Ratings based on 2,262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This hotel is a great hotel overall. Staff were friendly and hotel was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

We had a great time in Boston.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
We loved the Sheraton. It is located just a block from Berklee School of Music. It is also connected to a fabulous indoor mall with great shopping and some fabulous restaurants. We had some inconsiderate neighbors and security took care of it immediately. We plan to visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location, exercise facilities
Cons: The wireless internet connection was close to $10.00 a day, what a rip-off. Luckily the staff gives you advice on how to avoid the charges.
Great hotel and excellent location -close to major attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MS

lacking….

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Lobby, staff and conference facilities.
Cons: ROOMS! For this price, at least offer a few amenities such as free wifi. Also make sure the rooms are in working order.
Location: Very convenient location to airport, shopping, parks.
At almost $400/ night, the rooms were small and the AC inadequate. The sink and tub were very slow to drain. The bathroom door jammed repeatedly making it impossible to escape without outside assistance. The wifi was expensive and there was no mini fridge. Must say that the conference rooms , staff and lobby were lovely. I may return for another meeting at this hotel but will most likely stay at another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Can't say it's four star hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Hotel restaurant has poor food. Only advantage to stay here will be the skywalk to the convention center and the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
That about explains it. Just got back from a Hilton before my stay here and I will never book with Hilton again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good location, very good experience.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel smelled fresh & the staff were very pleasant. The room was a good size for our family of 4, it was comfortable and beautifully decorated.
Cons: The price was expensive. The rooms should be checked before assigned to a customer. More info. on amenities should be in the room.
Location: Very good. We really enjoyed exploring Boston from this location!
The location of the hotel was very good. We were able to get to most of the interesting sites without too much trouble.However, the orange trolley, Olde Town Trolley Co. always seemed to be full by the time it got to the hotel. We spent a lot of time waiting for a trolley! When we arrived at the hotel, the room had not been vacuumed (there were paint chips on the floor by the closet door and other bits on the floor) or dusted- wiped down properly. The room was expensive and should have been perfect upon arrival. The staff were fairly quick to come and clean it. We would have appreciated info. in the room about the location of the hotel amenities (ie the pool, access to the mall, and the Prudential building). The hotel room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable for our family of 4. Even though there were things that could be improved upon, the staff was pleasant and quick to solve any problems. Our family enjoyed our stay, and would return again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Quick business trip made easy

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful - front desk in particular.
Location: Right in the midst of tons to do, places to eat and more. Very handy location.
Nice room, comfortable beds and very helpful staff. I was there for a business event in the conference area and all facilities and staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Big, busy, nice hotel.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location is great. Rooms are nice, clean, and so on.
Cons: Bellmen who push customers toward expensive limos for the trip to the airport. I am sure they, then, get a rebate back from the driver. Take a taxi.
All was very nice. Great location, of course, plenty of amenities in the hotel. Generally, very good staff experience. Room was nice size, great view, good temperature. One down side, (see below) (Sheraton doesn't give a reviewer much room to really tell what could be improved.) Just let me say that the bellmen should not be pushing customers toward expensive limos that cost nearly twice as much to get to Boston's Logan airport. Very poor customer support in doing so. Taxis wait in line, limo drivers get to be under the covered car entry to the hotel. The driver quotes the customer a fee that is hugely inflated from that of a taxi, while he is busy putting your suitcase in the trunk of the limo. Terrible. I had to be extremely firm to get my suitcase back, and walk 30 feet down the drive to the taxi line. I gave the taxi driver a $10 tip at the airport and still saved a lot of money! Wow! The bellmen should be disciplined about this. Terrible customer relations, that! Enough ranting. Sorry. Overall, I will stay at the Sheraton near the Prudential Center many times again in the future, I am sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

40th friends reunion.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Cleaness
Cons: More towels in the rooms
Location: Great shopping and eating
Got together with friends from high school. 3 flew in from PA area. We enjoyed out time in Boston and thought the Sheraton was the perfect place to stay. Right in the middle of everything. We will be back next year.