Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to parks

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel good views close the major hot spots.
Location: close to the parks and restaurants
We had a great stay at the Revere. The hotel staff is the best. The valets were incredibly nice and always took the time to interact with our children. We did have to call the front desk about noise coming from we guess was a party. In no time the noise stopped we were very thankfully for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Very comfortable hotel in great location. All of Bostpn is walkable from here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice base for Boston trip

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient. Good restaurant. Friendly staff.
Cons: Bar soap in bathroom and shower.
Very nice hotel. Pricey, but that seems to be true for all nice Boston hotels. For the price, it would have been nice if breakfast was included. Only liquid soap in bathroom and shower - no option of bar soap. But good hotel I'd gladly revisit in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I had a great stay. No complaints. There's even a pillow menu! Friendly staff, very clean. Great bathroom products too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Simon, Hotel Management
Dear Grant, Thank you for staying at the Revere Hotel Boston Common and for your 5 star review! I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed our amenities such as our pillow menu and SKOAH products. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

Great hotel in every way!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Great locataion, great service, beds and linens were super, quiet room, clean room, great view from balcony.
Cons: T..V was analog so the picture was blurry, with ony a few channels, however, we were so busy it didn't matter.
Location: Near Boston Common and Boston Proper parks, near all historic sites, near lots of resturants. Beautiful area.
Arrived to a room that was ready early and a glass of champagne to start things off well. The room was a little modern for me, but was clean, comfortable, quiet with a beautiful view. It was also close to most all of the places I wanted to see. I called the desk with a couple of extra requets that were fulfilled immediately and followed up with a call to make sure I was happy. I worked with Head Consierge Jill M. who was ablsolutely amazing! She recommened that we use the Old Time Trolly for Boston touring and the New Enland Tour Company for a tour of Martha's Vineyard and both were great. She was so friendly and followed up with me by email from home on her days off! I also worked with Richard (conceirge( who made sure that I had the right tickets even though it was a hassell and followed up wiith fresh fruit sent to my room wiith a personal note. Over all my vaca to Boston could not have been better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main, Germany

Perfect location to explore Boston!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Cons: The wifi...it never really worked during our stay.
Location: Boston Common is really close!!
We really enjoyed the location of this hotel. The hotel lobby looked very stylish and our hotel room was quite big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice boutique type hotel---easy access

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff-loved the Skoah products and am anxious to try more of them. Overall the amenities in the room were great. Close to Logan.
Cons: It is a great place to stay, but $5.00 for a 16 oz bottle of water was a tad high.
Location: Close proximity to the Wang Theatre, Boston Commons, Ostra and of course, Starbucks!
We met another couple to spend a weekend in Boston and see Neil Young in concert at the Wang. We have been in Boston for other concerts before and really enjoy being able to spend time in your city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Perfect location in the middle of all point of interest. Perfect lounge. Perfect outdoor roof top. And most of it, perfect staff. Can't ask for more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Located in the middle of the theatres area in Bost

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location. Service.
Cons: The bad. Mattresses should be replaced.
Location: Good location walking distance fro many events. Theaters.
Nice hotel, good restaurant. Too expensive. Good service. Parking. Interesting lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Friendly staff, modern facilities, convenient location for downtown Boston activities.