Ratings based on 2,572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

took action

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: great location. close walk to Fenway. lots of nice restaurants and all kinds of bars nearby
Cons: it's not a 5 star hotel, it's the highest a hotel can be without 5 rating.
Location: great location. close walk to Fenway. lots of nice restaurants and all kinds of bars nearby
room across had a party in the hallway one night, security quickly broke it up after loud complaint
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great room. Very clean and quiet. Hotel is walking distance to everything. Great access to public transportation specially to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location...shopping, restaurants, colleges

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location, parking, cleanliness
Cons: update rooms
Location: Shopping....lots of it!
easy checkin, valet parking, fast elevators, super clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bridgewater, NJ

Excellent choice

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Room, and location.
We had deluxe room at 20th floor, very beautiful, spacious room and nice view. Hotel is in a very safe and convenient location. There are lots of shops and restaurants around. We were doing college visit, Northeastern is within walking distance. BU is just a few stops on T. We felt we made right decision choosing sheraton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chatsworth, CA

Perfect location!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
You seriously can't beat the location of this hotel. Being connected to the mall is wonderful and it within walking distance to plenty of tourist spots. I walked over to Fenway for lunch and then to Boston Commons for a nice walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom n

Not a good experience

Posted Mar 30, 2015
This was the first time I had a very very bad experience with this hotel. They keep loosing our car keys took the 45 min to get my car. Tv was broken called front desk few times and tv was never fixed. Ice mechine was broken . Had bugs . It will be my last time with hotel Sheraton. I will write a letter to the corporate office.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would not have stayed anywhere else

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Excellent location with indoor connection to the mall and the convention center. I was there for a conference at the convention center and it only took me 3 mins to walk from my hotel room to the convention center. I didn't even need to take my coat with me eventhough it's freezing outside. The mall has many shops and restaurant and a nice food court. From the airport you can take the Massport shuttle for just $5 and it takes you right to the door of Sheraton. The hotel gives you a $5 voucher for every day that you waive housekeeping - good for dining within the hotel. I used them for my breakfasts at the coffee shop. In-room wifi costs about $10 a day. Walkable to many nice restaurants on Boylston Street and Newbury Street. Best location in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Was here for a business trip. The room was clean and quiet and the temperature control for the room worked well considering it was below 30 degrees outside. All staff were very knowledgeable and courteous. At one point I had problems connecting with the internet, but Guest Services put me through to I.T. and my problem was solved very quickly with no hassles. Overall, a very pleasant trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Convenient

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The Sheraton was convenient to most of what we wanted to do in Boston. You could walk to most locations if you wanted. Although it was more expensive than other hotels it was worth the extra money to be close to many activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Size, comfort, ease of access, view & location, noise level
Cons: It's 2015... Wifi should be free to guests.
Visiting in attendance of Harvard's Annual Masquerade Ball; elected to stay in hotel for convenience and found experience incredibly rewarding.