Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Nice and cozy

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Character and personality
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Not much other than Harvard University
This is a picturesque and cozy establishment, it is nice. Perhaps unusual for a b&b to be in such an urban setting. It is well kept and maintained. The breakfast was ok, but nothing to write home about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: It's comfort and cleanliness. The bed was wonderful.
Cons: Wait service
Location: Well located to my daughters apartment in Somerville. Very close to Harvard Square
We arrived later in the evening and only stayed one night but the place had a great feeling about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great stay in a National Historic Society registered site, the staff was very friendly and they served free breakfast to the table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A gem in Cambridge

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
A great bed and breakfast. The availability of onsite parking was a great plus. Our room was pristine, and the house is beautiful. It was also a convenient walking distance to good restaurants. We truly enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Nice place in center of things

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Call in advance for parking. Staff are super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Wonderful place to stay in Cambridge or for that matter, Boston. Clean rooms, excellent staff and various selections of cookies and deserts to eat throughout the day, coffee and a full amazing breakfast. I went on business, but would have loved to have taken my wife with me, as it was a quaint place and fairly romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JohnLfrom California

Cozy Christmas spot

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly service, nice coffee, tea, cookies, and breakfast. One point off for room comfort only because the old bed was a little squeaky. The mattress was comfortable though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by yuefrom 北京

非常棒

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
非常棒的酒店!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Gracious and intelligent staff dealt well with workflow. Good breakfast! and they lent me an umbrella. Wonderful to be staying in a real historic house instead of brick carpeted horror. Walking distance to Harvard Square. Smart people.