Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Maine

Great hotel near the theaters and shopping

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: It was close to the theaters and shopping. The pool and rooftop area.
Cons: Could offer at least one large complimentary bottle of water. There are several in the room, all for a cost.
Location: Very near the theaters, and not too far from Quincy Market and the train station.
Had a very nice overnight stay with my mom and my sister. It was a very windy and rainy day, which forced us to stay inside, but the room was comfortable and the pool was amazing. We had dinner in the restaurant downstairs. It was very good. And we also had breakfast in the Atrium, which was also great. I would definetly stay here again next time we plan to see a play in Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
this hotel has a great lobby, and easy access to newbury, backbay, etc. we really enjoyed our stay and will probably stay again when we go to boston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel with a great view!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Loved the Hotel even though my room didn't have a mini fridge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Great hotel. Bathroom a bit small but that was really the only fault I can find and it is so minimal. Comfortable beds, great big pool for lap swimming and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort and pool in theater district

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Staff. Good wi-fi, comfortable beds. We had balconies and city views, which we enjoyed since we live in rural areas.
Cons: Valet service was a bit slow, and bathrooms could be a touch roomier.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants…fancy or plain. Walking distance to common, Newbury Street, Back Bay etc., or easy walk to T.
We were impressed with the helpful staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and the beds, The bathrooms were small, but totally functional…offset by larger rooms than the normal downtown in-city hotel. The pool area was spacious and a big bonus when traveling with kids on a rainy, blustery November day. Had the weather been nicer we would have been out walking, since the Revere is so close to everything. The staff couldn't have been nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Great Hotel on Boston Common

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, room...
I stayed there for 4 nights; I have no complaints. In fact the ease of reserving and confirming my reservations online was unparalleled. I couldn't have asked for friendlier staff either. The hotel is situated close to many sights and also the subway. It was a great visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Staff

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cool hotel vibe. Accomodating. All rooms need a fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk

Central for Boston

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Rooms and Staff
Good quality hotel in ideal central location to explore all that Boston has to offer. Easy walk to public transport, easy access from airport and close to all facilities. Rooms are very good, staff helpful and overall quality is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Simon, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for staying at the Revere Hotel Boston Common. I am glad you enjoyed our central location and close proximity to public transportation. I am also pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the four diamond services provided by our cast. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Nice modern hotel with very accommodating staff.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Room was very modern and comfortable. Staff very helpful. Love the champagne at check-in! Only thing I'd change is to add a mini-bar. Kitchen closes at 10 and you don't want to order room service from a nearby diner just for a snack. Otherwise everything else was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Patriots/Bears Game

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Cons: Asked if there was a shuttle or bus from/to airport. Was told no. Cab cost us $32. There IS a bus from station(20 min walk) for $2.65. (we took back)
Location: The train/subway system is extremely easy to maneuver, getting you anywhere you need to go. I'm from Chicago & haven't mastered mine yet.
Warm & welcoming staff! All that I came into contact with during the stay-be it in the lobby, hallway or elevator was polite & friendly. The Sparkling wine at check in was delightful.....started off the stay on a "happy" note.