Ratings based on 2,177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Why charge for internet?

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds, quiet rooms. Clean.
Cons: Free wi-fi or wired internet. (OR raise the price but include it)
Location: Prudential center, etc.
Overall, the hotel was fine. Staff was courteous and room was clean. I would prefer not to get nickel-and-dimed for things like internet access. Why not include it in the price? As a business traveler, my company is willing to pay for the room but I would get questioned about bringing back a receipt for the room. I would rather have free wi-fi; I would prefer that to all the marble in the lobby, shiny doorknobs, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - not worth the cost!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Ernie the waiter and the breakfast.
Cons: check in should be easier and quicker... rooms need to be properly maintained.
Location: Great location.
Check in took 40 minutes at 11:15pm. Had to find a manager after waiting and she was less than friendly. Bathroom sink wouldn't drain - even after maintenance came. Ernie from the breakfast room was the only saving grace.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The location and the Lobby is ok.
Cons: Hallways, bathrooms and decoration of the rooms.
Location: The mall and all the surroundings. All is walking distance.
The Hotel Lobby is ok. The rooms, specially the bathroom are due for a big time remodeling. The hotel looks old. The Elevators were not working at mid night and we along with 30 people were forced to take the service elevators to get back to our rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Location: restaurants, shopping, and the ball park
Great hotel! The convenience to restaurants, shops, and the ball park were a definite plus. Bartender was super friendly and accommodating! Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great location, near to Prudential Center,

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: nice and comfortable beds.
Cons: the staff was not to friendly.
Location: Hotel is located in the back bay, conected to Hynes Convention Center, near to Prudential Center, Restaurants, Bars etcc..
Good hotel, great location, comfortable and clean rooms, huge, clean pool!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Our room was to noisy. ..The nearby elevator and room next door. Also, the sheets were sooooo rough!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natick, MA

Expensive stay for one night

Posted Aug 4, 2014
$300 for the room and $49 to valet the car. Quite the pricey stay for one night. And the room was tiny! 2 double beds, and a tiny bathroom. Don't get me wrong, it was very modern and clean, but I was frustrated by the cost. Hotel staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Nice hotel. Great location within walking distance to lots of shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good business trip.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Great pool open to the sky. Nice views over to the ball park, the Charles and Cambridge. Very convenient for the Hynes conference centre, back bay and Fenway. If you want full breakfast and wifi you should budget for another $40 per night. Noisy air con rating: moderate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Attached to the mall
Overall seemed nice. My room had a dirty shower floor (may have just been my room). Had to pay for inernet in room. Requested an iron but it never showed up.