Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Complimentary WiFi
Cons: A mini-refrigerator would be nice.
Location: Restaurants within steps are Flemings and McCormick & Schmick. There's a 7-eleven a few feet away and a wine and cheese store a block away.
This hotel is located in a great location within steps of several nice restaurants. My room on the 6th floor was very quiet and comfortable. The rooms are larger than most, nicely furnished, and very clean. Staff was efficient and friendly. Complimentary WiFi is a bonus. The only thing I would like to have had was a refrigerator. This was my 2nd stay and I'll definitely be staying again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albury, Australia

Absolutely lovely place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: the decor, the service, the location
Cons: no complaints at all
Location: very central to lots of touristy things, $10 taxi ride to the convention center, so could be good for business travelers too, near Boston commmon
I couldn't rate this place highly enough. The room was beautiful, the staff were lovely, the location perfect. From the minute we walked in to the minute we left, I couldn't fault a single thing. The hotel is walking distance to the Boston Common, historic buildings, the Old Town trolley ride. Boston is a beautiful city, and the Revere is the perfect place to explore it from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel close to Arlington Station

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location: Many restaurants nearby but all a little expensive.
Nice size room. Comfortable beds. Clean. Wifi worked well. No microwave or bar fridge in room, only single cup coffee maker. Reasonably priced breakfast special in hotel restaurant. Vehicle parking a little pricey but probably the going rate for a Boston hotel. Has a rooftop club/bar. Conveniently located to public transit, close to Arlington subway station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Simon, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for staying at the Revere Hotel Boston Common. I am glad you enjoyed our central location and close proximity to public transportation. We do offer rooms with microwaves and refrigerators for an additional charge and based on availability. Please make sure to request this type of room when making your next reservation. I apologize if you were unaware of this. We look forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Revere Hotel Simon Mais, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

Nice and excellent Hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Good location and service.
Cons: Created a Coffee Station for fast breakfast.
Location: Excellent location.
Nice experience !.......Good Hotel....perfect for family, couples or single person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Why is the revere not rated 5 star?.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't reaflly think of anything
Location: Great shopping,museums,great city really,theatres and more
Stayed in Boston 40 times at least,in some of the top hotels.this was our second stay at revere,and now we decided we won't be staying at any other hotel when on vacation in Boston the young entuastic staff were amazing and rightfully proud to be employed there.everything about this place from the rooms,reception bar nightclub to the rustic kitchen restaurant has a wow factor,one of bostons best.keep trying revere,you could soon get a 5 star rating.if not staying in the hotel,at least give the restaurant a try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SPOKANE, WA

CENTRALLY LOCATED NEAR TOURIST SIGHTS

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: GREAT STAFF
Wonderful hotel located in the heart of Boston Commons. Great staff and wonderful rooms. Able to hit all the tourist spots while walking or by a short subway ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Revere is rated #1

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: staff, restaurant, gym, and proximity to everything
Cons: NA
Location: There are plenty of great restaurants and shopping as well as the theatre district and Chinatown nearby.
The staff was very accommodating and the facility is spectacular! Tim at the front desk took great care of me upon seeing my VIP Expedia rating and upgraded my room and sent up champagne and chocolates! The gym is fantastic and the hotel is in a perfect location and near to everything. The Revere is my new #1 in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean, modern, spacious hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: They provided you with slippers and robes. The bed was very comfortable. The shampoo and soaps were nice and they gave you multiple to choose from.
Location: The location is very close to Boston Common and The Public Gardens and surronded by many other highend hotels.
This hotel was great. The rooms were clean, had modern facilities and plenty of room. We were given a room that was handicap accessible and therefore was just a floor for a shower, no bathtub. The problem with this is that when you showered there was a big puddle formed in the middle of the bathroom floor. I would avoid this type of room if possible. The location is good but be prepared to do quite a bit of walking to get to the action on Newbury, Boylston and Fenway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welland Canada

nice hotel...close to shopping and sightseeing

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: loation, restaurant
Cons: was fine just as it was.
Location: boston common and freedom walk...shopping and close to many varied restaurants.
Hotel staff were very accommodatiing and friendly. Restaurant had excellent food with a substantial wine list. Hotel was centrally located for those who like to walk the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Revere Hotel, Boston

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Its design, cleanliness and location.
Location: The Boston Common is a 5-minute walk away. From there, everything starts. You can walk the Freedom Trail, check out the shopping on Newbury St etc.
The hotel was surprisingly modern and spacious with a large, open reception area, wide corridors and amazing views of the city. It was spotless and peaceful compared with some of the other city hotels we've stayed in.