Ratings based on 1,382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Close to everything!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We enjoyed our weekend immensely! We were there for the frozen 4, which was within walking distance to the TD garden. Restaurants, attractions were right there! We cannot wait to return to Boston!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Overall, a good experience. The location was perfect, centered in everything we did. Sightseeing, Freedom Trail, The Garden. A bit disappointed with the consieur. We had stopped several times with different questions, directions, etc & he had difficult answering our questions. He had to make phone calls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Great location downtown in an upgraded hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location! Newly Upgraded.
Cons: Bed/Pillows were lower quality. Rooms were on the small side, especially for more than 2 people.
Location: Close to freedom trail, old taverns like the bell in hand. Tap is the best tavern.
Hotel is nicely renovated and about as downtown as you could ask for. Close to the freedom trail and taverns. Has nice upgrades like rain and handheld shower fixtures with marble tile and glass doors. Bed was very flat/springy with no topper and pillows were medium firm fill (best for side sleepers). Overall a good hotel at a good price in a great location. Now that I know the town a little better I may try something a little farther or on the north or south side of Boston where there are other things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Great experience, it was walking distance to the TD garden and Quincy market. The hotel staff and cleanliness of the room were a thumbs up! I do not have a single bad thing to say...for the price, location and the quality of service, it was perfect. I plan on returning next time I am in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but still some inconveniences

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, environment was clean and upscale
Cons: ice machines on floors vs. daily call to front desk. Internet should be included at this price and in room refrigerator should allow for personal use.
Location: Location is the best part. You walk right out into Quincy Market, north end is 5min. Easy access to the T and also TD Garden
There is no breakfast included so we bright some food to keep costs down. The in room fridge did not permit personal items and there was no ice machines on any of the floors. The were quick with the daily delivery of ice when we requested it, But still inconvenient. Door men and bell captain lovely and the concierge as well. Free umbrellas available on the occasion of rain when we were not prepared. Back to the room one afternoon at 4 and the the room was still not clean but overall room was nicely managed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Bedford

Amazing hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Best service I have ever received at a hotel. The staff goes above and beyond to make you comfortable and happy. They let us check in early with a free upgrade. We bought fresh roses and they had them cut and arranged and put in a vase by the time we got back to our room. These are just a few examples of the great service we received. The location is within walking distance to everything. I will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

non smoking room turned out to have smoke fumes

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: ventilation in the room.
Although I was asked to initial that I knew the room was non-smoking, we experienced a persistent cigarette odor. We never knew where it came from...the hall...the vents???? Disappointing to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Good location to TD & eating places!
Cons: Better view from room.
Everything went well - no complaints other than bathroom door would not stay closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

great location and good value

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location and updated interior
Location: Faneule Hall, North end and downtown in easy walking distance.
Nice stay. I believe set in an older historic building so room is a bit chopped up and bathroom is undersized but nicely appointed and a terrific location. Friendly accommodating staff. A reasonable value as far as Boston hotels go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great Location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location; staff; love the bathroom-especially the makeup area and shower size.
Cons: The internet connection was slow and not worth the fee charged.
Location: Walking distance to Quincy Market, Faneuil Hall, Freedom Trail, Aquarium, etc. Many great restaurants too.
We chose this hotel for it's proximity to the downtown tourist spots. It's across the street from Quincy Market and Faneuil Hall, walking distance to the Aquarium and Freedom Trail. Unfortunately the weather wasn't nice enough to take advantage of this. There are a number of restaurants to sample so you didn't need to drive. Would definitely return when it's warmer. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Room was impeccable and spacious.