Ratings based on 2,055 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Good location. Not far from T station.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great location. Easy access to Train station. Very nice place. My only beef was the late 4 pm check in time. And it was pricey, as one would expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

観光に便利

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: 設備は新しく、きれい。 地下鉄の駅に近く、出入りが便利。
Cons: wifiの接続が、すごく悪い 早朝か深夜しか満足につながらない
Location: ロケーションはすごくいい
設備は新しく、きれい。 地下鉄の駅に近く、出入りが便利。 スタッフの対応もいい。 プールがいい。 料金は、ボストンでは中くらい。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

An Experience above all others!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Staff- was incredible Room was comfortable and so very clean Skoah bath products were so amazing that I had to purchase more!
Cons: It is simply wonderful as it is!
Location: Beginning of Freedom trail is across the street Movie Theatre very close Restaurants Theatre District Subway Boston Commons visible of windows
From the moment we walked in, we felt welcome and were treated as though we were honored guests! Extra kindness, professionalism and courtesy are evident in every aspect of the hotel. Randy and Jacque at the front desk genuinely care about the guests of the hotel. The room was absolutely spotless and the custom pillow service was such a treat! I have referred over 5 friends and family members to this hotel and plan to continue to refer to this hotel as the only place you should consider when staying in Boston! Of special note- Jacque made our experience at this hotel so very far above any other hotel experience, by simply being herself. Her kindness will be remembered and appreciated for years to come!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Loved this hotel!! We had such a beautiful view of the city right outside our room! It was wonderful having a balcony to sit outside. The room was very spacious and clean. The hotel staff were fantastic and being VIP members we had a nice personalized note and chocolate in our room. We also received a complimentary room upgrade. The boys loved that a Dunkin donuts was right down the street and I loved that there was a Starbucks! Walking distance to the Freedom Trail and Theater District. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Beautiful, modern hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I was impressed as soon as we walked in. Modern decor, helpful and friendly staff. Our room was large and we had a great view! With all this, I was surprised and disappointed with the pool. The roof lounge was fun, but the pool could look better. It felt like a simple pool and did not have the same atmosphere as the rest of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros:
Beautiful modern hotel close to everything in downtown Boston. Excellent food in the Rustic Kitchen. We had some minor dissatisfaction that we discussed with management at the end of the stay, and while we didn't ask, we were immediately offered some compensation for our annoyances. Much appreciated. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham Ontario

Great hotel downtown and close to everything

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Modern, clean and a quiet room with a great view.
Cons: Little more trees or umbrellas would be nice on the rooftop bar to provide some more shade.
Location: Too many to list... access to everything.
If you want a hotel that is close to everything this is the hotel for you. We were able to walk to most places we wanted to see and had access to the transit system for anything that was a bit further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside UK

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, comfort and location
Cons: Breakfast was disappointing but with plenty of local choices was not an issue.
Location: Excellent location close to Boston Common and 10 minutes from Beacon Hill and Newbury St shops
Superb location near to Boston Common and local eats - Beacon Hill is 10 minutes away and offers some excellent choices, including breakfast. Every central location is very walkable and, if you don't want to walk, the hop on hop off tour bus stops right outside. The room was very clean, spacious and quiet making for a good nights rest after a busy day in Boston. Check in and check out was so efficient and all staff very helpful and pleasant throughout.
Comment from EPC
Jul 30, 2015 by HotelMgmt, EPC
Thank you very much for your 5-star review of Revere Hotel. I’m happy that our convenient location added such value to your stay and that you received a restful night’s sleep while here. I hope to welcome you back when you are next visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Great hotel in great location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We stayed here for two nights for a quick getaway. Had no problems. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Valet was quick with both getting the car and brining our luggage up. Everything was extremely clean. Beautiful views from the higher floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great location and stellar staff

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Its location, the rooms and the selection of toiletries provided, the staff.
Cons: If possible, perhaps make a separate hour or two just for guests who like to swim laps?!
Location: Really convenient location a block from Boston Common, shopping on Newbury Street, theatre district, lots of restaurants, and green line subway stops.
We were delighted to have chosen to stay at the Revere - the room was spotless, the beds and pillows heavenly and the staff extremely helpful. Our only disappointment was the indoor pool. Its location next to the rooftop bar and their policy of making it available to non-hotel guests (for a fee) made it very crowded, mostly with people just "hanging out" taking selfies. I don't expect a hotel pool to be empty (particularly in the summer) but this crowd made any kind of swimming untenable.