Ratings based on 1,276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel close to 2 T stations & shops eg Macy

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and upkeep of the whole hotel.
Cons: We had a queen sized bed which restricted the floor space in the (very nice) room we were in.
Location: Close to Boston Common & 2 T stations & Macys, Gap etc
Very relaxed atmosphere with extremely friendly staff. We had no problems but any requests we made for local knowledge or advice were dealt with in a very helpful and welcoming way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Noisy

Posted Jun 23, 2015
I would describe this hotel in one word noisy. The noise level is off the roof .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

A Boston Fave

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Nice lounge, comfy bed, accessible to all my favorite Boston places.
Cons: It would be awesome to have a coffee and tea maker in the room.
Location: Right by the T, close to the park, easy walk to the north end, and beautiful walking areas all around. Very close to restaurants, cafes, and shops.
Close to everything, chic hotel, and comfy too! Pet friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton, MA

Very Nice Hotel.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Very nice hotel with everything walking distance, Location could not be any better. Service was great stayed a night of my wife and I wedding Anniversary and received a complimentary bottle of wine. We did not bringing our dog with us but next time we will since they allow pets. Not a bad thing to say about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
hotel and staff are excellent. Great location - close to most everything. wine reception is a nice plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating

Posted Jun 2, 2015
I have allergies to pets, and they have a no pet floor. The staff was friendly and courteous, always greeted with a smile. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Thanks for s great weekend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Boston Commons

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Very Good Location, right close to subway stop for T.
It was pleasant experience. They had coffee in lobby every morning. I asked for few thing that I forgot to pack and got them right away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

My stay at Nice Zero

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Pros: very clean. central. decent size room, good recommender (Josh) of restaurants at Concierge. Cons: 1) called days before and upon check-in asked to confirm that room is in a quiet part of the building. Room is 10 ft. away and the elevator bell is very loud. The volume can be easily turned down. All 2 queen rooms are in the X08 so if wanted to move had to go to a 1 queen bed with a cot in a tiny room. Also, construction is going on at this time. Workers went all night working from Friday to Saturday. Saturday morning spoke with mgr. and the next night was quiet all night and on Sunday night to Monday morning, workers began at 7:00am which was fine. 2) bed a little worn out but comfy; bathroom small, no counter space, and some paint peeling and bubbles forming due to moisture in the room as there is not air vent. 3) wine reception--very cheap wine served--Camelot white and red at $8/bottle 4) hair dryer only blew air so called to replace and it took 20 mins. the replacement dryer did not even turn on so had to re-order a hair dryer. The 3rd one did work, but it was too late to use it as we had to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool,ny

Great area of Boston. Great hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Wine at happy hour complimentary and coffee in the morning! Fresh fruit flavored water all day in the lobby. Wonderful staff!
Location: Bean town pub right next door was great for lunch. Walking distance to Boston Common
We were greeted at check in at 5 pm with a complimentary glass of wine which could not have been a nicer touch after driving all day to get there. The room was spacious and very well appointed with incredibly comfortable bedding. Employees were all wonderfully friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Hello MJ, I am glad you enjoyed all the lobby beverages, our accommodating staff, and our location. We look forward to your next visit, Thomas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to everything!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The white sheets and towels make it look extra clean. The animal print robes where a great touch and of coarse the choclate dropped off each night.
Cons: More hooks in the bathroom to hang towels and robes. Room was so clean except for an inch of dust on the top of the head board.
Location: So close to the bus and subway system. Can walk the freedom trail right out the door. It is right in the middle of all the historic sites.
The staff was amazing, friendly, kind and accomidating. The afternoon wine was a hit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Hello, I am pleased to note you enjoyed the various room amenities; sorry about the headboard. It appears you made the most of our central location, and I’m glad you found our staff to be of assistance. We look forward to welcoming you back, Thomas