Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Loved the layout of the breakfast area. Each table had its own personality.
Cons: As the neighborhood is fast changing, the concierge needs to know what's happening.
Location: We walked to the fabulous Institute for Contemporary Art, and to Legal Test Kitchen for the most scrumptious meal ever! Easy walk to South Station.
We found so much charm in this building built in 1901. Great that they saved the old brick and humongous wooden beams. The laminate floors in the room feel brand new. Loved the kitchen and two TV's. Nice service offered where you can leave a shopping list and they'll stock your fridge. We thought 72 degrees was rather cool but were able to adjust easily. There are a few cool vegan friendly restaurants in a one block radius that the concierge did not know about - Green something (adjacent to hotel), Flour, and Bees Knees. Easy access to airport, and South Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great central location and family friendly

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location, great studio room
Room was great set up. PAck and play was good, and a little bath toy was a nice touch. Great location near the tea party, fire and kids museums. Excellent pizza across the st.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2014
perfect spot to walk to all of my tech meetings. located in an old warehouse building, the hotel has great ambience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the downtown and so pretty

Posted Nov 15, 2014
I stayed there for three nights. We could spend most time comfortably and get relaxed because of the service of staffs of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

ロングステイに相応しいホテル

Posted Oct 25, 2014
妹と二人でのひさびさのボストン旅行。3週間ゆったりと買い物、美術館他の見物で楽しく過ごすことができました。キッチンがついているので、外食ばかりでなくホテルの部屋で食事をすることもできるので、ロングステイに相応しいホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy modern hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Had a great stay (on business) great position the hotel feels brand new. A really good feel and vibe, contemporary looks, great facilities in room ace shower lovely bed. I will def return, a real no brainer and I don't normally do reviews!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Great stay! Staff were very friendly. Atmosphere was great and the room was really clean. Would definitely stay here again. Restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice hotel near the seaport.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
I stayed at the hotel during a recent business trip. The rooms were very nice and spacious and the breakfast in the morning was great. My only complaint was it can be a little noisy if you are not used to the sounds of being in a city. I stayed on the third floor and I could definitely hear the street traffic. It is also right in the flight path of departures out of Logan. The noise from the planes started around 6 every morning. I would imagine this would be a problem for most other hotels in the area. Overall, a pleasant hotel to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nan Morrisfrom Bloomington, Indiana

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought it was a great hotel! Couldn't get over how unique, new and clean everything was. I would rate the hotel as one of the nicest and unusual ones that we have stayed in. The location was perfect for walking, close to the waterfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pjmhvanvesfrom région parisienne

déco très réussie, personnel charmant

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
un hôtel parfait pour un séjour familial, jolie déco, principe de studio avec kitchenette très pratique, bon emplacement, personnel agréable, un bémol: le canapé lit pour les deux enfants est très étroit et peu confortable.