Ratings based on 1,746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

lovely hotel, great location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The hotel looked smart, provided lovely robes and slippers.
Cons: It would be lovely if a small fridge was provided in each room and complimentary water every day.
Location: Fab location, not far to Boston Common and Theatre district. We walked to the Prudential Centre, The Hancock Tower, Paramount breakfast place all fab
The Revere is perfectly situated for a city break in Boston. You can walk to most of the main tourist areas and sights although would probably need a taxi to the North End. Richard the concierge was amazing and so friendly, a true credit to the hotel. The hotel is smart clean and comfortable. We saw Shear Madness a great theatre show which was only a 5 minute walk from the Revere. Tickets were from the Bostix booth near Trinty church. Every one we met in Boston was friendly and helpful. Don't forget to visit the Wrentham shopping village, the Revere can book this for you and they pick up right outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Really nice hotel in a GREAT location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: It's the best mix of quality/location and value.
Cons: would like a refrigerator and better mini bar arrangement
Location: AWESOME location -- right in the heart of things. Can get to Back Bay/Beacon and downtown by foot. Love the location
Staff very friendly and professional, hotel clean and rooms spacious and modern. My new favorite hotel. A good value you too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Nice hotel close to theatre district.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very comfortable room. Elavators during the day are very slow. Concierge on day of stay was very helpful. The gentleman who followed her the next days at times seemed bothered or too busy to give directions when asked for help. On the morning, asked for a cab for an early departure. When we went down at 515am, no cab had been called nor was there an acknowledgement or apology. Fortunately I flagged one down and we made our flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The Revere Hotel is in a perfect location. The hotel is beautiful, clean, and the employee are very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Quiet

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very nice hotel. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The room was clean and overall very comfortable. Would def. go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Great hotel and in a very convenient part of town- close to the Commons, subways and Chinatown.The Rustic Cafe is a good place for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal - Voyage de couple avec un bébé

Court séjour à Boston

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement, le personnel de l'hôtel
Cons: Bruit dans les couloirs la nuit ; pas de micro ondes y compris au resto (avec un enfant en bas âge, cela peut servir)
Court séjour pendant le week end de Pâques 2015. La ville est magnifique et l'hôtel bien placé. Les visites des principaux lieux (du moins une grande partie) peuvent se faire à pied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

公園に近い

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: 清潔、環境の良さ
Location: ボストンコモン、ビーコンヒル、パブリックパーク、ダウンタウン徒歩圏内にある
清潔なホテルで、静か、近くにレストン、フードコートあり良い、チェックインよりずいぶん前に早く到着したが快く、応対し、荷物も預かってくれて助かりました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Beautiful, but service a little rocky

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The decor of our room was very beautiful, it was exceptionally clean, plenty of towels, hair dryer, ironing board, etc. Everything provided.
Cons: The service is disorganized. We travel extensively all over the world and the service in hotels similar to The Revere is usually so much better.
Location: Walking distance to many nearby colleges, theaters and fantastic restaurants - not to mention 1 block away from the beautiful Boston Common.
We stayed overnight at the Revere for an educational event. Check in was very easy and the room was truly lovely, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. The staff, however, is a little shaky for such a high end hotel, which, I'm sure, will improve with time. ie. The guy who checked us in was a little shy, and therefore, too soft spoken to understand. As we had an all-day event the next day, we decided to leave our bags with Concierge after checking out - when we returned to retrieve them later in the afternoon, the very shell-shocked looking bellman opened the door to show a totally trashed, unorganized room with bags everywhere. Things had literally been thrown all over the place in the storage room and our 4 small bags were nowhere near each other and I basically had to go into the room and point them out to him. If this had been a low-priced hotel, it would have been expected, but for a hotel with the Revere's price point, this kind of chaos was really annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your kind review of Revere Hotel. I’m very pleased that our convenient location and comfortable accommodations added such value to your stay. I do offer my apologies for the confusion you encountered when retrieving your bags and will be sure to speak with our cast members on finding a better way to operate this area of guest services. Thank you for reaching out to me with your concerns. I hope to welcome you back very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suunyvale, Ca

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Great location. Within walking distance of parks and restaurants. Easy access in and out of Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
I’m thrilled to hear that our central location worked out so well for you during your recent visit to Boston. I look forward to welcoming you back to Revere Hotel in the near future!