Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel, Poor Service

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It was decently priced for the dates I requested alongside a free breakfast.
Cons: Better communication among the staff and an improved system for the shuttle bus.
Location: I was attending PAX East at the time of my stay.
I was here once before and it was a decent price for what you would expect. Unfortunately the second time around was not so pleasant. I spent nearly ten minutes checking into my room over small confusions. We were told that we must call for a shuttle to pick us up rather than be sent out at specified times. The first night we called for a shuttle they told us they don't come out after 7 PM. So, we had to take a taxi back. We asked the staff about it while at the hotel and they said they ran all night. The second night we called for the shuttle it arrived full so we had to wait for the next one. We waited for over an hour before just getting a taxi. The shuttle driver showed up at the hotel, roughly 15 minutes later, complaining that we weren't there when he arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Philadelphia, PA

Great stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights. Flew into Boston Logan airport late and the shuttle service picked us up no problem! We used their shuttle all weekend to get to the subway station...so convenient and way easier than worrying about cabs! The room was clean and the staff was helpful. For the price it was exactly what we expected and we would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Lake Mary, FL

Great Place to Stay in Boston

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: I had some rowdy young adults in the room next to me and the staff switched my room immediately.
Cons: I have zero complaints and was completely satisfied.
Location: The bowling alley next door is state of the art. It also has a restaurant and brewery. Additionally, there is an amazing candy store next door.
I can't rave enough about this hotel! It was very nice, affordable, safe and close to downtown. I am a female in my 50's traveling alone, and safety was my number 1 concern. I had read some not so good reviews and decided to take a chance on this hotel. I stayed 4 nights and will definitely stay here again next time I visit Boston. It also has a great breakfast, great staff and free shuttles to the airport and other various places. I enjoyed the bowling alley and candy store!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Business

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Bad experience not money is your business don't care about customer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good weekend getaway

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Went with a few friends for st Patricks day weekend. Not far from boston so cabs in and out were cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clark from Franklin, VT

Children's hospital visit

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The staff and the breakfast were both very good
Cons: The smoke smell.
Location: I was going back and forth to the hospital but would like to visit another Ramada with my family when we could tour the area.
The staff was nice and courteous, They helped with any request within there power, They had me sign a smoking agreement but when I walked into the rooms they smelt of cigarette and cigar smoke, walking through the hallways there was a distinct smell of pot smoke. Other then the smell of smoke the overall appeal of the place was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cost Effective

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Cheaper rooms face to high-way. You may hear some traffic noise. I am a good sleeper, so it is not a problem for me. It provides fridge and microwave. For this, I give it a good credit. It has a nice TV, but I did not watch it. It is clean and good enough for a cost conscience traveler. I may book the same hotel next time, especially in Boston, where everything is kind of expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from NJ

Our stay in Boston

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: the breakfast
Cons: gift shop
My families time at the hotel was very nice. The staff & the breakfast were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 12, 2014
On time friendly hospitable I would recommend this hotel to everyone its close to the highway next to restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from California

Nice Hotel staff, conveniently located.

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Conveniently located near by restaurants, bowling alley, and public transportation.
Excellent service, great shuttle transportation, very friendly staff. They show that they care for the comfort of the guest. I would definitely stay there again, and would totally recommend it.