Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great bed and breakfast in a convenient location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Had a great experience. We arrived early, were promptly checked in and allowed into our room before the official check in time. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The shared bathroom was very clean and there is even an outdoor deck. The bed and breakfast is in a really convenient downtown location on a quiet street. Great breakfast included in room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clifton Park, NY

Great Location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Quiet, and walking distance to our event.
Cons: The stairs squeak really loud :-). It was funny.
Location: Perfectly located near the Hynes Center.
Clean area, close to the Anime Boston 2015. So many store located around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Great, clean place with all the amenities

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Staff/breakfast/location/quiet
Cons: Everything was fine for me.
Location: It is in the heart of the Berklee music school. Easy access to multiple train lines, and the neighborhood has plenty of places to eat.
I stayed at Oasis for one night while at a conference. The staff was extremely polite and helpful, and I was even able to check in 4 hours early. Another perk was that they left tea, coffee, and breakfast items out well into the afternoon. My room was clean, although don't expect any palatial interiors. The rooms are modest. This is exactly what I was looking for, and I would choose this place again the next time I'm in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

under-rated

Posted Mar 3, 2015
cute little find! Very friendly staff. Nothing exceptionally amazing but definitely nothing to complain about!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gayfrom vermont

excellent location, great deal, and very pleasant

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a perfect choice for us. We were very pleasantly surprised and will be sure to come back for the proximity to public transportation, the symphony, well, all things boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Small room, very clean

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Location is great - I got off of the Hynes Convention stop of the T, and it was a short, easy walk to the hotel. I was on the 2nd floor, and I had to carry a big suitcase up the stairs, but he did offer to help if needed. My room was small - but normal for the price and such a big city. No closet, just a small corner rack with a few hangers and a dresser for clothes. I was right by the restroom - I was worried since it's a shared space, but I never had to wait to use the restroom or shower (though I did shower at night). My room was super clean and comfortable. Seriously the best bed I've possibly ever slept in (memory foam). I was right down the street from several delicious restaurants and short walk to Newbury street, as well. Breakfast wasn't anything special - just some croissants and baked goods, but there is hot water and tea out all day which was nice. Also a fridge that guests can use for leftovers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caitlinfrom Washington, DC

Great value for basic room, great customer service

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location for the cost, adjacent to Massachusetts Ave. Nothing fancy, not even a desk in the room, but all the basic services were well done. Customer service was great, they were incredibly friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by melissafrom toronto

Winter Wonderland

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location, we we're able to check in early as our room was ready plus we got to enjoy breakfast as it was still being served. Location was perfect, close to the subway and walking distance to attractions and shopping. The staff were really great, very accommodating, letting us know the best route back to the subway. I would definitely stay here again, so happy I was able to find this little jem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Walking distance to Boston Symphony

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking situation was not ideal. It was a bit too warm in our room, and the only way to control it was to close the vents.
Location: Symphony Hall, Prudential Shopping Plaza, plenty of shops and restaurants all within walking distance.
We spent New Years Eve in Boston, and we were happy with our stay at the Oasis Guest House. It was in an ideal location for walking to the Prudential Shopping Plaza and later to Symphony Hall for an evening with the Boston Pops Swing Orchestra. Breakfast was Continental, with plenty of choices and the coffee was good! We would stay here again and recommend to others!