Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
A comfortable, modern hotel with a very friendly and courteous staff that paid attention to the little things that made our stay more enjyable. I would go back to this hotel any time I am in Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great Location

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: temperature controls worked well. Size of the room was more than adequate.
Cons: parking costs in the city are high
Location: Near the commons and other attractions.
Hotel was located in a convenient place for walking to the Commons or theaters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Wonderful stay with great staff! Other hotels could learn from the Revere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff was Amazing

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Tim M. at the front desk made my wife and I's experience at this hotel incredible. Tim noticed an error with our booking and went above and beyond the call of duty to fix it. He remembered us throughout our stay and checked in with us to make sure we were continually happy. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Very nice, clean comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
I was in town for a conference and the host hotel was out of rooms since I was making last minute plans to attend. The Revere was a reasonable distance away with available rooms. It would have been within walking distance if my schedule was not so full each day. So I wound up getting a cab most times and it was almost always very easy and quick to get one. The check-in process was very fast and efficient and the staff I met in the lobby at various times were always extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel has a very nice on premises restaurant which I also enjoyed. The room itself was extremely tidy and well kept. Beds very clean and comfortable. My only potential complaint was the picture on the TV looked awful on all channels and the sound was all over the place (some channels were MUCH louder than others which led to constantly having to adjust volume up and down while browsing). It kinda looks like they have an old standard definition system hooked up to the HD televisions they have in the room. I don't really spend much time on the TV in the room other than to unwind before going to sleep, so I don't knock it at all for that. It just seemed so out of place when everything else in the hotel seemed to be so well kept and up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Complimentary WiFi
Cons: A mini-refrigerator would be nice.
Location: Restaurants within steps are Flemings and McCormick & Schmick. There's a 7-eleven a few feet away and a wine and cheese store a block away.
This hotel is located in a great location within steps of several nice restaurants. My room on the 6th floor was very quiet and comfortable. The rooms are larger than most, nicely furnished, and very clean. Staff was efficient and friendly. Complimentary WiFi is a bonus. The only thing I would like to have had was a refrigerator. This was my 2nd stay and I'll definitely be staying again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albury, Australia

Absolutely lovely place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: the decor, the service, the location
Cons: no complaints at all
Location: very central to lots of touristy things, $10 taxi ride to the convention center, so could be good for business travelers too, near Boston commmon
I couldn't rate this place highly enough. The room was beautiful, the staff were lovely, the location perfect. From the minute we walked in to the minute we left, I couldn't fault a single thing. The hotel is walking distance to the Boston Common, historic buildings, the Old Town trolley ride. Boston is a beautiful city, and the Revere is the perfect place to explore it from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel close to Arlington Station

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location: Many restaurants nearby but all a little expensive.
Nice size room. Comfortable beds. Clean. Wifi worked well. No microwave or bar fridge in room, only single cup coffee maker. Reasonably priced breakfast special in hotel restaurant. Vehicle parking a little pricey but probably the going rate for a Boston hotel. Has a rooftop club/bar. Conveniently located to public transit, close to Arlington subway station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Simon, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for staying at the Revere Hotel Boston Common. I am glad you enjoyed our central location and close proximity to public transportation. We do offer rooms with microwaves and refrigerators for an additional charge and based on availability. Please make sure to request this type of room when making your next reservation. I apologize if you were unaware of this. We look forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Revere Hotel Simon Mais, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

Nice and excellent Hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Good location and service.
Cons: Created a Coffee Station for fast breakfast.
Location: Excellent location.
Nice experience !.......Good Hotel....perfect for family, couples or single person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Why is the revere not rated 5 star?.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't reaflly think of anything
Location: Great shopping,museums,great city really,theatres and more
Stayed in Boston 40 times at least,in some of the top hotels.this was our second stay at revere,and now we decided we won't be staying at any other hotel when on vacation in Boston the young entuastic staff were amazing and rightfully proud to be employed there.everything about this place from the rooms,reception bar nightclub to the rustic kitchen restaurant has a wow factor,one of bostons best.keep trying revere,you could soon get a 5 star rating.if not staying in the hotel,at least give the restaurant a try.