Ratings based on 2,173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - not worth the cost!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Ernie the waiter and the breakfast.
Cons: check in should be easier and quicker... rooms need to be properly maintained.
Location: Great location.
Check in took 40 minutes at 11:15pm. Had to find a manager after waiting and she was less than friendly. Bathroom sink wouldn't drain - even after maintenance came. Ernie from the breakfast room was the only saving grace.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The location and the Lobby is ok.
Cons: Hallways, bathrooms and decoration of the rooms.
Location: The mall and all the surroundings. All is walking distance.
The Hotel Lobby is ok. The rooms, specially the bathroom are due for a big time remodeling. The hotel looks old. The Elevators were not working at mid night and we along with 30 people were forced to take the service elevators to get back to our rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Location: restaurants, shopping, and the ball park
Great hotel! The convenience to restaurants, shops, and the ball park were a definite plus. Bartender was super friendly and accommodating! Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great location, near to Prudential Center,

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: nice and comfortable beds.
Cons: the staff was not to friendly.
Location: Hotel is located in the back bay, conected to Hynes Convention Center, near to Prudential Center, Restaurants, Bars etcc..
Good hotel, great location, comfortable and clean rooms, huge, clean pool!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Our room was to noisy. ..The nearby elevator and room next door. Also, the sheets were sooooo rough!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natick, MA

Expensive stay for one night

Posted Aug 4, 2014
$300 for the room and $49 to valet the car. Quite the pricey stay for one night. And the room was tiny! 2 double beds, and a tiny bathroom. Don't get me wrong, it was very modern and clean, but I was frustrated by the cost. Hotel staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Nice hotel. Great location within walking distance to lots of shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good business trip.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Great pool open to the sky. Nice views over to the ball park, the Charles and Cambridge. Very convenient for the Hynes conference centre, back bay and Fenway. If you want full breakfast and wifi you should budget for another $40 per night. Noisy air con rating: moderate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Attached to the mall
Overall seemed nice. My room had a dirty shower floor (may have just been my room). Had to pay for inernet in room. Requested an iron but it never showed up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lazy Maid Service

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The hotel itself is nice, with a fabulous location. The pool is well maintained. The room was what I expected. I requested a room as high as possible, and was rewarded with a decent view. The only dissapointement is in the maid service. They made the beds and replaced any towels on the floor, and that's it. They never put away the ironing board, which is something I've come to expect in a decent hotel. Also, on our 7th and final morning in the hotel, we got on our hands and knees to search for a missing earing, and discovered fingernail clippings on the floor. Since we all had our nails done prior to our trip, we knew it wasn't from us. Pretty disgusting to realize the carpet hadn't been vacuumed before or during our stay.