Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Istanbul

Very nice airport hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Like home away from home. It is like a well furbished studio, with fridge and everything. Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Wonderful experience and quite. The staff are so polite and helpful. The only downside it is location from city center especially if you have work or appointment morning in business are or Harvard University. This is Boston :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
This was my second time here. Hotel staff was accommodating to my floor request. Quiet stay even with construction next to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Time in New England...

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff, the buffet hostesses, Housekeeping and the Bartender. Every one including the Shuttle bus drivers were gracious and welcoming.
Cons: The City of Chelsea appears to be under "Re-Construction" making is difficult at times to navigate in rental car.
Location: Minutes away from full service Dunkin Donuts, Airport and T-Stop shuttle, Family owned restaurant for BBQ or Italian.
It was suggested to us to stay in Chelsea by a family member who grew up in an upscale suburb of Boston. My brother and sister travel to visit family and for business from San Diego to Boston many times in a year. We stay at Residence Inn whenever we can when traveling about the United States. We like the rooms, shuttle services, grocery concierge service and the buffet breakfast that is offered at Residence Inn. There are some locations (Anaheim Hills, CA) that need to upgrade their beds. THEBED ISTHE MOST IMPORTANT for comfort within a several night or more stay. The bed at this location was nice, but it was mentioned that the bed cover (overlay) and comforters were not cleaned before each patron. This was concerning, but I failed to inquire because everything about our stay was near perfect. I loved the shower (no bathtub) because the water pressure was amazing and the ability to heat in seconds surprising. We have a water shortage in Cali so that could be the reason why it was surprising. The front desk had many Delivery menus which made it really nice because you don't want to go more than a block away from this location. (Which we did by mistake due to road blocks and construction) and within seconds we were in a very dark area which reminded me of being in the "gang" and ghetto areas of San Diego and Los Angeles. Within walking distance is a Dunkin Donuts and gas station. There is a restaurant that is family owned around the corner-known for BBQ Ribs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kim and Jamie, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your experience for Expedia. We're happy to hear that our complimentary shuttle and grocery service, buffet breakfast, and convenient location have earned us your 5-star recommendation to fellow travelers. We value your feedback and look forward to hosting your next visit to Boston. Best, Julia Tropeano, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms. Quiet. Shuttle provided to and from airport and blue and silver T - lines
Cons: Be up front about arranging shuttle pick-up.
Overall very nice stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Shuttle is provided to and from airport and blue and silver T - lines (public transportation) and runs every 40 minutes. I do wish hotel had been more upfront about shuttle pick-ups. Just say the shuttles run every 40 minutes and a call is needed so driver knows to do a pick-up. Every time we were called for a pick-up, we were told it would be 10-15. However it ranged from 15-35 minutes. Eventually we realized that they just ran the shuttle every 40 minutes and did the math for ourselves as to what time the actual pick-up would be. Recommend you verify that you are on the shuttle list the day before if you need a shuttle to catch a plane. We signed up the night we arrived, but ended up not being on the list when we were ready to leave - frustrating and exhausting at 5:20 in the morning. However, staff did work hard to accommodate us and they got us there in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beloeil

Excellent!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Parfait sur toute la ligne. Le quartier où est situé l'hôtel est moyen mais la navette gratuite nous emmène au centre de l'action de Boston en quelques minutes. Il s'agissait de notre deuxième séjour et nous y retournerons assurément.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Comfortable business hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Room comfort and condition, Internet connection, free parking.
Location: Not a very nice location, but close to Route 1
Good hotel, wish the neighborhood was nicer. Convenient to Route 1, not many eating options in the vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Keithfrom Minneapolis

New, Stylish & Comfortable

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice new hotel with higher-end contemporary finishes & fixtures. The only downside is that the location, although close to downtown & the airport, has no activities, restaurants, shopping, etc. within walking distance. Breakfast was above average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Keith, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Boston and for taking the time to review your experience for Hotels.com. We're pleased to hear that our high-end finishes, convenient location, and delicious breakfast have earned us your 5-star rating. We value your business and hope you'll make us your home away from home in Boston. Best, Julia Tropeano, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing price for a great room!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, spacious.
Boston is so expensive. Definitely worth heading to Chelsea to stay in this really wonderful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for Expedia. We're happy to hear that our competitive rates and wonderful facility have earned us your 5-star recommendation to fellow travelers. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Boston. Best, Julia Tropeano, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danfrom Virginia

hotel was so nice, we added a night

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel was so nice, we booked an additional night.