Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Windsor UK

Comfortable hotel with view of waterfront

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The rooms were clean and bed very comfortable. Room service excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hartford, CT

Boston Overnight at Waterfront

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: clean, nice service
Cons: internet should be free. lower cost food options.
Location: very close to waterfront and can take the ferry directly to provincetown. this was a major attraction. nighttime has a number of restaurants close by
Hotel is well maintained. Staff is very courteous. But this hotel is very expensive. Even with expedia discount points it was $300 per night. In addition, they charge separately for wifi use, $12.95 per night. Even at Holiday Inn wifi is free. The restaurant downstairs is also extremely pricey. We had breakfast around the corner at a "deli" location for 1/4 the price of this restaurant. Valet parking is $43 per night and park and lock is not much cheaper at $34 per night. Overall this hotel met my needs for the purpose of the trip to be staining near the waterfront, but it was a very expensive enterprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and price

Posted Oct 7, 2014
I would absolutely stay here on my next trip to Boston. The hotel was very convenient, clean, and well priced. The staff was also very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Comfortable; close to S. Boston waterfront venues.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Food, comfort, location
Cons: A bit over the top on price of rooms.
Location: South Boston Waterfront venues....piers, water taxi to Logan, 10 minute walk to downtown Boston waterfront.
Very comfortable. Good food in restaurant and room service. High level of service. Also quite expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to Boston World Trade Center

Posted Sep 5, 2014
My family and I stayed at this hotel for one night, and were pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of our room. Prior to our visit, we requested a feather-free double bed room, but it was not ready when arrived for late check-in. Luckily, they quickly accommodated our requests. The indoor pool was a small lap pool, which was enough for the kids. Our room had a view of the World Trade Center and Seaport. This hotel is a quick car ride to the tourist sites in Boston. Overall, we were pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, good rates.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: clean and friendly staff
Friendly staff. well maintained facilities. close to subways. walking distance to tourist sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
N.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyannis, MA

Mixed review

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient location for a wedding we were attending, the lobby was super swanky, Starbucks in it was convenient, comfy bed :-)
Cons: How about some type of free breakfast and parking for hotel guests? For how much we paid, those would have been nice to have.
Bummer that there was no parking.... chair in the room was falling apart... the showerhead was practically coming out of the wall... but very comfortable bed and kind staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Dear Devan, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the service provided by our staff and the comfortable nights' rest in your guest room bed. I regret that we were unable to accommodate your parking needs during your stay, and that you encountered problems with the chair and shower in your room. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out, and we hope to serve you as our guest again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WIFI

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very disappointing that if you wanted to connect to WIFI you had to pay for it. Pay enough for the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding our in-room Internet service. While we currently do offer this amenity for a fee, our hotel lobby and business center feature complimentary access for our guests as an alternative. Our Executive leadership team at the hotel regularly reviews the feedback we receive regarding the cost of Internet access, and your opinion as an experienced traveler is valuable as we look to stay competitive with the other hotel offerings in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new england

Nice hotel close to blue hill pavalion

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Great service..... very clean.....friendly staff.....answered any questions i had about area near hotel.