Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Time in New England...

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff, the buffet hostesses, Housekeeping and the Bartender. Every one including the Shuttle bus drivers were gracious and welcoming.
Cons: The City of Chelsea appears to be under "Re-Construction" making is difficult at times to navigate in rental car.
Location: Minutes away from full service Dunkin Donuts, Airport and T-Stop shuttle, Family owned restaurant for BBQ or Italian.
It was suggested to us to stay in Chelsea by a family member who grew up in an upscale suburb of Boston. My brother and sister travel to visit family and for business from San Diego to Boston many times in a year. We stay at Residence Inn whenever we can when traveling about the United States. We like the rooms, shuttle services, grocery concierge service and the buffet breakfast that is offered at Residence Inn. There are some locations (Anaheim Hills, CA) that need to upgrade their beds. THEBED ISTHE MOST IMPORTANT for comfort within a several night or more stay. The bed at this location was nice, but it was mentioned that the bed cover (overlay) and comforters were not cleaned before each patron. This was concerning, but I failed to inquire because everything about our stay was near perfect. I loved the shower (no bathtub) because the water pressure was amazing and the ability to heat in seconds surprising. We have a water shortage in Cali so that could be the reason why it was surprising. The front desk had many Delivery menus which made it really nice because you don't want to go more than a block away from this location. (Which we did by mistake due to road blocks and construction) and within seconds we were in a very dark area which reminded me of being in the "gang" and ghetto areas of San Diego and Los Angeles. Within walking distance is a Dunkin Donuts and gas station. There is a restaurant that is family owned around the corner-known for BBQ Ribs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms. Quiet. Shuttle provided to and from airport and blue and silver T - lines
Cons: Be up front about arranging shuttle pick-up.
Overall very nice stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Shuttle is provided to and from airport and blue and silver T - lines (public transportation) and runs every 40 minutes. I do wish hotel had been more upfront about shuttle pick-ups. Just say the shuttles run every 40 minutes and a call is needed so driver knows to do a pick-up. Every time we were called for a pick-up, we were told it would be 10-15. However it ranged from 15-35 minutes. Eventually we realized that they just ran the shuttle every 40 minutes and did the math for ourselves as to what time the actual pick-up would be. Recommend you verify that you are on the shuttle list the day before if you need a shuttle to catch a plane. We signed up the night we arrived, but ended up not being on the list when we were ready to leave - frustrating and exhausting at 5:20 in the morning. However, staff did work hard to accommodate us and they got us there in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Comfortable business hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Room comfort and condition, Internet connection, free parking.
Location: Not a very nice location, but close to Route 1
Good hotel, wish the neighborhood was nicer. Convenient to Route 1, not many eating options in the vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing price for a great room!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, spacious.
Boston is so expensive. Definitely worth heading to Chelsea to stay in this really wonderful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for Expedia. We're happy to hear that our competitive rates and wonderful facility have earned us your 5-star recommendation to fellow travelers. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Boston. Best, Julia Tropeano, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Great place but surroundings weird

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Great time st this place. Rooms are large and comfortable, service is great. It is difficult to find a good restaurant in the neighborhood .... Domnage! Otherwise nice to be there
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review! We look forward to hosting your next visit to Boston. Best, Julia Tropeano, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Couldn't have asked for better.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Fair price, excellent experience. Complimentary dinner and breakfast, clean throughout, everything in perfect working order, staff happy to help, great airport shuttle service. This will be our first airport location choice for future trips to Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Doug, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for Expedia. We're pleased to hear that your visit to our hotel couldn't have been better. We value your business and hope to host your next trip to Boston. Best, Julia Tropeano, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Awesome

Posted Sep 5, 2014
It was an awesome experience. I have stayed here for 4 times now and have always got the same service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gill, Thank you for your repeat patronage of our hotel and for taking the time to review your recent stay. We value your 5-star recommendation to fellow travelers and look forward to having you back. Best, Julia Tropeano, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A great find!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, kitchenette, free wifi, free parking, brand new, comfortable beds and baths, free breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: I believe there was only a shuttle to airport. If there were one regular shuttle downtown this would be unrivaled.
Location: Not where you want to be directly. Industrial but has restaurants, grocery store and helpful businesses nearby. Very easy to drive into Boston
We sayed for two nights over Labor Day weekend to accommodate family of four for a weekend of both sightseeing in Boston as well as college visiting. We booked two rooms - one for kids one for adults - and the were kind enough to be sure the rooms were close to each other. The rooms were roomy, super clean and comfortable and the kitchenettes were quite useful. The staff greeting us upon our late arrival was warm, friendly and couldn't do enough to be sure we had an easy transition to our rooms with everything we could ask for. This hotel is not only a great deal in Boston with reasonable rates, free parking, free wifi, breakfast included, but I would daresay I preferred the sketchy location for two reasons. One, it was incredibly easy to drive into Boston (provided you have a car - if not you best stay in town). We even found free parking on the street when we were in town. Two, if you want to do anything outside of town (as we did visiting colleges) it was much easier leaving from this area than from downtown Boston. I will definitely stay here again and thank the staff for a very comfortable, easy stay in Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Judy, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your labor day weekend visit to Boston. We're happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our convenient location, spacious suites, friendly staff, and competitive rates. We value your business and look forward to hosting your next visit to Boston. Best, Julia Tropeano, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

I felt like i was at home

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We checked in and from the start they were extremely pleasant. They confirmed our shuttle service to the airport,wake confirmation and even confirmed the noisy people above us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Fabulous!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, new, full kitchen, shuttle service.
Cons: Nothing
Beautiful property. Will, definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
CJ, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your 5-star recommendation to the Expedia community. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Boston. Best, Julia Tropeano, GM