Ratings based on 1,447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland Canada

Fantastic hotel, close to many attractions

Posted Oct 17, 2014
We were looking for a place to stay in Boston that was close to the cruise terminal. We arrived early and asked about leaving our baggage so we could sight see. They says they had a room ready and it was no trouble to check in early. Was within walking distance to many kids' attractions, including the aquarium, children's museum and TD Gardens, as well as a beautiful walk around the harbour front. The hotel was clean and comfortable, food was delicious, and staff were so friendly!! Definitely a recommended stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Loved everything, except the king bed seemed much smaller than a standard king.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Feels Modern and High-End

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Great location and very friendly staff. We got a harbor view which was really nice and we LOVED the thoughtful touches -- an umbrella in the room, a "master" light switch, and a cinema-sized TV. Lots of construction in the area, but we didn't hear any noise from it -- I look forward to seeing how the waterfront will change in the next couple years. We will definitely go back to the Seaport Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Many fine amenities in room. Large flat screen TV, fine toiletries in bath with good lighting, comfy bed and good working area. The staff very friendl
Cons: The breakfast buffet is crowded and dishes often depleted of food. Needs more attention to buffet spread.
Located in the new trendy district under urban renewal. A fifteen dollar cab ride to Logan airport. Very busy evening bar scene. New skyscrapers going up everywhere around hotel. Sits right atop Silver rapid transit station for easy travel around Boston. The staff very helpful and no need to tip. It is already included in final bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Its cleanliness and the friendly helpful staff.
Location: Not a lot nearby for tourists, but transport links to rest of Boston are good. Mainly a commercial district with offices and World Trade Center nearby
The staff are very considerate, polite and helpful. The hotel is very modern and facilities are to a high specification, with USB charger ports at either side of the bed. Great for phones and tablets and removes need to use travel adaptors. The rooms were always clean and comfortable. My only criticism is the small size of the room safe which is not deep enough to put a camera in. The Seaport operates a no tipping policy and they put a service charge on your bills instead. I don't have any problem with this as the service was great. We had our breakfasts in the hotel's Aura Restaurant and the food quality was good and so was the choice. The TAMO Bistro/Bar serves great food ranging from snacks to steaks. At first glance Boston Seaport looks a bit out of the way for tourists, but the Silverline (part of the T) is just a hundred yards away and connects directly to Logan Airport and South Station and hence into the rest of the subway/bus network.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location-everything you'd want!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: location, friendly staff, room service food (churrasco beef-yum!) cool night light in bathroom-very subtle
Cons: exhaust fan in the bathroom when taking a shower would be nice
Location: close to South Station (less than ten minute taxi ride-or 25 minute walk)
Clean and comfy room-loved the shower head! Excellent room service meal-and promptly served. I had to leave at 3am-and found that the elevators were not operating. I called the front desk, and the clerk cheerfully came up on a service elevator to get me. Wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy the spacious gym and facilities. Would certainly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Excellent hotel. Everything you need.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Great hotel, everyone you would expect. Great facilities, very comfy room. Polite, courteous staff. Ideal for MCCA events. Lovely surprise that they insist on no extra service charges within the hotel. Ie. tips. They say that it is part of the service. A refreshing change to the usual tip-heavy US hotels that just make guests feel awkward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Small but updated room
Updated room with a view from the harbor. Easy to walk to center and with some dinning options close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Lovely hotel, opposite convention centr

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Very modern comfortable hotel with the quality fittings and great service.
We booked this as a mystery hotel deal, and were delighted to be able to stay at the Boston Seaport hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel near waterfront and restaurants

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Great staff. Very friendly and accommodating. Offered us complimentary tickets to cultural event at World Trade Center.