Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston, ma

Ecstatic group of 12

Posted Dec 26, 2014
For the second time in under a year I have planned a seaport bachelor party centered around rooms booked at the renaissance great rates and one of the most convenient venues in the relatively New seaport district I loved my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Maine

Great location, awesome breakfast

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Needs to be a whole lot quieter!
Location: Close to everything, the T stop is right down the street. Airport is only 2 stops away.
We love this place and stay every time we are in Boston. Unfortunately, we were kept awake all night by a woman yelling and pounding on a door in the hallway. There are many young people staying in this hotel, and they do not know how to behave appropriately. The rooms are great, the breakfast is awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island, ny

Nice hotel in seaport

Posted Dec 1, 2014
This hotel was great for a weekend get away. Staff was friendly and always answered our needs quickly. Bar downstairs was great. I wish the rooms just were a little nicer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Cons: The cost for WiFi is outrageous considering the high cost for staying at the hotel. The WiFi should be free.
Hotel was excellent but too expensive and no free WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mother/daughter weekend

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: appearance - location - amenities
Cons: room temperatures - more sound proofing
very comfortable good food at hotel and great nearby restaurants staff very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking was crazy expensive $45/night.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: $25/night parking... MAX
Sorry, this is not downtown NYC. It's in the recovering wastelands of the Seaport District. Gouge the people going to the Convention Center, but for a working couple trying to get away from the kids for the weekend, that put the $$ of the trip way over the edge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your experience with the Renaissance Boston Waterfront. I regret that we were not able to meet your expectations in regards to the Valet service offered at the hotel. Regrettably, the high demand in the Seaport for parking coupled with our lack of an on-property garage limits our ability to offer a lower nightly rate. We value your opinion, and rest assured that your feedback is reviewed by our hotel's Executive leadership team as we look to stay competitive in the Boston market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff, nice rooms

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The staff was exceptional. Everyone was wonderful.
Cons: I was surprised that the bathroom did not have a tub only a shower...a nice shower, but no tub.
Location: There are some restaurants within a couple of blocks. The onsite Italian restaurant was also good. I had a very good burger.
The room was great, nice bedding, partial view of the water, exceptional staff. The onsite restaurant was good, although a lot of the menu items were a bit too classy (and pricey) for me. But I ordered the burger and it was amazing. Really amazing. Service was outstanding. It was cold, rainy and windy when I was there. There are other nearby restaurants within a block or two. There was no tub in my bathroom, just a nice shower. They were more generous with the allotment of cream than most hotels (4 instead of 2). There was a problem when an alarm went off at 3 am. But we were informed a little later than all was fine. The hotel comped my internet fee because of the inconvenience. (I asked them to do that, and they quickly agreed to.) Great place! Very convenient to the free airport transportation, the Silver Line. The hotel is right across the street form Silver Line Way. It takes about 20 minutes to get to the hotel from the airport and about 10 minutes to get from the hotel to the airport. Again, this is free transportation. I like free. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor UK

Comfortable hotel with view of waterfront

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The rooms were clean and bed very comfortable. Room service excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Hartford, CT

Boston Overnight at Waterfront

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: clean, nice service
Cons: internet should be free. lower cost food options.
Location: very close to waterfront and can take the ferry directly to provincetown. this was a major attraction. nighttime has a number of restaurants close by
Hotel is well maintained. Staff is very courteous. But this hotel is very expensive. Even with expedia discount points it was $300 per night. In addition, they charge separately for wifi use, $12.95 per night. Even at Holiday Inn wifi is free. The restaurant downstairs is also extremely pricey. We had breakfast around the corner at a "deli" location for 1/4 the price of this restaurant. Valet parking is $43 per night and park and lock is not much cheaper at $34 per night. Overall this hotel met my needs for the purpose of the trip to be staining near the waterfront, but it was a very expensive enterprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and price

Posted Oct 7, 2014
I would absolutely stay here on my next trip to Boston. The hotel was very convenient, clean, and well priced. The staff was also very accommodating.