Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Nice little hostel bear Boston University

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Lovely place, very good breakfast and comfortable bed, we will be coming back to this nice bed and breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small friendly guest house,

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Friedliness of the staff
Cons: En-suite facilities for all of the rooms
Good location with welcoming staff and a reasonable breakfast. Pity about the shared bathroom facilities, and the bed was a bit on the uncomfortable side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: The price and friendly staff..
It was ok. The room was small but I am not critisizing it. It was fine for me because I dont want to pay $250 a night. I look for the best bang for the buck as many are and if it is safe and clean and reasonably kept then I am satisfied as I was with the oasis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Cozy, convenient, congenial.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: The location and the atmosphere.
Cons: Well, it might be a challenge for someone with some physical limitations as it had no elevator (so far as I know).
Location: I love to location, the convenience to museums, Fenway, restaurants, shopping. Only several short blocks from the T. Also a quiet street.
I returned to the Oasis after a number of years. Chose it because of its location and pleasant atmosphere. The focus on warmth, pleasantness, and service continues. I had a room with bath which was really pleasant without being luxurious. The continental breakfast was a good start to my day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel honesto

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: custo - benefício - localização
Acho que a proposta é bastante interessante, aliando o custo ao benefício. A localização é excelente e, ao contrário da maioria dos anúncios de variados hoteis, toda a propaganda foi confirmada.Recomendo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

A clean basic hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Location, price and cleanliness.
Cons: An elevator.
Location: The Back Bay Fens park is a pleasant walk away, with the Museum of Fine Arts Boston to the south. It's a short transit ride from Brigham & Women's.
The Oasis is located between two Green Line stops (D and E) and just north of the Museum of Fine Arts Boston. It's convenient to the hospital area just south of there too. It's a basic-no frills hotel, but with very clean and comfortable rooms and baths.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denison, TX

Small Rooms, Scant parking

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Location
On-Line, the hotel described rooms with "most having private baths". We did not know until we checked in that we would be sharing a bathroom with two other tenants on the same floor. Room was very, very small, more like a cell than a hotel room. Bed very uncomfortable. Parking terrible --- had to maneuver into small spot behind hotel and pay an extra $20 for the privelege.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy arrangement for a Fenway experience, Go Sox

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Easy walk to Fenway Park, Boylston St. shopping district, and other sites
This guest house provided exactly what was advertised for a convenient one-night stay for Red Sox fans
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec city, Quebec, Canada

Really nice for the price downtown...

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, clean and good continental breakfast.
Cons: Being able to control room temperature.
Location: Walk to the Prudential tower and we went to Boston commons by foot, we did the freedom trail, Quincy Market and Italian restaurant.10 miles of walking
Nice welcome, really clean. The breakfast was nice. We had a private bathroom while we did not asked for it, nice ! The room was a bit cold for the night but we had an extra blanket. Nice place, nice spot, a great experience after all :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com