Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

under-rated

Posted Mar 3, 2015
cute little find! Very friendly staff. Nothing exceptionally amazing but definitely nothing to complain about!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Small room, very clean

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Location is great - I got off of the Hynes Convention stop of the T, and it was a short, easy walk to the hotel. I was on the 2nd floor, and I had to carry a big suitcase up the stairs, but he did offer to help if needed. My room was small - but normal for the price and such a big city. No closet, just a small corner rack with a few hangers and a dresser for clothes. I was right by the restroom - I was worried since it's a shared space, but I never had to wait to use the restroom or shower (though I did shower at night). My room was super clean and comfortable. Seriously the best bed I've possibly ever slept in (memory foam). I was right down the street from several delicious restaurants and short walk to Newbury street, as well. Breakfast wasn't anything special - just some croissants and baked goods, but there is hot water and tea out all day which was nice. Also a fridge that guests can use for leftovers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Walking distance to Boston Symphony

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking situation was not ideal. It was a bit too warm in our room, and the only way to control it was to close the vents.
Location: Symphony Hall, Prudential Shopping Plaza, plenty of shops and restaurants all within walking distance.
We spent New Years Eve in Boston, and we were happy with our stay at the Oasis Guest House. It was in an ideal location for walking to the Prudential Shopping Plaza and later to Symphony Hall for an evening with the Boston Pops Swing Orchestra. Breakfast was Continental, with plenty of choices and the coffee was good! We would stay here again and recommend to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Nice little hostel bear Boston University

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Lovely place, very good breakfast and comfortable bed, we will be coming back to this nice bed and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adamfrom viken

Adam

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotell
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small friendly guest house,

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Friedliness of the staff
Cons: En-suite facilities for all of the rooms
Good location with welcoming staff and a reasonable breakfast. Pity about the shared bathroom facilities, and the bed was a bit on the uncomfortable side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: The price and friendly staff..
It was ok. The room was small but I am not critisizing it. It was fine for me because I dont want to pay $250 a night. I look for the best bang for the buck as many are and if it is safe and clean and reasonably kept then I am satisfied as I was with the oasis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yanzhao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Priscilafrom Sao Paulo

Ok

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 2 nights. Though the staff is really friendly and helpful, if you're not the type of person that don't mind the "hostel" atmosphere, then don't stay there. It's really close to the Barklee College of Music, Prudential Building and the Public Park is about a 15 minutes walk!