brick carpeted horror. Walking distance to Harvard Square. Smart people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Great location!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, nice rooms.
Cons: Difficulties with parking.
Location: Harvard and Cambridge. Also, close to the T.
Loved the Mary Prentiss! Great staff, great breakfast, and lovely rooms. This is now our go-to place to stay in Cambridge!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not a B&B person...but...

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Cons: Better wi-fi; provide place for people to work.
Great location for Cambridge; spotty wi-fi. Rooms are great for those who like the B&B vibe. No real good place to work in the room. I found my own room (#1) noisy at times (right near the door and street). Staff was great and super helpful. Tea and coffee and cookies are great. If you like the B&B thing, this is a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Australian visiting relativesfrom Australia

Lovely bedroom with working wood fire place

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose the location to be close to one of the big universities so I could easily visit my child and for this it was great. Very quaint and clean. The ONLY one thing that let it down was the very very limited breakfast options. Was hoping to be able to get breakfast staples such as bacon and eggs but it is dependent on what the kitchen offers for the one hot dish. There appeared to be no flexibility to assist with that. But if breakfast there is not a big deal then you have nothing to worry about. Thought it was great and would return. Loved being able to climb into the gorgeous big bed and light a real fire. Very clean throughout. Would have been nice if someone could have offered to carry my case up the stairs as no elevator. If my daughter had not been there I am not sure when/how I would have got it up the stairs. Great recommendation from staff re local resources.