Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really good

Posted Aug 17, 2014
It's really a nice hotel to view the Boston. Not very far from the Newbury Street. It's a good place for the people who like shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: My 5-year old loved the elevators. My 11-year old liked the sparkling cider they gave him at check-in. We all liked the terrace.
Cons: I wish the cost of breakfast at the hotel restaurant was a little more affordable. Eggs are eggs.
Location: There was good access to the T!
I stayed at the Revere with my husband and two children. The kids loved the pool; it was clear, though, that the rooftop lounge was for adults only both during the day and in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Close to major attractions

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The location and condition of the hotel.
Cons: It would be great to have a shuttle service to the airport.
Location: One block from the Boston Common, very close to the subway (minutes from Fenway Park and Quincey Market / New England Aquarium) and restaurants.
The hotel was one block from the Boston Common, with many attractions and restaurants nearby. The room had two queen beds, a good-sized mini-fridge and was spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Very good hotel but very pricey

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Everything apart from the WiFi and the cost
We were offered a glass of sparkling wine at check-in (grape juice for the kids) and the staff were all very friendly. The hotel is very nicely decorated and the rooms are large. The free wireless access was disappointingly slow. Overall, a premium hotel at a premium price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel with a Euro flair,

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Only one night so take it for what its worth. The pluses were an excellent late evening desk clerk upon check-in, beds that had individual firmness controls, and an out-sourced room service that was inexpensive and very fast! The negative was the horrendous breakfast-- the staff was inefficient, the food abysmal (if it showed up-had to request toast 3 times and then it wasn't toasted!), no bloody marys here before 11 am, etc. We were in a small alcove off the main dining room which may have been part of the problem........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Nice hotel. Very central and accessible.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Great facilities around the place including pubs and restaurants. Walking distance to most sights etc... Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great hotel centrally located!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Comfort of beds.
Location: Easy walk to Public Garden, the T, waterfront, Prudential Center, Trinity Church, Public Library, and also to Fenway. Rooftop pool is a great hang out
Hotel is very centrally located. Easy walk to the waterfront and also to Fenway. Rooms are nice sized and very clean. Staff is very helpful and friendly. The AC unit in our room was noisy but we adapted. The beds at a little hard but that will not keep me from staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A bit of cool and chic

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, pool. Staff
We stayed here at the end of a 3 week family touring holiday - and the little touch of City cool and chic at an affordable price was very well placed - the hotel is very well located, only a block or so from Boston Common, has convenient parking, and with professional and welcoming staff for kids too. The concrete sectional exterior should not be the judge of the experience - definitely will be on our itinerary for Boston again. Our kids particularly enjoyed the roof top pool, which also has a lively bar for the adults to enjoy though not at the same time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near many areas

Posted Aug 10, 2014
A lovely short stay in a well located hotel. Lovely welcome and good facilities within the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

They Got It Right

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Beautiful modern interior
Cons: Parking is a little high for guests, but then its Boston
Location: Well located, easy access to everything. Must have dinner @ Limoncello.
We were very pleasantly surprised. We did not know this hotel from our prior Boston experiences. We just knew we wanted to be in North Boston at a hotel that had a reasonably good rating. Everything exceed our expectations.