Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alex from olathe, ks

Boston university and MIT prospect student

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Walk distance to BU and MIT. Small room, but very clean. Missed a closet and a desk. Great value and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Best for value-conscious consumers.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, price
Cons: Comfort of mattresses, sound proofing
Location: Central to the musical portion of Boston: BSO, Music faculty, instrument stores, etc.
The uncommon friendless of the staff made all the difference. From going above and beyond helping with directions, carrying luggage, and Non-personnel perks include holding luggage after checking out, and Nutella in the continental-style breakfast options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Cozy bed and breakfast with great location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Keith, the desk attendant who assisted me with checkout. He was warm, gracious, accommodating, and friendly.
Cons: Tell people before they pay, that they'll be staying at the other building, improve the heating in downstairs bedroom, improve sound insulation.
Location: Location described above. Great restaurants nearby, a Whole Foods market a quick walk away, Boston Symphony very close by. Great public transport.
The Oasis a Guest a House is close to Northeastern University, making it a perfect location for me to stay while visiting my son. It's in the vicinity of the Berkeley School of Music, so there are students everywhere, plenty of restaurants around, and I enjoyed the vibrant college atmosphere as I walked around the neighborhood. The guest house was clean and well cared-for, with beautiful vintage furniture in the rooms and sitting area. Daily continental breakfast was basic but appreciated. On the negative side, I was told upon arrival I would be staying in a different building, the Adams House, which is run by the owners of the Oasis, but is without a desk or desk attendant. Others did not seem to mind this, but I did, and asked if I could stay at the place where I had paid to stay. While the staff person did accommodate me by finding me a room at the Oasis, his manner while doing so was patronizing and unsympathetic, and I did not feel welcome there during his desk shifts. I heard other guests getting a warm, gracious welcome, and a tour of the place. The room, which the desk attendant said was the only one available, was lovely and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. But the room was right next to the desk and breakfast area. I was kept awake by loud conversations of desk attendants and guests, and awakened early by the breakfast noise. The room was very cold and required use of a space heater. I'd still recommend the place; just ask for a room upstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis Guest House

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, snug, right in downtown Boston. Nice place, I loved it.
Good hotel, good staff, comfortable. Only stayed one night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mohammad from Knoxville

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
No radiator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Friendly staff, convenient location, yummy continental breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by monique from fairfax, va

This place was fantastic. Near many shops/

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The people and the quaint rooms and super bedding
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Everything!
They were so friendly. It was very quaint and lovely. we had so much fun. It is near boston attractions, shops and restaurants in walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by theresa from connecticut

cozy, quiet, convenient

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The location - service
Cons: It would be nice to know location of room in the building ahead of time.
Location: Museum of Fine Arts, Copley Square, Hynes Convention Center, short T ride to Quincy market
We enjoyed our stay at the Oasis. The staff were most helpful and personable, the room was very neat and clean, and the bed quite comfortable. We appreciated the convenient parking, free wi-fi and complimentary breakfast. We were within walking distance of most First Night Activities. It is also near the Museum of Fine Arts! Terrific location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com