Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
comfortable/very good amenities. A little expensive. Can only really do this when there are deals.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York City, NY

OK but old.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Location, space.
Cons: Overpriced.
OK but old. I had a fridge in my room. It was extremely noisy, I had to turn it off. Otherwise OK. Very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by John Wilmoth, General Manager, Hotel Management
D, Thanks for visiting us recently. Please accept my sincere apologies for the noisy refrigerator. We replaced several refrigerators last year in a proactive effort to keep the Hotel in like new condition. We will continue to identify units that have become noisy and replace them as needed throughout the year. I hope that we may see you on a return visit to the area. Thank you again for taking the time to post your feedback. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brookline

Posted Jan 16, 2015
It was okay. I was mad that the jacuzzi wasn't available bc at the time it was broken. I asked the staff numerous times before i purchased and the day before i went to the hotel about using the jacuzzi and the staff told me it was available. I went in January and obviously I wasn't interested in the cold pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Erika, Thank you for posting your comments. Please accept my apologies for the whirlpool not being in service on the night you stayed. There were a few nights early this month when the Hotel needed to close the whirlpool due to chemical imbalance. Unfortunately, the whirlpool chemicals can be easy affected with high usage, and in order to maintain our guests safety, we were forced to close the whirlpool until the chemicals could be normalized. I am very disappointed that we could not offer this amenity during your stay. Perhaps we will have an opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards, John Wilmoth General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfield CT

Somewhat ok

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Room condition cleaniness and comfort was excellent. Breakfast was good, they have a big variety. What made my stay bad was the parking fee they charged into my credit carsld without letting me know , we were new to the city and had no idea parking was not free. At least the receptionist should've told us about the fee in advance rather then just charge it into my account. Also for some reason I had another booking price fee in my credit card even though I already paid for it. unfortunately they couldnt explain why. For a quick get away this wasn't what we expected so definitely we won't stay with them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you for staying with us recently on your visit to the Boston / Cambridge area. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room and the breakfast. I will be certain to pass those comments along to each department, as they take great pride in servicing our guests. I apologize that you were not informed about the parking fee. I will review this with the Front Desk, as it is our normal procedure to have the guest sign a card acknowledging the parking charge. Please accept my sincere apologies again, and hopefully we will have an opportunity to host you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Western Australia

Comfortable in Cambridge

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Kitchenette was handy, huge living area and seperate vanity area from bathroom. Great value for money and easy to get around.
Cons: Breakfast- plastic plates and limited seating.
Location: Close to underground and short walk to bars/restraunts in area. Approx 25 minute walk to Boston Common area.
Great value compared to hotels in downtown Boston, we walked into town (approx 25 minutes) when the weather was nice or caught the subway which was easy to navigate and only a few moinute walk from hotel. Few restaurant and bar options nearby that were walking distance (10-15 minutes towards Harvard). Kitchenette in room was handy, and hotel has guest laundry. Rooms are huge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Purvafrom Maryland

Family Visit to Boston/Cambridge

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great and the breakfast is phenomenal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for families visiting MIT and Cambridge.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect place to stay for a family visiting MIT. Very spacious rooms, good breakfast (included), just 1 block from restaurants and T-stop. This was our second time staying there and for a party of 3 or more, it is ideal.