Ratings based on 2,044 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Beautiful, modern hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I was impressed as soon as we walked in. Modern decor, helpful and friendly staff. Our room was large and we had a great view! With all this, I was surprised and disappointed with the pool. The roof lounge was fun, but the pool could look better. It felt like a simple pool and did not have the same atmosphere as the rest of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros:
Beautiful modern hotel close to everything in downtown Boston. Excellent food in the Rustic Kitchen. We had some minor dissatisfaction that we discussed with management at the end of the stay, and while we didn't ask, we were immediately offered some compensation for our annoyances. Much appreciated. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham Ontario

Great hotel downtown and close to everything

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Modern, clean and a quiet room with a great view.
Cons: Little more trees or umbrellas would be nice on the rooftop bar to provide some more shade.
Location: Too many to list... access to everything.
If you want a hotel that is close to everything this is the hotel for you. We were able to walk to most places we wanted to see and had access to the transit system for anything that was a bit further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside UK

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, comfort and location
Cons: Breakfast was disappointing but with plenty of local choices was not an issue.
Location: Excellent location close to Boston Common and 10 minutes from Beacon Hill and Newbury St shops
Superb location near to Boston Common and local eats - Beacon Hill is 10 minutes away and offers some excellent choices, including breakfast. Every central location is very walkable and, if you don't want to walk, the hop on hop off tour bus stops right outside. The room was very clean, spacious and quiet making for a good nights rest after a busy day in Boston. Check in and check out was so efficient and all staff very helpful and pleasant throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Great hotel in great location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We stayed here for two nights for a quick getaway. Had no problems. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Valet was quick with both getting the car and brining our luggage up. Everything was extremely clean. Beautiful views from the higher floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great location and stellar staff

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Its location, the rooms and the selection of toiletries provided, the staff.
Cons: If possible, perhaps make a separate hour or two just for guests who like to swim laps?!
Location: Really convenient location a block from Boston Common, shopping on Newbury Street, theatre district, lots of restaurants, and green line subway stops.
We were delighted to have chosen to stay at the Revere - the room was spotless, the beds and pillows heavenly and the staff extremely helpful. Our only disappointment was the indoor pool. Its location next to the rooftop bar and their policy of making it available to non-hotel guests (for a fee) made it very crowded, mostly with people just "hanging out" taking selfies. I don't expect a hotel pool to be empty (particularly in the summer) but this crowd made any kind of swimming untenable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Down Under

This hotel suited our needs for touring.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Excellent location, high standard and overall comfort.
Cons: The room needed a microwave, refrigerator and separate sink.
Location: Location was tops with lots of things very accessible.
All good, the pool was great, our room was comfortable and staff were outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel in not congested area

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Very nice hotel in close proximity to public transportation, Boston Common, Cheers, and nearby restaurants. I chose this hotel on prior reviews listed as well as the price compared to others recommendations. A boutique hotel usually wins when compared to hotel chains. The rooftop was a great place to hang out before heading to dinner, however I wouldn't recommend it being your final destination spot for the evening. Bar was very busy with only two bartenders serving on a Friday night. I would definitely book this hotel again and very much look forward to returning to Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, updated hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Close to Back Bay and all Theater District attractions. Newly renovated, with a more modern look.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

handy location. Facilities leave much to be desire

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: TV and internet service
TV was awkward to use and the HD service was spotty. The internet was slow. The layout of the lobby etc was odd. The bright spot was the quality of the staff.