Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Well positioned in Anerica's most walkable city

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The amazing staff! Both John and Tom so keen to help make their guests stay just right.The housekeeping staff were so friendly and did a great job.
Cons: I cannot think of anything ...or stay was just great
Location: The Boston Common and the Public Gardens are very close by. THe Heritage Trail and North Boston for,fine Italian eating are so handy. Perfect location
To be welcomed with a glass of bubbles started our wonderful stay at the Revere Hotel. The concierge John was an amazing help to us in securing tickets to the baseball in an instant and then Organising a trip for us to go to Cape Cod and to Martha's Vineyard. Our room was well appointed and equipped wih a coffee machine and ice bucket for the wine. The bathroom products were superb I think called Skoan. The pillows perfect and the king sized bed so comfortable. We loved walking the city and so enjoyed Boston.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great city, underwhelming hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: It's decidedly underwhelming for the price I'm afraid, so not a huge amount. The location is good.
Cons: I imagine the hotel charges high rates because of its small swimming pool. It would do better to concentrate on creating a more welcoming atmosphere.
Location: Boston is a fantastic city and it's a pleasure to walk everywhere (although the 'T' or subway is very easy to navigate).
The hotel is fine in some ways, but it's a nondescript concrete tower that is essentially sandwiched between two slabs of multi-storey car-park. When we were dropped off by taxi, the driver complained that he didn't know where the front was (and I could see his problem). He said it was easier if he just dropped us off in the underground parking bays and we could work out how to get in. The location is good, but the hotel has no real identity or charm. There was a leaflet on the bedside table boasting that they had 'curated the perfect pillow menu' for the 'perfect night's sleep' - a bit pretentious and also slightly daft, given the thunderous air conditioning system. This is a hotel that feels more like a multi-storey with rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Within walking distance of many historical sites and the wharf. There were many good restaurants to chose from nearby.
Our 2 days in Boston were very enjoyable. Taking advantage of the Hop-On-Hop-Off bus enabled us to see a lot of the city in a short period of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Hotel Revere

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The location was close to many sights. Also, the bathroom amenities were awesome!
Cons: Rug in hallways need to be restored.
Location: A block from Boston Commons. Restaurants across the street. Tours pick up in front of hotel!
This hotel is conveniently located near Boston Commons as well as tour stops and the train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Downtown hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location, decor
Cons: Hooks to hang items in bathroom. Do Not Disturb sign in room
Location: Boston Commons. Brew pub, Legal Seafood across the street.
Came up for family reunion. Stayed here an extra day as to avoid driving home in traffic on July 4th. Nice hotel but gotta say just little things are missing. No hooks in bathroom to hang items. Our room didn't have a do not disturb sign (twice maids entered). Nitpicking I know but its little things like that that make a 4 star hotel 5 stars. Near Boston Commons and other points of interest which is good. Had a drink in Emerald Lounge but was not impressed much with it. I didn't eat at the restaurant inside but family member did and enjoyed it. Bottom line, a nice hotel in downtown Beantown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Super location, beautiful hotel, decent-size rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel. Walking distance to everything.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, size of rooms and great restaurants.
Cons: No fridge in the room and given it was so hot there was nowhere to store cold water or drinks.
Location: Location was central to Boston Common. Freedom TrIl, restaurants. Walking distance to everything.
We stayed in Boston at Hotel Revere for 4 nights. Hotel was clean, comfortable and plenty space for 4 of us. Location was great and close to Boston Common.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: Spend time in the area. We quickly headed out and then didn't find time to explore closer to the hotel.
Note: the pool is in an enclosed area next to the rooftop area. I imagined lounging by the pool on those incredible couches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Best I've ever stayed at

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The location of this hotel is fabulous,the trolley stop was at our doorstep,food court close by ,theatre district walking distance,the subway close by ,the staff was excellent ,in particular the concierge who did an amazing job to direct our needs.Me and my friend enjoyed our stay ,and felt safe .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel in theater district

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Modern style and comfortable beds.
Location: Theater, Restaurants, Shopping
We stayed at the Revere Hotel for a college visit to Emerson College. The Revere Hotel is about a 15/20 minute walk to Faneuil Hall, another 10 min walk to Little Italy and the wharf. It is a very clean, comfortable and modern hotel. I would recommend staying at the Revere Hotel.