Ratings based on 1,697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Wanted nice hotel near south station and theaters.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: modern, clean, location.
Location: legal seafood. shear madness. freedom trail. rustic kitchen. south station.
Revere was perfect location near Commons and theaters and restaurants. clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Great hotel, would be Defo coming back.gill very helpful. Will be recommending to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your 5-star review of Revere Hotel. I’m happy to hear that our cast members made your stay exceptional and I hope to welcome you back when you are in the Boston area again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston

bad

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: non-broken beds, non-noisy heaters and no leaking tap. overall just better room comfort.
one of the bed in the room i was staying in was broken so it gave discomfort to my back and The heater was so noisy we could barely sleep. There wasn't a refrigerator and the bathroom wasn't at the expected level. The room comfort was terrible and the amount of money i paid for this room wasn't worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is sincerely disappointing to read your review, as this is not at all the experience we expect for our valued guests. We encourage our guests to reach out to us, no matter the issue, so that we may assist in getting you back to enjoying your stay as quickly as possible. I will personally have our Maintenance Engineers check into the concerns you mentioned within your room and I hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with an exceptional stay in the future. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Lovely hotel in center of Boston

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Cons: Mini fridges
Location: Boston Common, shopping, walks,
We selected Revere for its location but were pleasantly surprised with its innovative design and very comfortable rooms. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was perfect-- close to Boston Common, shopping and public transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 5-star review of Revere Hotel. I’m thrilled to hear that our cast members and central location added such value to your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice hotel close to the Theater District

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: I'm used to chain hotels, but it was nice to stay at a boutique hotel for a change, as things like the ambiance and toiletries were different.
Cons: Communication that the Emerald Lounge was closed would have been nice. We booked a table on Open Table only to find out they weren't open on Sundays.
Location: Theater district has the Wilbur, many bars and restaurants and Chinatown is a stone's throw away.
We live in Boston, but wanted to decompress for an evening after our wedding. We knew that the pool was closed due to the season, but thought we could get dinner in one of the restaurants, which we did. We also got breakfast sent to the room the next morning, which was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your gracious 5-star review of Revere Hotel. I’m happy to read that we were able to provide you with a relaxing atmosphere where you could rejuvenate after your wedding. I apologize that you were not made aware of Emerald Lounge’s hours of operation, as Sundays through Tuesdays are open only for private events. It would be my pleasure to have you return in the near future for another getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MA

Excellent hotel close to many attractions

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: the balcony and decor.
Cons: communication with Expedia regarding the Plus Gold program
Location: Many attractions and restaurants. clean safe area.
We stayed one night in a suite. the hotel and room were outstanding, we had a balcony with a great view. the hotel staff was somewhat unfamiliar with the Expedia plus gold program in-spite of the perks being advertised all over the web site. they did finally send up some wine and chocolate, but it was late so we took them home. i would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Boston
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review of Revere Hotel. I do apologize for any miscommunication when it came to Expedia VIP Program. While Expedia gold members are eligible for free room upgrades, special benefits like VIP welcome gifts and other amenities mentioned are at the discretion of the hotel. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and the outstanding views it provided and I hope to welcome you back when you are next visiting Boston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jersey

Revere

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Decent hotel, facilities could be better especially pool facilities. Room was ok. TV options adequate. Shower poor in that it was extremely weak stream and difficult to wash under. Staff for the most part were great except for the hotel conceirge who was rude upon us arriving at hotel late at night with 2 tired young kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you have described. This is not the experience we want for our guests and I will be sure to share your comments with everyone, in order to re-emphasize our need for stellar customer service and attention to detail. It would be my hope to have you return in the future where we can fully impress you and your family with an exceptional stay. Thank you for sharing your concerns with me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Slightly Disappointed

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Came out to Boston for 3 days 2 nights with my dog. We were accommodated to a room on the 9th floor (their pet-friendly floor). Contrary to what everyone else says we were not greeted with champagne. Anyway as soon as we entered the room there was no dog bed, dog bowls or placemat like we anticipated as per hotel description. The thing that disappointed me the worst was the running water. It was cloudy as if you mixed milk with water causing a major inconvenience when it came to rinsing our mouth after brushing our teeth or providing our dog with something to drink so we had to persistently purchase bottled water. Location of the hotel wasn't terrible but unlikely to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It sounds like there were several opportunities where we missed the chance to provide you with an exceptional stay, and for that I sincerely apologize. The cloudiness in the water may have been caused by air pressure in our pipes, causing tiny air bubbles to form in the water. I assure you, the water was safe to drink. I will be sure to share your review with our cast members in order to re-emphasize our need for stellar customer service and I thank you for alerting me to your concerns. I hope you will reconsider, and return in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Bel hôtel Tres bien situé

Posted Mar 17, 2015
J'ai adoré l'originalité du hall d'entrée, le beau restaurant et le fait d'avoir une discothèque-bar dans l'hôtel. Les chambres sont belles et confortables mais malheureusement, sur 2 chambres réservées, un matelas était inconfortable dans l'un des lit d'une chambre et dans l'autre chambre, le système de cartes pour débarrer la chambre était brisé. Je recommanderais toutefois quand même l'hôtel pour les autres qualités énumérées.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Beautiful hotel, with modern decor and nice amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 5-star review of Revere Hotel. I’m delighted that enjoyed the refreshing atmosphere of our hotel and I hope to welcome you back when you are next visiting the area.