Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Western Australia

Comfortable in Cambridge

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Kitchenette was handy, huge living area and seperate vanity area from bathroom. Great value for money and easy to get around.
Cons: Breakfast- plastic plates and limited seating.
Location: Close to underground and short walk to bars/restraunts in area. Approx 25 minute walk to Boston Common area.
Great value compared to hotels in downtown Boston, we walked into town (approx 25 minutes) when the weather was nice or caught the subway which was easy to navigate and only a few moinute walk from hotel. Few restaurant and bar options nearby that were walking distance (10-15 minutes towards Harvard). Kitchenette in room was handy, and hotel has guest laundry. Rooms are huge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hartford, CT

Nice hotel next to MIT.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It was modern and clean.
Cons: Longer brunch hours.
Location: Right near MIT and not too far from downtown Cambridge.
Everything was very easy, and our room was clean and large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was fine. I thought listing the location as being in Cambridge was a stretch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy Sherwood

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities, breakfast, location!

Posted May 28, 2014
Nice hotel with very comfortable and quiet rooms. Free breakfast variety beats other hotels I stayed in. The pool and hot tub are a nice bonus. The best thing is location. 5 mins walk to subway station and about 15 mins ride to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Very nice and clean hotel. I would definitely go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

revere hotel boston, ma

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: location, friendly helpful staff
very good, no issues, welcome champagne on check-in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ellefrom Minneapolis

Nothing special, but suited our needs

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was nothing exceptional about this hotel, but it suited our needs for the Boston Marathon. The room was clean, and my only complaint about comfort is that housekeeping kept cranking up the heat and we had to keep turning it down again. None of the staff were overly friendly, but they weren't rude, either. The breakfast was above average for a continental breakfast. The location isn't right in the heart of everything, but it's a very safe, nice area and there is a Starbucks and a good bar right nearby. I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Elle, Thank you for staying with us during the Boston Marathon. I appreciate your choosing our Hotel and for taking the time to post your comments on Hotels.com. I apologize that the room temperature controls created an inconvenience. While the thermostat is automated to change when the room is empty, I will still address your concerns with our Housekeeping staff. Thanks again for staying, and I hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, John Wilmoth General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com