Ratings based on 2,100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good business trip.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Great pool open to the sky. Nice views over to the ball park, the Charles and Cambridge. Very convenient for the Hynes conference centre, back bay and Fenway. If you want full breakfast and wifi you should budget for another $40 per night. Noisy air con rating: moderate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Attached to the mall
Overall seemed nice. My room had a dirty shower floor (may have just been my room). Had to pay for inernet in room. Requested an iron but it never showed up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lazy Maid Service

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The hotel itself is nice, with a fabulous location. The pool is well maintained. The room was what I expected. I requested a room as high as possible, and was rewarded with a decent view. The only dissapointement is in the maid service. They made the beds and replaced any towels on the floor, and that's it. They never put away the ironing board, which is something I've come to expect in a decent hotel. Also, on our 7th and final morning in the hotel, we got on our hands and knees to search for a missing earing, and discovered fingernail clippings on the floor. Since we all had our nails done prior to our trip, we knew it wasn't from us. Pretty disgusting to realize the carpet hadn't been vacuumed before or during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Very Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
This hotel is very nice rooms aren't that spacious , I had a club room king size bed which gives you access to the club lounge on the 29th floor. Overall it was a great experience pool is very big. I was there to see the fireworks perfect view' ! Also free appetizers and beverages. I would come back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a view of a concrete building.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
There was a $49 parking fee which was not mentioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Leicester, UK

Convenient location with excellent facilities

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location leading into a mall with varied shops and food hall; quality leisure centre; lobby computers with internet; comfortable rooms; helpful staff.
Location: close to duck tour, river and parks. Range of tours available.
We couldn't have chosen a better hotel for our stay in Boston. Ideally located and with excellent facilities, we felt comfortable and pampered. Highly recommendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Great hotel. Central location in Boston.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities.
Cons: Better notification on what conventions are being held the time you are staying.
Location: Everything in Boston is within reach from the hotel.
Great stay. Room was great, clean too. Bar was great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from guam

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The room was great..comfortable with a great view to the city. I loved the fact that it was close to malls, restaurants, supermarket and subway.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The city is a "walking city". Visit the Freedom Trail, eat at Quincy Market, shop at Newbury Steet, take a subway to the North End. Great City!
What's not to like? Great location, excellent accommodations and in the city of Boston for the first time....my visit was memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baseball - History

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Summer Shack across the street has a nice Jasper White Lobster recipe.
Travel to Boston for Baseball and History. I like the location of the Sheraton - walking distance to Fenway and close to train to get everyhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Charlotte, NC

Nice Hotel, conveniently located, room a tad small

Posted Jun 18, 2014
The hotel and staff were pleasing. The pool and workout rooms on the 5th floor were nice. Conveniently located near Fenway Park, Boylston Street, Newbury shopping, Prudential Center (where Dunkin Donuts is located if traveling with children like we were). However, the room was a little tight. Mini fridge was nice, but could've also had a microwave for late night pop corn snacks while watching TV. Overall, I'd give the hotel 4.5 out of 5. Great place to stay and located at the front of the hotel are trolley stops for Old Town and Bean Town trolley services.