Ratings based on 1,672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The room was very comfortable the Fireplace in the Lobby was very nice. The pool..The concierge was very friendly and helpful with reservations.
Cons: The Staff could be more friendly and offer information about what is accessible in the lobby.
Location: Good location for our one night.
Enjoyed our l night stay. The front desk staff could have given a little more information about such things as breakfast hours as they stop serving at llam. If you ask for a late checkout it would be helpful. Just a little forth coming information about the times and activities and locations within the hotel lobby would have been helpful. Gift Shop, Bakery Ladies rooms in etc. However the staff was very pleasant . We asked to check our bags until after we had breakfast, after we checked the bags then they told that the breakfast had finished. They ans. our questions. However when I have guests in my home I offer information about where my guests can find the ladies room. Where the kitchen is and just general info to make them more comfortable. Also the $50,00 general charge on customers credit cards was odd. I was told it would be removed in 3-4days it is just hotel policy. I have stayed at many hotels and this was the lst time I ran into this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Stayed one night after a company function and enjoyed the bar area and the rooms. Nice evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2014
We were in Boston for the Ugly Sweater Pub Crawl, and we stayed here...very nice hotel and staff were amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Walpole, ME

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Close to good restaurants, quiet neighborhood, T stop nearby.
Cons: Hot tub for guests near the pool.
We stayed 2 nights this Dec. and were very pleased overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Great location and the hotel staff was fabulous. Booked this last minute for the Thanksgiving holiday and was very pleased. Will definitely keep at top of my list for my Boston hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Welcome to Boston" excellent hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014
From the doorman to checkin to the porter, "Alberto" - who pleasantly said, "Welcome to Boston; I hope you enjoy your stay" with such warmth and sincerity... This is what the start of an awesome vacation is all about. Thank you for an excellent stay, not a single complaint...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Visiting area for Thanksgiving

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location, price, comfortable feeling, fire place seating.
Cons: Lunch and dinner menu.
Location: Nice location, many restaurants.
Positive experience with staff, facility. Meal selections were average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Location: Trolley Ride highly recommended
We had a wonderful experience. All staff were super helpful and polite. The rooms were comfortable. I loved that they are a "Green" hotel and make every effort to recycle and save.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a very good hotel to stay in Boston.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Very nice staff, very kid-friendly, overall a very pleasant stay at a really good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern VA

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Staff, comfort, location, amenities and cost if you get the wedding rate or a significant discount.
Cons: Parking was expensive, but probably not too high given the area. (I think it was $34 daily.)
Location: If it's in Boston, it isn't far away.
We stayed at this hotel for a wedding, and got a very good rate. It was a very nice hotel for the money, but I'm not sure I would feel the same way if I paid the prevailing rate, as it is not a luxury hotel. Parking was very expensive; the daily rate exceeded the daily cost of my rental car. The lot, which is under the building, allows in-and-out priviliges. The hotel is in very good condition, the room was clean, and the staff was very friendly. The shower was excellent, the bed comfortable and the room temperature controls allowed significant adjustment. There are a number of things to see and do within walking distance, including a few good restaurants. Much more is only a short cab ride away. In retrospect, I would have not bothered to rent a car, and used cabs to and from the airport, which is fairly close, and for getting around town. The hotel is located next to the water, which was very nice.