Ratings based on 1,032 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Clean, affordable hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: we were pleased with most aspects of this hotel
Cons: The common hallways could use a good clean up or updating
Location: Location was a short subway ride to downtown
We were in Boston as part of our annual summer vacation. Our room was clean and well maintained during our stay. Any staff we dealt with were courteous and helpful. The breakfast provided was more than expected. The shuttle to the subway was a bonus. The restaurant that is part of the property provided excellent meals at affordable prices. We would definitely stay there again if we were to travel to Boston again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel for short stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel is good for overnight and short term stays. The room is small, great size for my daughter and myself. Not so great for a family of four or five. Hotel staff excellent. Addresses your concerns, very polite and friendly. Breakfast not five stars but good enough. Eggs could do with an upgrade though to paste like. Shuttle bus on time, tour bus stops at the hotel and the wait for a taxi less than five mins. All in all a great experience for my daughter and myself. We were there for 2 nights and 3 days. It was what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windham, ME

Wanted Free Shuttle

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Free airport shuttle. Less expensive than downtown options.
Cons: TV reception/quality poor.
Location: Not a lot of food options. We found good sandwiches and ice cream across a busy highway that was difficult to cross. There was a bowling alley near.
We wanted a less expensive option with airport shuttle for to get to the airport for an early morning flight. This hotel served our purpose. It was pretty basic, but met our basic needs and we caught our flight with time to spare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the worst hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
The staff are not friendly and smiley. The comfort is at the minimum
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass,

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: the location to Boston
Cons: It needs updating the mattresses were uncomfortable and the free breakfast was not great
Location: close to downtown Boston and the historical tourist attractions
location to Boston was good, but I was expecting better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portugal

No resort at all!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Well organized Shuttle service with friendly drivers. Also staff very friendly.
Cons: Make a fair hotel description.
My expectation was to be in a nice hotel. But this hotel needs renovation and is in a lot of ways outdated. Furthermore the hotel description is misleading. Eg it states that there is "an outdoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool". But there is only 1 pool, that is not heated. The fitness facilities are not on site but in another hotel (shared). I did not even go there (by shuttle). Who goes to fitness by shuttle?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remote, isolated and not well maintained.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Bowling and arcade next door. That's about it.
Room not properly cleaned. Superficial at best. Food crumbs from previous guests all along base of bed. Air conditioner didn't work until I found out the plug didn't seat in outlet without a lot of effort to make it work. Batteries low in tv remote making it frustrating to change channel, volume, etc. Coffee not replaced one day. Very hard to get a cab. The desk called them and said they'd show but never did (twice). Very remote, with no place to get food after 11 or drink after 12. Worst experience I've had in past years of constant travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Very nice for short stay at reasonable price.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Good value

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Price, breakfast and shuttle service
Good value for the price. A relatively short subway ride into the heart of Boston with free shuttle service from the hotel to the subway line. Only problem was the shuttle filled up fast and you had to wait for it a lot. But very helpful and friendly drivers. Breakfast was great...lots to choose from including healthy choices like oatmeal. Could use more space/tables in the dining area. The room was very comfortable. The hallways looked a bit rundown and dated but in the grand scheme of things that didn't really matter or interfere with the stay at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Aug 7, 2014
you can hear people talking outside the room when you stay in the room. Also, the air condition is noisy. Room is clean.