Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

LOVELY!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Location: This hotel is a few blocks from Harvard, and there were a lot of wonderful restaurants (get reservations in advance for Giulia!)
My husband and I recently had the chance to stay at the Mary Prentiss Inn, and we could not have had a nicer experience. While certain common areas in this lovely old home are a bit worn, it added to the charm for us, and the room was beautifully maintained. The bed was so comfortable that I looked up the brand of the sheets so I could try to order them (Ralph Lauren), and the room was charmingly decorated. The breakfasts were good and the service was excellent. This is definitely a traditional inn experience. You feel taken care of, and you feel a bit as if you've stepped back in time (with all the modern comforts). Oh, and the flower-pot gardens in the central courtyard were just gorgeous! Would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a bit of a European inn experience a few blocks from Harvard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice B&B closer to Harvard Square

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Location was great!
Staff was very helpful. Location was excellent. Room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Attractive Old B&B in great location for Harvard

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location, ambience
Cons: Some aspects of breakfast
Location: Mass ave, 10 minutes walk from Harvard Square.
This was my third stay at the Mary Prentiss Inn. The location is very convenient for Harvard but also for more practical things nearby on Mass Ave. The rooms are comfortable, with creative quirky features and lived in furniture, which appeals to this Brit. The cooked breakfasts are very good, but some of the other elements to go with (oversweet gloopy yoghurt; pappy bread; packets of tasteless butter and jelly) have no place in this kind of establishment. Afternoon tea snacks are good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice and cozy

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Character and personality
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Not much other than Harvard University
This is a picturesque and cozy establishment, it is nice. Perhaps unusual for a b&b to be in such an urban setting. It is well kept and maintained. The breakfast was ok, but nothing to write home about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claude from Gatineau

A place you will wanna stay !

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great experience !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: It's comfort and cleanliness. The bed was wonderful.
Cons: Wait service
Location: Well located to my daughters apartment in Somerville. Very close to Harvard Square
We arrived later in the evening and only stayed one night but the place had a great feeling about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay in a National Historic Society registered site, the staff was very friendly and they served free breakfast to the table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A gem in Cambridge

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
A great bed and breakfast. The availability of onsite parking was a great plus. Our room was pristine, and the house is beautiful. It was also a convenient walking distance to good restaurants. We truly enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice place in center of things

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Call in advance for parking. Staff are super friendly.