Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Within walking distance of many historical sites and the wharf. There were many good restaurants to chose from nearby.
Our 2 days in Boston were very enjoyable. Taking advantage of the Hop-On-Hop-Off bus enabled us to see a lot of the city in a short period of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Hotel Revere

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The location was close to many sights. Also, the bathroom amenities were awesome!
Cons: Rug in hallways need to be restored.
Location: A block from Boston Commons. Restaurants across the street. Tours pick up in front of hotel!
This hotel is conveniently located near Boston Commons as well as tour stops and the train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Downtown hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location, decor
Cons: Hooks to hang items in bathroom. Do Not Disturb sign in room
Location: Boston Commons. Brew pub, Legal Seafood across the street.
Came up for family reunion. Stayed here an extra day as to avoid driving home in traffic on July 4th. Nice hotel but gotta say just little things are missing. No hooks in bathroom to hang items. Our room didn't have a do not disturb sign (twice maids entered). Nitpicking I know but its little things like that that make a 4 star hotel 5 stars. Near Boston Commons and other points of interest which is good. Had a drink in Emerald Lounge but was not impressed much with it. I didn't eat at the restaurant inside but family member did and enjoyed it. Bottom line, a nice hotel in downtown Beantown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Super location, beautiful hotel, decent-size rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel. Walking distance to everything.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, size of rooms and great restaurants.
Cons: No fridge in the room and given it was so hot there was nowhere to store cold water or drinks.
Location: Location was central to Boston Common. Freedom TrIl, restaurants. Walking distance to everything.
We stayed in Boston at Hotel Revere for 4 nights. Hotel was clean, comfortable and plenty space for 4 of us. Location was great and close to Boston Common.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: Spend time in the area. We quickly headed out and then didn't find time to explore closer to the hotel.
Note: the pool is in an enclosed area next to the rooftop area. I imagined lounging by the pool on those incredible couches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Best I've ever stayed at

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The location of this hotel is fabulous,the trolley stop was at our doorstep,food court close by ,theatre district walking distance,the subway close by ,the staff was excellent ,in particular the concierge who did an amazing job to direct our needs.Me and my friend enjoyed our stay ,and felt safe .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel in theater district

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Modern style and comfortable beds.
Location: Theater, Restaurants, Shopping
We stayed at the Revere Hotel for a college visit to Emerson College. The Revere Hotel is about a 15/20 minute walk to Faneuil Hall, another 10 min walk to Little Italy and the wharf. It is a very clean, comfortable and modern hotel. I would recommend staying at the Revere Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
No doubt the hotel is very good in comfort and location. Worth every dollar but additionally it is amazing to see the staff including from receptionist to valley parking people were super friendly and making a home like environment. Tim : receptionist was amazing, and very very helpful. Loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great location, comfortable, nice ammenities

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, great aroma in the lobby, good location, easy to walk almost everywhere.
Cons: Tough to get a quick drink without getting involved in the night club or rooftop bar scenes.
Location: Close to subway, Boston Commons, tons of dining options, theater district, Back Bay, Newbury Street
We found the hotel very impressive and well run. The room was very comfortable. The bathroom was nice. The Skoah products in the shower were awesome! We also loved the welcoming aromatherapy scent of the lobby every time we entered. The rooftop bar was nice. Very overpriced drinks but nice seating, great view and friendly, great looking staff. Same goes for the Emerald Bar. If you are in your 20s it is perfect. Otherwise, a little much. The kids liked the pool too. The location was very convenient to the subway, parks, Back Bay restaurants, Newbury St, etc. We would recommend it and come back for sure!