Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting area, but hotel is very nice.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Convenience to downtown Boston and the airport
Location: Area is sketchy, I would recommend going into Boston for food or activities. Not an area that I would want to walk around in.
The hotel is very clean and nice, close to downtown Boston. The area is a little dirty and not appealing to business travelers. Close access to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Boston mini vacation

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Stayed here for 3 nights with my wife and son while visiting Boston for vacation and baseball game at Fenway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

shuttle to airport

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: it was all good
Location: just did this after airport arrival, left early next day
came in late and was able to get dinner, staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bacon for breakfast. It was not on the menu when we were there
Location: Not much. But close to everything by train. Easy on and off for trains.
Beautiful hotel with everything you need in room fridge,stove,microwave. Comfortable bed ac was cold at times. Wish shuttle could take you more than from the airport and back like a three mile radius from hotel. Shuttle to train for our excursion and hop on and off trolley for sight seeing. Love the free events in the park. Breakfast is great every day and on some days they have a light dinner. Construction is going on around the hotel. Able to walk to the grocery store. Took a cab to go to Cambridge for shopping at their Galleria. Took the train to visit relatives and go to the beach. The train lets you off right at the beach. The weather was hot like the weather in Texas. Had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Exceptional service.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Location: Grocery store is a very short walk from hotel.
Excellent hotel - rooms clean and employees very helpful. Very easy to travel to Boston -- shuttle bus runs every hour to the airport and the T train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neighborhood is in transition,

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Parts of neighborhood are very sketchy at best, GPS actually can take you onto pretty dangerous streets of driving. Nothing to really do in that neighborhood In defense of hotel it is very nice, clean and greet staff just know your going to a hotel that's located in a transition part of this town
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking a moment to share your experience. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean accommodations; however, I'm very sorry to hear that you felt unsafe during your ride in with us. As stated, our neighborhood is in transition and we certainly enjoy being part of the upcoming city of Chelsea. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Boston. Sincerely, Julia Tropeano, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The hotel was amazing. My family felt at home. The hotel was extremely accommodating, clean and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Diamond Under a Rough Exterior

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Please see description above.
I was very surprised that the accommodations here were as top shelf as they were given the location of this facility. The neighborhood is an industrial suburb of Boston that is being developed, so I wasn't expecting such wonderful accommodations there. The good news is that it is quite near Logan International which was helpful for me. I found the suite to be state of the art, very clean, luxurious, and comfortable, and is suitable for work and play, and even entertaining! There was a full kitchen, along with spacious desk working space, a large sofa sectional in the living room area, a wide screen tv, and very beautifully designed bathroom. (Many if the surfaces were marble.) I was very well-served by the staff, and the bellman, Dwight, offered a helpful suggestion regarding my rental car. They have a business area in the lobby where access to computers are free. They also offer a 24 hr gym, a salt water pool, and a pleasant, comfortable sports bar/lounge area. The food was very tasty (the menu includes a Boston clam chowder), and the service was wonderful. I would highly recommend this facility, though its location is not a destination. It was a comfortable place to land, relax, and regroup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gainesville fl

Great choice

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Absolutely loved the room, very modern and trendy. Was more like a small upscale apartment. Would have given it five stars but one side of the hotel is near a major highway. Not a big deal for me but we were traveling with a baby that got woken up by sirens at 3 am. I would just ask for a room on the other side. No room service but you can order food at night and pick it up in the lounge. We ordered three different meals and they were all outstanding and very reasonably priced. Wish we would have discovered this hotel our last few visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from me

It was convenient for 1 night to get to airport.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Lots of construction around it . We were there for 1 night . A bit high in price but that is Boston. The staff was very friendly and good advice on eating dinner nearby.