Ratings based on 1,454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The inclusion of all service costs in room rates and restaurant and bar bills. As Australians this made us very comfortable
Cons: All good
Location: Excellent restaurants nearby. Short walk to Downtown.
Well located hotel in the redeveloped Seaport area of Boston. Excellent facilities. Would definitely come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alton, UK

Great hotel in the recently renovated docks area

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet, convenient
Very easy to get to from the airport, the SL1 bus which is free from the airport dropped us off at the world trade centre station, 50 metres from the main hotel entrance. The hotel itself is pretty new and very comfortable, along with quiet air conditioning! It's a bit of a walk to downtown, but only takes 10 to 15 minutes and is a good way to walk off a nice evening meal. There are some great restaurants nearby as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

excellent service

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Well located, helpful staff, great amentities.
Cons: The charging per day to your credit card was not explained when I booked which meant we arrived at the hotel and had to pay cash.
Location: A great view of the harbour, well appointed for drink and food and a stroll. Its not far to all the great sights.
The hotel was very luxurious, our room was very well furnished and clean although the operation of the bath/shower took some figuring out. The staff could not do enough for us. There was a lot of emphasis on the no tipping rule. The staff were sincere and genuinely interested in making sure we had a great time. The pool and gym are handy. The bars, cafes and the food were all lovely, lots of choice and attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendliness.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Rooms were refreshed with wonderful colors...... harbor view, friendly staff, excellent cuisine, convenient, comfortable beds--- high rating . Will stay again in next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland Canada

Fantastic hotel, close to many attractions

Posted Oct 17, 2014
We were looking for a place to stay in Boston that was close to the cruise terminal. We arrived early and asked about leaving our baggage so we could sight see. They says they had a room ready and it was no trouble to check in early. Was within walking distance to many kids' attractions, including the aquarium, children's museum and TD Gardens, as well as a beautiful walk around the harbour front. The hotel was clean and comfortable, food was delicious, and staff were so friendly!! Definitely a recommended stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Loved everything, except the king bed seemed much smaller than a standard king.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Feels Modern and High-End

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Great location and very friendly staff. We got a harbor view which was really nice and we LOVED the thoughtful touches -- an umbrella in the room, a "master" light switch, and a cinema-sized TV. Lots of construction in the area, but we didn't hear any noise from it -- I look forward to seeing how the waterfront will change in the next couple years. We will definitely go back to the Seaport Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Many fine amenities in room. Large flat screen TV, fine toiletries in bath with good lighting, comfy bed and good working area. The staff very friendl
Cons: The breakfast buffet is crowded and dishes often depleted of food. Needs more attention to buffet spread.
Located in the new trendy district under urban renewal. A fifteen dollar cab ride to Logan airport. Very busy evening bar scene. New skyscrapers going up everywhere around hotel. Sits right atop Silver rapid transit station for easy travel around Boston. The staff very helpful and no need to tip. It is already included in final bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Its cleanliness and the friendly helpful staff.
Location: Not a lot nearby for tourists, but transport links to rest of Boston are good. Mainly a commercial district with offices and World Trade Center nearby
The staff are very considerate, polite and helpful. The hotel is very modern and facilities are to a high specification, with USB charger ports at either side of the bed. Great for phones and tablets and removes need to use travel adaptors. The rooms were always clean and comfortable. My only criticism is the small size of the room safe which is not deep enough to put a camera in. The Seaport operates a no tipping policy and they put a service charge on your bills instead. I don't have any problem with this as the service was great. We had our breakfasts in the hotel's Aura Restaurant and the food quality was good and so was the choice. The TAMO Bistro/Bar serves great food ranging from snacks to steaks. At first glance Boston Seaport looks a bit out of the way for tourists, but the Silverline (part of the T) is just a hundred yards away and connects directly to Logan Airport and South Station and hence into the rest of the subway/bus network.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location-everything you'd want!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: location, friendly staff, room service food (churrasco beef-yum!) cool night light in bathroom-very subtle
Cons: exhaust fan in the bathroom when taking a shower would be nice
Location: close to South Station (less than ten minute taxi ride-or 25 minute walk)
Clean and comfy room-loved the shower head! Excellent room service meal-and promptly served. I had to leave at 3am-and found that the elevators were not operating. I called the front desk, and the clerk cheerfully came up on a service elevator to get me. Wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy the spacious gym and facilities. Would certainly recommend!