Ratings based on 2,228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location, very good experience.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel smelled fresh & the staff were very pleasant. The room was a good size for our family of 4, it was comfortable and beautifully decorated.
Cons: The price was expensive. The rooms should be checked before assigned to a customer. More info. on amenities should be in the room.
Location: Very good. We really enjoyed exploring Boston from this location!
The location of the hotel was very good. We were able to get to most of the interesting sites without too much trouble.However, the orange trolley, Olde Town Trolley Co. always seemed to be full by the time it got to the hotel. We spent a lot of time waiting for a trolley! When we arrived at the hotel, the room had not been vacuumed (there were paint chips on the floor by the closet door and other bits on the floor) or dusted- wiped down properly. The room was expensive and should have been perfect upon arrival. The staff were fairly quick to come and clean it. We would have appreciated info. in the room about the location of the hotel amenities (ie the pool, access to the mall, and the Prudential building). The hotel room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable for our family of 4. Even though there were things that could be improved upon, the staff was pleasant and quick to solve any problems. Our family enjoyed our stay, and would return again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quick business trip made easy

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful - front desk in particular.
Location: Right in the midst of tons to do, places to eat and more. Very handy location.
Nice room, comfortable beds and very helpful staff. I was there for a business event in the conference area and all facilities and staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Big, busy, nice hotel.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location is great. Rooms are nice, clean, and so on.
Cons: Bellmen who push customers toward expensive limos for the trip to the airport. I am sure they, then, get a rebate back from the driver. Take a taxi.
All was very nice. Great location, of course, plenty of amenities in the hotel. Generally, very good staff experience. Room was nice size, great view, good temperature. One down side, (see below) (Sheraton doesn't give a reviewer much room to really tell what could be improved.) Just let me say that the bellmen should not be pushing customers toward expensive limos that cost nearly twice as much to get to Boston's Logan airport. Very poor customer support in doing so. Taxis wait in line, limo drivers get to be under the covered car entry to the hotel. The driver quotes the customer a fee that is hugely inflated from that of a taxi, while he is busy putting your suitcase in the trunk of the limo. Terrible. I had to be extremely firm to get my suitcase back, and walk 30 feet down the drive to the taxi line. I gave the taxi driver a $10 tip at the airport and still saved a lot of money! Wow! The bellmen should be disciplined about this. Terrible customer relations, that! Enough ranting. Sorry. Overall, I will stay at the Sheraton near the Prudential Center many times again in the future, I am sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

40th friends reunion.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Cleaness
Cons: More towels in the rooms
Location: Great shopping and eating
Got together with friends from high school. 3 flew in from PA area. We enjoyed out time in Boston and thought the Sheraton was the perfect place to stay. Right in the middle of everything. We will be back next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor management

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The staff are not friendly except for 3 who were nice . You book a room with specific facilities and pay for it and you are surprised with different facilties and lower than what you paid for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay at Sheraton Boston Downtown

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom cleaniness
Cleanliness needs to be improved, for example, wine glasses set outside in the hallway for several days without pickup. Also, the bathroom had a dusty/dirty vent, water rings from a drink left on the bathroom counter, the hooks that hold the shower curtain were rusty, toliet seat broken and various stains found through the bathroom and doors. For the expense of this hotel the cleaniness should be top notch. Also, a refrig should be in the room. Having to pay extra for a refrig in the room was unacceptable! Otherwise, great location and staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near Fenway Park

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Short walk to Fenway... Great location. Staff was excellent, room was spacious and clean. Will absolutely be staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Nice hotel in the hub of Boston

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: We were easily able to walk to many interesting destinations.
Cons: Hotel shuttle.
Location: Hyanes Center with endless indoor shopping and dining opportunities, car rental availability, metro, bookstore.
My experience at the Sheraton Boston, 39 Dalton was excellent. The Sheraton Boston at Hyanes Center is not only well-located in a clean friendly environment but offers great amenities. The restaurant was very good - reasonable prices and great service. The rooms were well maintained throughout our stay. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and would not hesitate to return for future vacations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Large comfortable lobby/common area.
Location: Very close to Fenway Park, the primary reason for our stay.
Beautiful hotel with large, comfortable lobby. Room was immaculate with spectacular view of the city from the 26th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a very nice hotel. Very close to Fenway.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
This was a quick trip for my family, but we loved the hotel and sightseeing around the surrounding area. We enjoyed watching the Boston Red Sox game while in town.