Ratings based on 1,199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nice hotel. Excellent and very courteous staff. Wifi a bit weak though for email purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Great location to many historical sights &harbor

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The staff was very polite and friendly. They recommended places to eat,short cuts to areas of interest Housekeeping (Rosa) was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great location with great staff.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Location: 3 blocks from Quincy market
Started off with Brian at the front desk. He was great!! I stay in hotels a lot and they were the most comfortable beds I have every stayed in. Every part of the experience was great!! Will stay there a again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

The AC and ventilatio made sleeping difficult

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel was dog friendly and cordial staff.
Cons: Air conditioning units.
Location: Lots of homeless and drug addicted but it is a short walk to the No. End and Fannille Hall.
Windows don't open. I had difficulty breathing. The air conditioning would reach the designated temperature and shut off. the ventilation in the room would stop and that would cause the air to be still and uncomfortable. My wife and I continually woke up gasping for air. This happened no less than 6 times. There was something in the air that caused my throat to be sore and nose to be clogged. That disappeared when I left the hotel. The issue was resolved when they changed the filter on the AC. It ruined my two day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Boutique hotel in the heart of Boston

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We stayed at the Onyx on July 4th. The hotel was conveniently located near the North End, which worked out perfect for us, since we were having dinner in that area. Upon arrival, they were hosting their evening wine reception, and the staff poured us each a glass of wine while we check in. Our room was at the corner on a higher floor, which even though it's near the elevator, it was fairly quiet. The room was clean, a bit on the small side, but appeared to be in very new condition. The only complaint I have was one of the two elevators was out of order, so it took awhile for us to get up and down; otherwise, our stay was perfect. They are very pet-friendly too, as we talked to some other guests that have 2 Frenchies with them. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

Buena ubicación

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: La ubicación es muy buena, el metro a unas cuadras y una panadería enfrente.
Cons: El cuarto que nos toco en el segundo piso al frente del hotel por la noche se escuchaba música.
Location: Quincy Market un lugar con muchas opciones para comer y comprar. El TD Garden el estadio de juegos de basquetbol y hockey.
Estuvimos muy a gusto en el hotel. El personal muy atento y con la mejor disposición.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Bel hotel bien située... Personnel accueillant et courtois
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Not outstanding but a good hotel in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

In town for business

Posted May 5, 2015
In town for business, This hotel is excellent and the service was outstanding. the restaurants attached to this hotel are first class. I would highly recommend not only this hotel but this chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Michal, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review, so happy you had a great time with us! Sincerely, Michal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
最初案内された部屋が何かの機械の音で非常にうるさく、クレームしたのですが、迅速に部屋交換の対応があり、その後は快適でした。