Ratings based on 1,587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: They really aim to please
Location: even though we had a car, we were such a short walk from the Transit system that we were able to make an easy trip of navigating the city
The service was excellent, they aim to please and succeed at it. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitefield, NH

The staff at the Revere was exceptional.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Location: Located in Copley Square, close to everything. The tour bus stopped right out from. Walking distance to Trinity Church, the Boston Public Library.
This was our first trip to Boston and the concierge and valet, especially Joe, really helped us with directions so we wouldn't get lost. The room was fantastic except for one thing, the carpet needed cleaning. Breakfast was expensive and unremarkable. Nice amenities in the room, from a sleep number bed to a pillow menu. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westbrook, CT

Wonderful

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was exactly as expected. The bed was comfortable. Got a great nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but bad beds

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The hotel had a pleasant, modern appearance, the staff was friendly and we've stayed there many times. The room was well laid out and nicely appointed. However, the beds have become awful. They use air to keep them inflated. Fortunately I was only sleeping on one side of the queen and the second queen stayed inflated for my children. However, when I rolled over in bed and my knee went down into the hole, it was a very odd feeling. The hotel compensated us with $40 free parking when we checked out. Here's the catch: when my husband checked in the next night for a different stay, they gave him the VERY SAME room! We'd already warned him about the room number so he knew to have it changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of Boston

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The hotel's location is ideal for ease of access to public transportation, dining and sight seeing. I loved the skoah skincare products provided for the hotel guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin Ireland

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Boston Common and some very good restaurants and a short trip from Airport
From the moment we arrived until we left we found all staff very willing to assist and make suggestions about sight seeing etc. In particular one lady called Jackie couldn't have been more helpful. If she didn't know the answer she quickly found it out. Beds were very comfortable and everything was very relaxed. Great location for Boston Common
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Staff
Location: There didn't seem to be tons of restaurants nearby, though I think more are nearby that are very expensive if you can afford that sort of thing.
Overall I was pleased with the stay, particularly the friendliness of the staff. Ugly building on the outside, but very nice rooms. Great fitness center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Location: Many great restaurants, safe neighborhood. The Prudential was in walking distance and if we had warmer weather, we could have walked to TD Garden.
We loved our stay at the Revere. Traveling with 2 small children, it was close to many attractions, safe neighborhood and tons of restaurants. The T was a few blocks away, which would have been easier if it was not the middle of the winter. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly; the rooms were modern and chic. The pool was clean, with wall to wall windows looking out at the city and a great spot for my kids to play in the middle of February! We would definitely go back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, ON

Nice hotel - great staff

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Clean & welcoming. All staff - cleaning staff, concierge, front desk etc. - took pride in the hotel and making guests feel welcome and valued.
Cons: Room had a bit of a strange smell when we first checked in. The heat/fan unit was pretty noisy.
Location: Pretty easy to get to the Old Town Trolley stop or subway to get where we needed to go when things weren't shut down by the snowstorm.
Amazingly friendly and helpful staff dealing with the fourth major snow storm in a month. Really appreciated their advice and assistance. Went out of their way to find out if attractions were operating with the bad weather and providing suggestions. Great recommendations for restaurants, activities and for getting around town with the problems transit was encountering dealing with snow. Comfy beds. Enjoyed the Skoah toiletry products provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston,MA

Absolutely Amazing Experience!!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything! Clean, convenient,modern,open concept,fun, friendly staff,welcoming,very hospitable,huge rooms,good music,food and drinks.
Cons: To be honest with you---I can't see anything that would need improvements. I think you did a great job to make us feel welcome and enjoy our stay.
Location: Location was perfect!
This was to celebrate Valentines Day and me and my husband both loved the hotel and our room!!! We had fun in the Emerald Lounge and enjoyed delicious food at the Rustic Kitchen! Me and my husband couldn't stop raving about the hotel and our beautiful room. Upon entering our room, I looked at my husband and said that we are defintely coming back here!! Thank you for a great experience!! We will definitely be booking in the near future!!! (probably in May for hubby's birthday)We really had the best experience here!!!Did not disappoint at all!Above our expectations!!