Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great Place

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Nothing really. The price was right for the hotel amenities.
Location: Take the shuttle and go into Boston!
We loved the staff! They were very helpful in directing us as to where to go. The hotel shuttle was very prompt getting us to and from the "T". The price was right for what the hotel had to offer. We would go there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: free shuttle service
dirty iron, shower control broken and only scalding hot water would come out after the first two usage, staff unsure of operating hours of nearby stores and just said it was either one time or another the stores close.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of my worst hotel experiences in over 20 years

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness. This hotel needs some serious renovation.
This was a terrible experience for my family. First of all, the hotel is located in a rather run-down area. Upon checkin, the room they gave us were occupied by another guest. We went back to the reception area and they had no idea why that room was occupied. They promptly gave us another room. The hallways have a terrible stench. Carpets are smelly, room condition was quite bad. This hotel needs some serious renovating. It is the worst hotel experience I have ever had in over 20 years. And the rooms still cost over two hundred ! what's going on?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liz from uk

Hotel fit for purpose

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Free transport and breakfast choices.
Cons: Taps and water temperature, so you could know the hot would be hot and the cold cold.
Location: Two restaurant/bars very close by and a range of stores and food outlets across the road, via a footbridge. Bowling alley adjacent.
Our stay started with the free courtesy bus from the airport driven by a helpful driver who gave us all the information we needed about eating and transport options in and around the hotel. Free courtesy bus to the nearest T was definitely a bonus. Room had all the facilities you need, inc fridge freezer, coffee making facilities and safe. Downside was the sink tap which was difficult to use and the cold water was often hot so needed to be run for ages before being cold enough for tooth brushing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Joyce from N Ireland

Convenient base for exploring Boston.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: All our needs we're covered
Cons: As above
Location: Quigley is worth a visit especially heritage centre as well as the range of Boston City.
Very comfortable and enjoyable with the shuttle service provided makes access to various transport easy. More information about subway, apart from map, would be helpful if included in hotel info. Our only problem was accessing shuttle at the airport on arrival. Directions re organising this would be helpful if on hotel website.
3 out of 5
by v. from michigan

it was OK for the price we paid.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: it was close to the airport.
Cons: it is hard to think about improvements that would not require heavy remodeling; the light is really bad in the rooms.
Location: we did not spend time to look around.
we stayed only one night. it was very dark and the hallway to the elevator had a terrible smell. the building is old so part of it is that. the breakfast was OK too. they had fresh oranges and bananas, hot oatmeal, reconstituted eggs and sausages; there was yogurt too. the space was clean and well lit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by denny 99 from Birmingam England

Convenient hotel close to family and Boston

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff, convenient and relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: Perhaps there could be a good restaurant within the hotel as we went next door to the Freeport Tavern and we were very disappointed
Location: Ten pin bowling adjacent to the hotel which we visited when it rained non stop on one of the days.
We thought that the Ramada provided very good service. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean. The bathroom was equally clean and the water was lovely and hot. A great shower! Breakfast was complimentary and the choice was sufficient for anyone. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jun 6, 2014
This hotel was perfect for our 2 day stay in Boston. Great shuttle to the subway station that made travel easy! Would certainly stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Holden, La.

Nice Hotel easily accessible to big attractions.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Price, service, and location.
Cons: Breakfast was good, but maybe more protein would be nice.
Location: Location was accessible to the transit system, airport, and restaurants.
Staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. Shuttles were timely and efficient. Drivers were very congenial. Rooms were clean and reasonably comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted May 30, 2014
The toilet seat broke and we had no hot water for awhile other than tat it was ok