Ratings based on 1,419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel near waterfront and restaurants

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Great staff. Very friendly and accommodating. Offered us complimentary tickets to cultural event at World Trade Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I've written some scathing reviews and a few glowing ones. The Seaport gets a rare "Perfect" from me. The staff were fabulous and accommodating, my room was lovely, the entire facility was spotless and fresh, and one of the better fitness facilities in the hotel circuit. I was in town for just a night for a memorial service that was held in the hotel complex so didn't venture too far from the hotel location. Hence, I can't talk about location, but the free bus from the airport took less than 15 minutes and dropped me next to the hotel (it cost a whopping $2.65 to get back to airport the next day). I'll be back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The view of the waterfront from the hotel was lovely.
Excellent hotel, great location. You can walk into the heart of Boston within 10 minutes with lovely bars and restaurants on your door step.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Front Check In Desk Staff & Management

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The room was nice
Cons: Customer care - train staff.
Location: Great restaurants but a bit out of the way. Clsoe to airport
Had an issue with canceling a day. They accepted the cancelation but neglected to share with me that I would need to communicate with Expedia. On checkout - they were more than happy to explain this (after it would be impossible for me to get that nights say back) I spoke to the Manager about this and they were: Not customer friendly, not helpful, not even sympathetic. I can't imagine that their managers would be happy with this. Certainly it was my problem, but customer service is all about communication and they don't have it. When there are so many other places to stay why not go to one where the staff embraces guests. I know I will.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel in a beautiful location.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: It has everything you need under one roof.
Cons: The TV kept losing the cable feed.
Location: Walking distance to everything food, transportation and night life.
Boston is a very clean & friendly town hope to come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dutchess County N.Y.

Pleasantly pleased.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Especially friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable room. Requested early check -in and was accommodated. Easy in and out parking garage. Was allowed to keep car parked at no extra charge till midnight of checkout day. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: Walking distance to Harbor for Duck Tours . Also walking distance to Aquarium. Many good restaurants nearby. Also close to music venue for concerts.
This was my second time there. This hotel is comfortable and the staff is helpful and very pleasant. I love the atmosphere there. Rooms are nicely decorated, clean, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Although we would have preferred to be closer to the historic sites, it was an easy drive to the places we wanted to see. Our room was very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Always friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
It is always nice when you are able to start your stay with an upgrade (as Gold Member). I was the last to check-in from a stack so marked, so this property takes the Status seriously. Had a very nice view of the Bay from my spacious and very well appointed room (even had an umbrella for use during stay as Boston gets more annual rainfall than places such as Seattle). Shortly after check-in a housekeeper came by to see if I needed any water or ice...nice touch. Never really utilized anything else while on-site, but they are a full service property. Excellent access to the immediate Bay area and a short walk to Downtown. If in the greater Boston area, you could do much worse.