Ratings based on 1,522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Close to everything. Great staff. Nice views. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Experience was amazing! Staff was friendly and very helpful. Also, you get complimentary champagne when checking in, and a complimentary overnight shoe shine for any pair of shoes. I've never been to a hotel that offered that, which is pretty neat. Our room was very clean and had a great view of the city. Also, the location is great, close to a lot of shops, restaurants, blue man group, and the Boston Common. I would definitely stay here the next time I visit Boston!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Unfriendly. Uncomfortable

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel staff was very unfriendly from check in to check out. The staff with room service carts took the elevator with guests which was very disturbing, and overall the experience was just displeasing. Maybe it was because I had high expectations from these ratings but really, it's overpriced and overrated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Nice superior junior suite

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Even next to the elevator I had a peaceful quiet stay. Room was spacious and clean. Great view from the balconies as well. Wil definitely be staying there again. Great location and close to many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlemont, MA

Excellent location without the hassle!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: The convenient location
Cons: Water pressure in the shower and a higher grade bed linens
Location: It is the ideal location in the Back Bay Area of Boston; besides the State House and the Boston Common, it is also very close to Mass General Hospital
A very ultra modern themed hotel. Everything was squeaky clean and bright. Although we had a room on the 24th floor, the view was diminished by several ugly flat rooftops. The room was long and narrow that only allowed one person a comfortable place to sit. The king-size bed was not uncomfortable; however, I would not come to this hotel for a truly comfy bed. The bathroom's shower has a rain-shower head; however, the water pressure was pathetic. You didn't feel like you were hardly getting wet. On the plus side, if you leave your shoes outside your door the night before, they will be polished for you for FREE, and they do an excellent job. All of the hotel staff was extremely pleasant and readily at your disposal. It was wonderful having a 4 star restaurant, "Rustic Kitchen", right there. We had the most delicious dinner there; only complaint is that the shrimp served in the pasta was obviously precooked frozen shrimp. The rest of our meal was very tasty, especially the appetizers that are to die for! We had breakfast in the "Atrium Restaurant"; really too pricey for simple eggs and bacon; however, we felt it was worth the convenience of being on site. Also, the Valet Parking, takes a lot of stress off of dealing with Boston traffic and parking. It, too, was costly; however, parking anywhere in Boston is expensive, unless you can find a meter. There are also taxis available right outside the hotel entrance that makes getting around very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I loved Revere! It was probably the most beautiful hotel I've ever stayed at. The hotel is immaculate. There are artistic sculptures in the lobby, kind of like a futuristic/boutique combo. We were greeted with champagne upon check in. Matt addressed my concerns about being next to the elevator, so he offered us a room on the top floor with a skyline view. The view at sunset and at night was breath taking!! Our room had unique shaped lights and a stylish "recliner" type chair. The tv didn't seem to be HD, so that was a little surprising. A shower with the Skoah bath products and the super soft robes made me feel pampered. The long bed provided more than enough room and had plenty of pillows for a restful night's sleep. We really enjoyed our stay. My only complaint is the Emerald Lounge. As a guest to the hotel, and "complimentary" admission, where do you go for a drink at the establishment? Apparently, Emerald Lounge is not an option. The bouncer, or whoever this man was, said they were "filled to capacity" and he was "waiting to hear from his manager" and that my boyfriend and I would have to wait. Meanwhile, 5 girls walked out, 6 guys walked out and he still didn't let us in. He took the time to ask the leaving guests if they enjoyed themselves, but still no Word to us, even when we turned to leave after waiting 10 min. I guess if you stay at the hotel, "complimentary" admission is more "selective" admission. If it wasn't for that Incident, it would have been perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the luxurious amenities that our guest rooms provide and outstanding service levels from our dedicated team at Revere Hotel. Please note that capacity plays an important part on access to Emerald and those guests departing may have been attending a private event. I do apologize if that information was not made clearer at that time. Thank you for sharing your experience and for your 5-star review. I hope to welcome you back when you are next visiting Boston. * Please note that our swimming pool will be closed for annual maintenance until 1/31.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Was just there one night, the room was clean and modern. The check-in people were extremely nice and enthusiastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of Revere Hotel and our team. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. * Please note that our swimming pool will be closed for annual maintenance until 1/31.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Good location, don't plan on getting sleep

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The walls were paper thin, though, and every time someone walks through the hallway, flushes a toilet, etc, you can expect to be jarred awake. Additionally, our shower wasn't functional and they made no consolation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your gift of feedback regarding your recent stay. I do apologize that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations and I have notified our Maintenance Engineers of your concerns. It would be my hope to have you return in the future for the exceptional stay that you deserve and I thank you for your review. * Please note that our swimming pool will be closed for annual maintenance until 1/31.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What service!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I was staying in Boston for two nights and arrived at the hotel early. I wasn't sure I'd be able to check in, but the incredibly pleasant front desk staff checked me in immediately. Striking up a conversation, I told them I was celebrating my birthday and would be taking myself to the symphony that evening and would be joined by my husband the following evening for a night on the town. Both staff members wished me a very Happy Birthday and gave me all the information I'd need for my stay. I went to the King Suite room and found it to be quite spacious, clean, and comfortable. The only negative I found in the room was an outdated heating system which was a little loud, but it easily blended into the city sounds after a while. After taking a quick nap, and as I was getting ready to leave for dinner, there was a knock on my door. Upon opening the door, I was greeted by another friendly staff member with a complimentary bottle of champagne, a box of chocolates, and a note from the front desk staff member wishing me a happy birthday. It was an incredibly sweet and unexpected gesture that made me think how on top of their game the Revere is and how very nice the staff was. In fact, the following day - a fire alarm went off in the building while I was in the gym. A woman came into the gym to let us know they were evacuating the building, and upon noticing I had no jacket, offered me hers because she had a sweater on underneath. What an incredible staff and a lovely stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-star review and for sharing your experience at Revere Hotel with us. Hearing that our guests are fully impressed with their stays makes all our work worth every minute. I was delighted to read that our team member went the extra mile to ensure that you were comfortable during the fire alarm and I appreciate you acknowledging her efforts in your review. I hope to welcome you back in the near future. * Please note that our swimming pool will be closed for annual maintenance until 1/31.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus

Great hotel with great staff!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
I have got a free upgrade of a high floor room facing great views as an Expedia reward member. The hotel is stylish and beautiful, with all necessary facilities. They even offer a pillow menu and free shoe cleaning service. The hotel staff are very nice and helpful. No complaints at all. Definitely would consider to stay again next time in Boston.