Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pax 2014 visit

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Stayed for 4 days and the hotel was excellent. The staff was very kind and knowledgeable. Good location for browsing the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Worst!!
Cons: This hotel must be rebuilt!
Location: Nothing!
Marriott name is misleading.This hotel is even less quality than Motel,not Hotel.The price should not be over 100$ per night.
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Dear Anonymous, I was very disappointed to read your general comments about our Hotel. We have just completed a recent rooms renovation and several other upgrades to our lobby and public areas. Hopefully on a return visit you will consider us again. Sincerely, John Wilmoth General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Sublette, KS

Nice hotel close to MIT

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: It is conveniently located to everything we needed.
We stayed at the Residence Inn while visiting MIT for a week. It was very convenient. The staff was helpful, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was amazing, and it was quiet. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Cambridge, MA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Maine

Home away from home.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Great location, comfortable functional room, impressive breakfast which changed each day-unlimited food. But the best was that the hotel was pet friendly and we enjoyed our stay in comfort with our two cats at our side..thank you, this is a great service to offer travelers with animals...and you could not tell if an animal had previously stayed in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from Albany, NY

Everything we needed

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean and recently renovated. It was very nice.
Cons: Ability to order movies on the TV.
Location: Great location: walking distance to many great restaurants and the Kenmore Square T-Stop.
Breakfast was great, pool was wonderful. Close to the T stop. Staff were attentive and accurate.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard Addamson from Rochester

mixed

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
no toothpaste in the bathroom of my room,no toothpaste in the store to buy in the hotel and no toothpaste at the service desk. On top of it all the day I was to checking out, the house keeper walked in my room without knocking while I was in my boxers. The hotel personnel could not explain why this happend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ray from Syracuse

Very pleasant stay

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Generous and comfortable rooms. The free breakfast is nice but the fact that they serve dinner for free is the clincher. The hotel is convenient to a T stop and there are ample restaurants in walking distance. This is a great find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great deal

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very comfortable with large aroom, nice kitchen and all the comforts. It had great parking arranegement as well. The breakfast was nice and plantiful. The only inconvenience was the bathroom arrangement. The sink, mirror and storage were seperated from the toilet and bath which is fine but I wish that had a door as well. The price was amazing for what we got
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013